We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
Ranked #28 of 164 Hotels in Tampa
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I liked this hotel very much. The location was a bit hard to get to, but it was quiet and offered a nice continental breakfast. It even provides a shuttle to major shows and events and the staff was very friendly. The walls were thick enough too to get a good night sleep.

Room Tip: They have smoking and non-smoking rooms. I'd choose a non-smoking room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yokofaitho829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us here on TripAdvisor. We are so pleased to see you found outstanding value in your stay and that our outstanding staff helped make a memorable stay for you. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (896)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

624 - 630 of 896 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2013

After a 5 day stay in the villages in Florida , having a early flight out of Tampa the next morning, myself and 3 relatives made reservations at this hotel. We had decided to make the most of the situation and try to do some things while in the area. This location was very convenient to several attractions. We had 3 rooms, 2 king suites and 1 queen accessible . The rooms were very clean, the staff was very helpful, and they had good security. The breakfast was better than average, and the service was very good. They always had hot coffee, all night long. The rates were very reasonable. I'm usually not a big fan of quality hotels, but this one was wonderful .

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johnna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Dear Johnna,

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to review your recent stay with us. It means a lot to see an experience traveler such as yourself found great value in our property. Our staff thanks you for recognizing the hard work they put in to make sure our guests have great stays. Thank you and your family once again and we look forward to having you back with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We stayed 2 different nights. The first one we did the park and cruise. The second one when we came back. Both on nights were wonderful. Neema was very pleasant and so helpful. The hotel was one of the cleanest we have ever stayed in. We were taken to port really quick and we didn't have to wait very long when we came back to be picked up either. Thanks so much for taking such good care of us.
Dean &Robin Justus. Flat Rock, NC

Room Tip: The lower floor was quiter, the second floor we had a neighbor yelling about all night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Robin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Dear Dean & Robin,

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to review your recent stays with us. We are glad you were able to take advantage of our Park and Cruise Package and hope the cruise was as great as your stay. On behalf of our entire team, Thank You, and we look forward to having you stay with us the next time you are in the Tampa area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

The place is clean, that's a big deal for me.. it was organized, the staff were quite helpful, the breakfast for a B&B was really good, the rooms were spacious, clean, no weird smells... Location is ok, you need a car to get to YBor (thats a given) but it is not far, about 10 minutes...
Again, great stay, highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alainrodz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Dear alainrodz,

We want to first thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Secondly, our whole team we wants to thank you for your kind words. We are so pleased that the work we put in to deliver outstanding guest experiences is paying off in the form of happy guests such as yourself. We are very much looking forward to having you and your family back with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We stayed there for three nights. The staff is nice and very helpfull. The breakfast was average but the rooms were perfectly clean and quiet large. We had a smoking room (a rare thing to find in the USA) which was actually two rooms: a bedroom and a living room, both epuipped with TVs. The location is good if you want to visit Ybor City and the areas around Tampa like StPeterburg or Clearwater Beach. The pool is nice and clean, too, and we met nice people there.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Sabine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2013

Dear Sabine,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are so pleased we where able to help make your trip to Tampa (and America) a great one. We hope to see you the next time you travel to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We had a fantastic stay at this hotel. Great rates, free breakfast & free wifi! The lobby, room, and pool are spectacular. Very clean, modern, & updated. The pool area had beautiful landscaping, lights around its palm trees, and awesome music. The hotel staff were excellent! The 2 front desk girls Donna & Neema were unbelievably great. They were so accommodating, helpful, & were always smiling. We used the hotel shuttle service to the casino & Ybor City for just $10 each way. The shuttle driver Jerry was great, & always on time. They also have night security at the hotel, who was just as wonderful as the rest of the staff. A+ They definitely made our trip memorable! We will certainly stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovinlife0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Dear LovinLife0101,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We can't agree more with you, our staff is 100% an A+ who prides themselves in making memorable stays for outstanding guests such as yourself. We are pleased that you found great value in your stay and where able to enjoy our lovely pool. Once again, on behalf of our whole team, THANK YOU, we are very much looking forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We chose this hotel because of the proximity to the fairgrounds ampatheater. We thought we would take a taxi over for the concert that night, but the hotel had a shuttle to take us there and bring us back for only $5! The staff was very helpful and this is the cleanest Choice Hotel I've ever been in! I've worked for Choice Hotels and I would definitely say this one goes above and beyond! We will be staying here again!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KSH613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We are so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and our amazing staff. It pleases us to see you found great value in your stay and that you noticed the hard work we put in to make each guest experience a special one. Thank you for taking time to review your stay and we are looking forward to your stay with us the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
10.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa North I-75
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
6.7 mi away
Quality Inn Airport
Quality Inn Airport
#101 of 164 in Tampa
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens
6.6 mi away
Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North
4.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City

Address: 4955 E 18th Ave, Tampa, FL 33605-2407
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
#12 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#17 Family Hotel in Tampa
#32 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: £68 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Quality Inn & Suites, a Tampa hotel near Ford Amphitheatre at Florida State Fairgrounds. Conveniently located in the heart of Tampa's business district, the brand new Quality Inn & Suites is minutes away from the Seminole Hard Rock Casino, Ford Amphitheatre at Florida State Fairgrounds and the Port of Tampa. This Tampa, FL hotel is also close to popular attractions and venues like Ybor City, St. Pete Times Forum, the Tampa Convention Center, Raymond James Stadium and Busch Gardens theme park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City Hotel Tampa
Quality Inn And Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
Quality Inn Tampa
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City Tampa, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing