We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
Ranked #21 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

We chose this hotel because we were going on a cruise and then on our return to Tampa staying a few nights to visit Ybor city and Busch gardens. We found it a great location for all 3 things and the hotel shuttle was really handy. You cannot walk to any nearby restaurants and the surrounding area looked a little rough, but with the shuttle service provided this was not a problem.
The hotel staff were all lovely and always helped us.
Excellent service, not a bad breakfast, clean rooms and good location for what we wanted to do. Would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are very pleased to see you enjoyed your time and our amazing staff while finding great value in our property. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

823 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    422
    272
    77
    25
    27
See reviews for
225
303
46
83
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

I rented the room for 1 night from Friday, March 14th - Saturday March 15th. I easily booked the room online and used my AAA membership with an immediate receipt confirmation via e-mail. The Hotel is just off I-4 (though awkward to pull into). I was pleased to find ample parking around the building and a well-lit parking lot. I waited about 3 minutes to be seen at the front desk. The attendant was pleasant and the front office looks newly renovated with pretty tilling and comfy resting couches.

The room we checked into was neat and clean, though slightly musty. We turned on the A/C and the room immediately felt better.

The twin queen beds were firm but comfy and the pillows were soft. The outdoor view was lackluster, but this hotel isn't for the views.

Our room was next to the elevator, and I was surprised that I didn't hear any noise from it. I only heard one door slam the entire night, but nothing too out of the ordinary.

The bathroom was the best - clean and smooth surfaces. Fresh towels. Sparkling white tub. Impressively new (newer than the carpets for sure).

Our intent was to visit the night life in Ybor, and the hotel had an AMAZING shuttle service. All we had to do was book a time and the shuttle would take us. It was $10 for 4 of us, which was cheaper than the $14.20 we paid to get back by cab. The driver was expedient and the bus was spacious - it almost felt like being in a mini-limo because my guests and I were the only passengers.

I needed a little extra time for check-out, which went smoothly. Check-out was 11 a.m. and we got out just before 11:30.

Overall, I would absolutely recommend this hotel as a way to have fun in Ybor without the need to drive home. It was cheaper than the Hampton (which I have also stayed at) by enough to make the selection worth it.

This is a great place for those needing a clean deal and/or a reasonable centro Ybor vacation rest spot.

I give it a 5/5 as in its class.

Room Tip: Ask for the second building if you want to be away from the main traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaime M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to see you enjoyed your time with us and in Ybor and that you found great value in our property. We take all feedback seriously and you should be happy to hear that we are currently replacing carpet in our rooms! Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caledon
Level Contributor
62 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

Excellent value, attentive front staff, very convenient to interstates.
Breakfast was okay but staff closed it very abruptly - almost rude.
Overall was excellent - Shawn had read our booking request prior to arrival and accomodated us perfectly.

Room Tip: Stayed on the upper floor far side away from the interstate Rm 209 ; was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to see you enjoyed your time and our amazing staff. We have already spoken to our breakfast staff on how to close breakfast without making our guests feel as if they are being rushed. Thank you again for your feedback and we are looking forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

Pro's: Wonderful helpful pleasant staff! Hotel clean and staying updated. HBO channel. Lovely pool and grounds. Felt very safe. Found good rate from internet site.

Con's: No fan / ventilation in bathroom. Very mild mildew noted above shower, even though it appears to be freshly painted. This was not a deal breaker, but can be a future problem and upkeep for the hotel. Shower pressure weak. Not use to sleeping on foam pillow, however husband is and we found the pillows to be too puffy. We are just used to flatter pillows for our comfort and posture.

Would recommend and stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank getawayJ2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are thrilled to see you enjoyed our hotel and our amazing staff. We pride ourselves in delivering 5 star guest services and reviews such as yours tell us all of the hard work is being recognized.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

Going to Tampa / Ybor City, must stay here.. We travel several time a yr. to Tampa, we wouldn't stay any where else . We bring our friends & they also agree this is the place to stay. You can not find a nicer host then Bobby & Neema , their here for you . Location is great, close to down town, Tampa U, near airport, close to shopping & beach. Hot breakfast , free computer in lobby, beautiful heated pool w/ music all day & plenty of lounge chairs ,Very Clean Rooms, Very Clean Hotel, everything up to date, including furniture & deco ,really a nice place , Shuttle service to Ybor / get there early too many great sidewalk restaurants & clubs to go to.
See Bobby & Neema,, tell them JOE & LAURINA & their daughters FROM JERSEY told you to book this hotel, YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED. Enjoy !

Room Tip: Poolside view is always nicer ,
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joe l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Dear Joe & Laurina,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property here on TripAdvisor. We can't express how much your kind words mean to our entire staff. We are so happy that we can help make your time here in Tampa a great one and look forward to seeing you every time we see your name in our system. Thank you again and we will see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
109 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

We stayed at this hotel one night before our cruise. I booked about a month ahead and got a good rate by joining their 'preferred guest' program. On arrival at Tampa International airport, taxis were conveniently located right by the baggage claim, so to save time, we decided to take a cab to the hotel. Cost for the cab was $31.70 plus tip and since the hotel had offered to send their shuttle to pick is up, I regretted not using that option. We were greeted pleasantly at reception and were soon in our room, number 216. A fairly large room overlooking the pool, clean comfortable bed, nice bathroom, flat screen tv, coffee making facilities, ironing board etc. My only complaint would be that the carpet was seriously in need of replacement, badly stained in several places and ripped in one place. Our rate included breakfast which was serve yourself and plenty for most appetites. The overall appearance of the hotel is fairly good, clean and quite modern with well kept grounds and pool area. They offer a shuttle to the cruise port at $15 per couple, which seemed to run quite regularly, but once again we foolishly opted for a taxi ($19.40 plus tip). If I got a good rate, I might stay there again for one night.

Room Tip: The building attached to reception is preferable as the other building is very close to the highway...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ianjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We value all feedback and reviews and take all seriously. Thanks to your feedback about the carpet in room 216 we are replacing the carpet today (3/12). Thank you again and we hope to see you the next time you are in the Tampa area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpharetta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

We had stayed one night and took Park n Cruise package. We had great stay, bed was very comfortable and with clean and soft sheets. They have served hot breakfast too. They have shuttle service for Cruise passengers, it was very convenient they are located around 5 miles away from Tamp Port. Staff was very friendly and courteous. Overall it was a great deal and best for Cruise Passengers.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank windpol72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHRMC_Manager, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us here on TripAdvisor. We are so pleased you enjoyed our amazing staff and took advantage of our great Park n Cruise package. We hope your cruise was just as great as your stay with us and we are looking forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
6.6 mi away
Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
11.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
11.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa North I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
Address: 4955 East 18th Avenue, Tampa, FL 33605
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
#12 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#17 Family Hotel in Tampa
#32 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Quality Inn & Suites, a Tampa hotel near Ford Amphitheatre at Florida State Fairgrounds. Conveniently located in the heart of Tampa's business district, the brand new Quality Inn & Suites is minutes away from the Seminole Hard Rock Casino, Ford Amphitheatre at Florida State Fairgrounds and the Port of Tampa. This Tampa, FL hotel is also close to popular attractions and venues like Ybor City, St. Pete Times Forum, the Tampa Convention Center, Raymond James Stadium and Busch Gardens theme park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City Hotel Tampa
Quality Inn And Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
Quality Inn Tampa
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City Tampa, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing