We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
Nearby Hotels
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$293
US$268
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$139
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$412
US$366
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$200
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$289
US$268
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$185
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sailport Waterfront Suites(Tampa)
US$185
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (917)
Filter reviews
917 results
Traveller rating
463
297
93
30
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
463
297
93
30
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsybor cityfront deskthe breakfast areachoice hotelscruise portcruise packagepool areafree breakfastclose to downtowntampa arearooms were very cleanwould stay here againyogurtshuttle servicebusch gardensking roomthe hard rock casino
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
589 - 594 of 917 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Pro's: Wonderful helpful pleasant staff! Hotel clean and staying updated. HBO channel. Lovely pool and grounds. Felt very safe. Found good rate from internet site.

Con's: No fan / ventilation in bathroom. Very mild mildew noted above shower, even though it appears to be freshly painted. This was not a deal breaker, but can be a future problem and upkeep for the hotel. Shower pressure weak. Not use to sleeping on foam pillow, however husband is and we found the pillows to be too puffy. We are just used to flatter pillows for our comfort and posture.

Would recommend and stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank getawayJ2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are thrilled to see you enjoyed our hotel and our amazing staff. We pride ourselves in delivering 5 star guest services and reviews such as yours tell us all of the hard work is being recognized.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Going to Tampa / Ybor City, must stay here.. We travel several time a yr. to Tampa, we wouldn't stay any where else . We bring our friends & they also agree this is the place to stay. You can not find a nicer host then Bobby & Neema , their here for you . Location is great, close to down town, Tampa U, near airport, close to shopping & beach. Hot breakfast , free computer in lobby, beautiful heated pool w/ music all day & plenty of lounge chairs ,Very Clean Rooms, Very Clean Hotel, everything up to date, including furniture & deco ,really a nice place , Shuttle service to Ybor / get there early too many great sidewalk restaurants & clubs to go to.
See Bobby & Neema,, tell them JOE & LAURINA & their daughters FROM JERSEY told you to book this hotel, YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED. Enjoy !

Room Tip: Poolside view is always nicer ,
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joe l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Dear Joe & Laurina,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property here on TripAdvisor. We can't express how much your kind words mean to our entire staff. We are so happy that we can help make your time here in Tampa a great one and look forward to seeing you every time we see your name in our system. Thank you again and we will see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We stayed at this hotel one night before our cruise. I booked about a month ahead and got a good rate by joining their 'preferred guest' program. On arrival at Tampa International airport, taxis were conveniently located right by the baggage claim, so to save time, we decided to take a cab to the hotel. Cost for the cab was $31.70 plus tip and since the hotel had offered to send their shuttle to pick is up, I regretted not using that option. We were greeted pleasantly at reception and were soon in our room, number 216. A fairly large room overlooking the pool, clean comfortable bed, nice bathroom, flat screen tv, coffee making facilities, ironing board etc. My only complaint would be that the carpet was seriously in need of replacement, badly stained in several places and ripped in one place. Our rate included breakfast which was serve yourself and plenty for most appetites. The overall appearance of the hotel is fairly good, clean and quite modern with well kept grounds and pool area. They offer a shuttle to the cruise port at $15 per couple, which seemed to run quite regularly, but once again we foolishly opted for a taxi ($19.40 plus tip). If I got a good rate, I might stay there again for one night.

Room Tip: The building attached to reception is preferable as the other building is very close to the highway and must be noisier.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ianjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We value all feedback and reviews and take all seriously. Thanks to your feedback about the carpet in room 216 we are replacing the carpet today (3/12). Thank you again and we hope to see you the next time you are in the Tampa area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We had stayed one night and took Park n Cruise package. We had great stay, bed was very comfortable and with clean and soft sheets. They have served hot breakfast too. They have shuttle service for Cruise passengers, it was very convenient they are located around 5 miles away from Tamp Port. Staff was very friendly and courteous. Overall it was a great deal and best for Cruise Passengers.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank windpol72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us here on TripAdvisor. We are so pleased you enjoyed our amazing staff and took advantage of our great Park n Cruise package. We hope your cruise was just as great as your stay with us and we are looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We were lucky to get a room during "high season" in Florida, however, we managed to find this hotel near Ybor City and the room rate was very reasonable. We got to check in early which was a plus for us. The lobby is nicely done, the front desk personnel were very aware of their guest coming and going and greeting likeThis hotel is only five minutes from Ybor City which made it very convenient for us. We highly recommend this Quality Inn....nice job!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RainbowJoRus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are so thrilled to see you enjoyed your stay and our amazing staff. Thank you again and we are looking forward to your next stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews