We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay pre-cruise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
Ranked #25 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Panama City, Panama
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place to stay pre-cruise”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This is a newer hotel that is very clean and quiet. The staff is very pleasant and take pride in their workplace. We stayed in the main building. The directions on the internet were very easy to follow & hotel was easy to find. There are lots of fast food restaurants close by. The cruise package deal is worth the money. You park your car and let them take you to the cruise and pick you up afterwards. We only had to wait about 5 minutes for the shuttle to the port. The breakfast area is very small so it did not take long for the area to get packed, so we took our breakfast back to our room. I will definitely stay here again when I cruise out of Tampa.

Room Tip: stay in the main building - it is away from the interstate
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PCladybug1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobby G, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank You for taking the time to review our hotel and share your experience with others. It was our greatest pleasure to provide you with superior service. We are glad you enjoyed our cruise package. We shall see you again on your next cruise!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

857 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    439
    277
    84
    27
    30
See reviews for
236
315
46
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Newer hotel. Clean and quiet. Easy to access from interstate. Multiple dining areas within a short drive from the hotel. Cruise package, which allows you to park your car and they shuttle you to and from the port is a good value. We scheduled a time to leave for the port and departed on schedule. Only waited about 20 minutes after we arrived for our return to the hotel. Good coffee and there was a decent selection for breakfast. Everyone we encountered was polite and professional. The one issue I brought to the managements attention was handled promptly and properly. The area surrounding the hotel is a little run down but I never once felt uncomfortable or unsafe. The property is fenced around. Families were playing in their yards across the street and no loud music or dancing cars were seen. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pcolacruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobby G, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you so much for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed our stay, park and cruise package. Your satisfaction is extremely important to us and it was our pleasure to provide you with such great service. Thank you again for taking the time to review our hotel. We look forward seeing you on your next cruise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPR, FL
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My wife and I stayed here for the Springsteen concert at the Amphitheatre and a side trip( well 2) to the Hard Rock Casino. We took the shuttle to the concert and pick up and drop off were easy. The rooms were very clean, the staff friendly and accommodating, and the breakfast was pretty decent. Great value for the price and will stay there again and have recommended it to friends.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmcv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobby G, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and recommending us to your friends and family. We are looking forward to your return and being able to accommodate your friends and family as well.

Hope you enjoyed the concert!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Nice, quiet room and great pool for getting in the mood for a cruise from the port of Tampa. Early check in was no problem. The lady managing the breakfast area was very attentive and kept everything clean and well stocked. We found a wide selection of dining options within a mile from the hotel, and the drive to the port was short and straight forward. This hotel has a park and cruise deal also, but I can't comment on it because we were staying using loyalty points and found discount parking at the port.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank justBOB4UA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobby G, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
It is our pleasure to provide you with such great service here at the Quality Inn & Suites Near Tampa Fairgrounds. On your next cruise, remember to use our Stay, Park & Cruise package. It's hassle free. We provide your hotel, parking and shuttle service to and from the port. That way you can sit back, relax and enjoy your vacation to the fullest.

Hope you had a great cruise.

Thank You for your review, see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

This place was a really good value and I really enjoyed my stay. It was clean, quiet, safe and the staff was wonderful. We used the shuttle service to go to a lightning hockey game, which was great because we didn't have to find parking or worry about a DD. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daisy887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobby G, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you for your review. We are so pleased that we could provide you with all of our accommodations and give you a worry free vacation. That is what we are here for! Hope you enjoyed the Hockey game.

We shall see you again next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

Overall, we had a good stay here. A 1:30am check-in was no problem. Staff was professional. Continental breakfast had nice selections: fruit (apples, bananas, oranges), biscuits & gravy, cereal, instant oatmeal, waffle iron, etc. Only 2 issues were location and maintenance. We encountered no problems, but the surrounding neighborhood is quite poor; I went jogging and got chased for a block by a dog and saw lots of rundown homes surrounded by industrial properties. The rooms were nice, but maintenance was slack: some stains on rug, several paint chips on wall and dings to furniture, dust around base of lamps. Not horrible at all, but needs a better cleaning and touch ups.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobby G, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Mark,

Thank you for your feed back regarding your stay at Quality Inn. We value your feed back and we will be using it to help us ensure that we provide you with superior service. We are glad you enjoyed the breakfast and that your check in went smoothly. We have addressed the maintenance issues you stated and are very thankful for you pointing them out.

Thank you for choosing Quality Inn & Suites near Tampa Fairgrounds.

We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I was there for the weekend,service was good but i left my chi flat iron and the lady who was cleaning my room stole it...now they are saying they might pay for it....I really dislike thiefs...you should be able to leave your stuff and no one should bother it

Room Tip: JUST dont leave items of value in the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Latasha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bobby G, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
It was a pleasure speaking to you personally. I am also glad that your issue was resolved. We have taken new measures and procedures so that this type of miscommunication does not occur again. On behalf of our entire staff we apologize and as you stated on the phone we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Historic Ybor
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa/Ybor City/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
Address: 4955 E 18th Ave, Tampa, FL 33605-2407
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
#12 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#17 Family Hotel in Tampa
#32 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Quality Inn & Suites, a Tampa hotel near Ford Amphitheatre at Florida State Fairgrounds. Conveniently located in the heart of Tampa's business district, the brand new Quality Inn & Suites is minutes away from the Seminole Hard Rock Casino, Ford Amphitheatre at Florida State Fairgrounds and the Port of Tampa. This Tampa, FL hotel is also close to popular attractions and venues like Ybor City, St. Pete Times Forum, the Tampa Convention Center, Raymond James Stadium and Busch Gardens theme park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City Hotel Tampa
Quality Inn And Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
Quality Inn Tampa
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City Tampa, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing