We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
Nearby Hotels
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$193
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$121
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay(Tampa)
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (925)
Filter reviews
925 results
Traveller rating
469
297
95
30
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
469
297
95
30
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsybor cityfront deskthe breakfast areachoice hotelscruise portcruise packagepool areafree breakfastclose to downtowntampa arearooms were very cleanwould stay here againyogurtshuttle servicebusch gardensking roomthe hard rock casino
Filter
Updating list...
620 - 625 of 925 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2014

My wife and I stayed here for 2 days before a cruise,the staff have been helpful with every aspect of our stay,this hotel has a nice pool area if you're looking to get some sun,have a smoke and a "beverage",! The price was reasonable,beds comfy and clean,i would definitely stay again if in Tampa,the only negative that I can see here is that some of the carpets have stains from past guests,but all the positives overrule that!Good Job Quality Inn! Allan.B

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Allan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Dear Allan,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to see you enjoyed your stay and our amazing staff. Thank you again and we are looking forward to having you and your wife back with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights prior to our cruise from 1/10 thru 1/12. We were very happy with the staff, they were very helpful and always friendly. The pool area is beautiful, the colors changing at night in the pool was also beautiful. We left our car parked for the week and the shuttle took us to the port. My only complaint ( or suggestion) would be for the mgmt to give information on shuttle pick up to cruisers...we had never cruised from Tampa port before and were not sure where to catch the shuttle after the cruise which we waited for an hour since we were waiting in the wrong area to begin with, but other than that, we definitely would stay here again. So, cruisers-if you're leaving your car & catching shuttle and have never been there before-to catch shuttle after cruise, leave terminal and walk across the street to parking ramp, on left shuttle pick up is under parking ramp. I hope this helps someone else :)

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Vegasbaby67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are thrilled to see you enjoyed your stay (and hopefully your cruise too!). We will speak with our drivers and front desk team to make sure your suggestion gets to them to help avoid any confusion. Thank you again and we hope to see you again the next time you are in Tampa!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

I stay at this hotel almost every week for my weekly business trips. The hotel staff is always good to me, and try to give me the best rates/accommodations they can. They provide the same breakfast every morning, but it is of good quality. Wish there was a bit more variety.

The rooms are quite reasonable, with only minor mechanical problems like doors sticking, tubs may drain slowly, etc. Even though 50th Street is a bad part of town, I've had no security or safety problems. Location is excellent for getting to the downtown area.

It's a medium-high quality hotel with the prices of a medium hotel and a nice location. I certainly recommend it and plan to continue staying there.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Dear Scott,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your weekly stays with us. We are pleased to see we are treating you right and that our amazing staff helps make you feel comfortable while on the road. Thank you again and we are looking forward to seeing you real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014 via mobile

Eva in the breakfast area is so cheerful every morning! Such a delightful person and very observant and fast. Always smiling.
Rooms were clean and front desk very nice.
Great value.
All new fixtures, psint, tv's.
Beds are comfortable.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Linda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Dear Linda,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to see you found great value in our property and our service to be fantastic. Thank you again and we are looking forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Stopped by as we always do on our visit to family. Our first stop was when they first opened under this name. The only thing that as changed is the fact that they have had a lot of visitors. The furniture was beat up a bit. I notice a nice clean smell as we walked to our room and back out to visit the casino but on return from the casino the clean smell was gone. It still didn't smell bad just not as refreshing as it was on arrival. The next morning at breakfast I noticed the air come on and along with it was the nice smell I enjoyed!
Usual breakfast, still friendly staff and we were given a gift bag on arrival. It included some water, chips and candy. That was a nice surprise. I think it was because we are choice hotel members. Will stay again and you should too. The neighborhood isn't the best but you will feel safe.

Room Tip: Convenient location right off 4. Also 2 exits from casino.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 914211m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are very pleased to see you enjoyed your stay and our great staff. Thank you again and we are looking forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews