We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
Ranked #21 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hidden Gem!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

I decided to book at this hotel after reading such great reviews on TripAdvisor. Since I was going to accommodate a traveling family of seven individuals (including a toddler), I was in search of something affordable without having to compromise safety, service and cleanliness. After spending two nights at this property, I can certainly say that such a place exists and I found an affordable, clean, safe and service-oriented hotel at the Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City!! We were in town to celebrate my son's 3rd birthday with a trip to Lowry Park Zoo, which is amazing, by the way! I so happened to mention this to Neema at the front desk when we checked in and on the morning of his birthday she gave him a goodie bag with treats! Totally unexpected, but completely appreciated and always remembered. Overall, no complaints - Neema was FABULOUS, breakfast was included in the price and was decent, free wi-fi, clean hotel, comfortable and spacious beds/rooms, safe, affordable, beautiful pool area with gazebos and BBQ grill, welcoming lobby and spacious great room - what more could I have asked for!?!?!? I'll definitely be staying here again on any future trips to Tampa!

Room Tip: Make sure to ask about special discounts when booking because you just might be able to get an even...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JenHerrera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear Jen,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are very happy to hear that you found great value in our hotel and found it to be clean and safe for your family. We are even more thrilled to see our outstanding staff was able to make your stay (and your son's birthday) a memorable as our goal is to deliver great guest services to great guests. Thank you again and we are looking forward to seeing you and your family the next time you come to Tampa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

823 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    422
    272
    77
    25
    27
See reviews for
225
303
46
83
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
58 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

Spent two nights there with no problems. Check in was friendly and efficient thanks to Neema, room was good, hard to beat the advance purchase rate with Choice Hotels. Breakfast is big enough and plenty of tables to sit at. Location is a few miles east of downtown, right next to I-4, and not that difficult to get to if you can read directions. You can stay closer to downtown Tampa, but if you want to save money, this is a good bet as the drive downtown is not that bad at all.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sportsroadtrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear sportsroadtrips,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are so happy that an experienced travel as your self found great value in our hotel and found our outstanding staff to be friendly and helpful. Thank you again and we are looking forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deerfield
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

We stayed in a two room suite for two nights and highly recommend this hotel. Very clean all around. The bed was comfortable. Plenty of space for our whole family. The front desk workers were uniformly smiling and helpful. We were in building 1 which was very quiet. Breakfast was standard, but for free it was well worth it. The neighborhood is run-down, but we did not experience any problems on property. I would stay here again, especially given its proximity to Busch Gardens.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Budgeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear Budgeter,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us here on TripAdvisor. We are so happy to see you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was able to help make your stay a comfortable and memorable one. A kind review from an experienced travel such as yourself tells us our hard work and guest first attitudes are paying off. Thank you again and we are looking forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

I liked this hotel very much. The location was a bit hard to get to, but it was quiet and offered a nice continental breakfast. It even provides a shuttle to major shows and events and the staff was very friendly. The walls were thick enough too to get a good night sleep.

Room Tip: They have smoking and non-smoking rooms. I'd choose a non-smoking room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yokofaitho829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us here on TripAdvisor. We are so pleased to see you found outstanding value in your stay and that our outstanding staff helped make a memorable stay for you. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northport, Alabama
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

After a 5 day stay in the villages in Florida , having a early flight out of Tampa the next morning, myself and 3 relatives made reservations at this hotel. We had decided to make the most of the situation and try to do some things while in the area. This location was very convenient to several attractions. We had 3 rooms, 2 king suites and 1 queen accessible . The rooms were very clean, the staff was very helpful, and they had good security. The breakfast was better than average, and the service was very good. They always had hot coffee, all night long. The rates were very reasonable. I'm usually not a big fan of quality hotels, but this one was wonderful .

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johnna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Dear Johnna,

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to review your recent stay with us. It means a lot to see an experience traveler such as yourself found great value in our property. Our staff thanks you for recognizing the hard work they put in to make sure our guests have great stays. Thank you and your family once again and we look forward to having you back with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flat rock nc
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

We stayed 2 different nights. The first one we did the park and cruise. The second one when we came back. Both on nights were wonderful. Neema was very pleasant and so helpful. The hotel was one of the cleanest we have ever stayed in. We were taken to port really quick and we didn't have to wait very long when we came back to be picked up either. Thanks so much for taking such good care of us.
Dean &Robin Justus. Flat Rock, NC

Room Tip: The lower floor was quiter, the second floor we had a neighbor yelling about all night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Robin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Dear Dean & Robin,

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to review your recent stays with us. We are glad you were able to take advantage of our Park and Cruise Package and hope the cruise was as great as your stay. On behalf of our entire team, Thank You, and we look forward to having you stay with us the next time you are in the Tampa area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

The place is clean, that's a big deal for me.. it was organized, the staff were quite helpful, the breakfast for a B&B was really good, the rooms were spacious, clean, no weird smells... Location is ok, you need a car to get to YBor (thats a given) but it is not far, about 10 minutes...
Again, great stay, highly recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alainrodz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Dear alainrodz,

We want to first thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Secondly, our whole team we wants to thank you for your kind words. We are so pleased that the work we put in to deliver outstanding guest experiences is paying off in the form of happy guests such as yourself. We are very much looking forward to having you and your family back with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
6.6 mi away
Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
11.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
11.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa North I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
Address: 4955 East 18th Avenue, Tampa, FL 33605
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
#12 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#17 Family Hotel in Tampa
#32 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Quality Inn & Suites, a Tampa hotel near Ford Amphitheatre at Florida State Fairgrounds. Conveniently located in the heart of Tampa's business district, the brand new Quality Inn & Suites is minutes away from the Seminole Hard Rock Casino, Ford Amphitheatre at Florida State Fairgrounds and the Port of Tampa. This Tampa, FL hotel is also close to popular attractions and venues like Ybor City, St. Pete Times Forum, the Tampa Convention Center, Raymond James Stadium and Busch Gardens theme park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City Hotel Tampa
Quality Inn And Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
Quality Inn Tampa
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City Tampa, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing