We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Hotel!!!!!!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
Ranked #25 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Reviewed 23 March 2010

This hotel was fantastic!!! Had the 2 Queen Bed Suite, which had a separate living room & 2 bathrooms which was AWESOME & a GREAT value for the $!!!! Brand new hotel and everything was immaculate! The bedding had pillow top mattresses & a down comforter which was extremely comfortable!!! Staff/Service was superior!!! Deluxe Continental Breakfast was GREAT!!! LOVED IT!!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mustangmary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementFLA63, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2010

We Thank you for taking your time to complete a review regarding your recent stay at our brand new hotel. We appreciate the feedback as this helps us in continueing providing the best value to our guest and excellent customer service. Our entire staff takes pride in providing quality service in hopes that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Quality Inns & Suites...

Thank you
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (882)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

785 - 791 of 882 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2010

I was there with family for the Gasparilla Marathon and found this motel to be quite adequate. It had bright appearance and friendly, helpful staff. The rooms were very clean and the beds were quite comfortable with plenty pillows which is a plus with my wife. The night manager did accidentally burn my popcorn but it was an accident. It would be nice if rooms had microwave ovens, but they do have refrigerators which are nice if you want to bring chilled drinks or snacks. If there is a negative it would be that it is not visible from I-4 and you have to make a few turns to get on and off of I-4 going to or from the motel. I give it a thumbs up!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc36401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementFLA63, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2010

We appreciate you taking your time to complete a review regarding your stay at our brand new hotel. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Brand new Quality Inn & Suites near Fairgrounds / Ybor City inTampa...

Thank you once again...
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2010

We were only there for one night & checked in pretty late, but were completely satisfied with our stay. They even called to check on us & make sure we were still staying with them - we got a little bit of a late start on our drive. We had some issues with checking out the next morning, but they were completely willing to work with us. The hotel itself looked very well kept & the room was clean & a lot roomier than most I've stayed in.
I understand now what some of the reviews said concerning the surrounding area, but it seemed well patrolled & safe (room key only entry after dark). We will be traveling to that area for the months to come & will most definitely be staying at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WALMARS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementFLA63, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2010

We appreciate you taking the time to complete the review regarding your recent stay at our brand new hotel. Our customers safety is our utmost concern, we do have Security patrolling the area after dark and room key entry only during all times of the day. We are happy to see that you will consider staying with us again and on behalf of our entire staff here at the Quality Inn & Suites near Fairgrounds / Ybor City in Tampa, we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you soon.

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2010

This is a new hoted--everything was spotless and tasteful. More importantly, the front desk folks were the most proactively helpful we've experienced. Shortly after we went to our room we had a call to inquire whether all was in order and whether we needed anything; we got good directions and advice for the several things we requested, and we sensed that they truly cared. We liked it so much that we gave them a second visit on our way back north.
The breakfast is immaculately served and the items kept replenished. Fresh fruit is offered--and they are large oranges and apples, not the lesser ones more morecommon to this chain. They offer sugarless syrup for the waffles, and whole wheat options for the bread. Plus two kinds of egg, and real bacon.
Fitness center has great equipment as well. We'll return!!!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorthArrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementFLA63, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2010

Thank you for takiing the time to write this review.

Our entire team strives to reach for excellent customer service and based on your review it seems we have exceeded. Our Front Desk Staff takes great satisfaction to know that our guest is comfortable and happy with their accommodations. Our houskeepers take pride in providing a very clean and well supplied room. And our Breakfast attendants take pride in providing our guest with the most delicious breakfast. We have the greatest staff and we wish to provide the best service again in the future to you and all your friends.

Hope to see you in the near future!

The Managemnt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2010

We were just 2 guys on a golfing trip, stayed there only 2 nights. The hotel is brand new, not remodelled like some others say. The staff was very friendly and helpful to us. The neighbourhood is a little sketchy, but they had a security guard on site patrolling the area. Like I said , the rooms were super clean and so were the bathrooms. I would def. recommend this hotel to anyone else. I like that it's close to the I-4. Thanks for everything Rob!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hachemator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementFLA63, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2010

Thank you for your review. We are very happy to see that you both enjoyed your golfing trip while staying at our brand new Quality Inn & Suites near Fairgrounds / Ybor City. Our security is the best. We are also very proud to see that Rob has provide excellent customer service during your stay. Our goal is to provide our guest with a great value and excellent customer service and based on your review, it seems we've exceeded in both.

Thank you
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2010

Visited family in Tampa area and stayed 3 nights at this recently remodeled Quality Inn and was delighted with everything from staff, accommodations, breakfast bar. We had a suite with separate living room. There were 2 flat screen TV's, 2 bathrooms, queen beds, my son had standard room which was as excellent. Beautiful carpet, fresh plush bed and bathroom linens, free wifi no password needed, marble top sinks new floor tile, modern telephones, efficient responsive staff for anything you need. Entire hotel smelled brand new. Breakfast bar with waffles, bacon, eggs, etc, freshly prepared all morning. Quiet hotel , not too many people registered, It's near the heart of Tampa, the casino, etc. Right at the foot of exit #3 off Interstate 4, also great highway access to Clearwater and Orlando. There is a new curb that blocks street to hotel, so Mapquest directions are now incorrect. You can see the hotel, but you have to go around the block to enter.. The neighborhood may look "so so", but it was totally quiet every night, no one on the street and hotel has security on duty and exterior doors are secure from outside at all times. Felt safe & comfortable.. Hope they are able to keep it so well maintained. By the way, it is a NO SMOKING hotel., for those who have allergies..

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DCNCcouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementFLA63, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2010

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to see that you have enjoyed your stay and great value at our brand new hotel. We appreciate how descriptive your review has been. Hopefull this will help others in making the wise decision that safety and value does not need to cost much. We hope to be of service to you and your friends in the near future.

Thank you once again for your review
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2009

This hotel is fantastic and very central from all the new attractions. Everything is brand new and the staff are wonderful. Heated pool was great after a long day of work. Quiet rooms with flat screen tv's, very nice.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveler20102010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementFLA63, Director of Sales at Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2010

Thank you so much for your review. We work hard to provide the best value to both our leisure and business guest. Our heated pool is a great way to end a busy day and we are happy to hear you've enjoyed accommodations as well.

We hope to see you again in the near future!

Thank you
Virginia Lalani
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
6.6 mi away
Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North
10.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa North I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens
7.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City

Address: 4955 E 18th Ave, Tampa, FL 33605-2407
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
#12 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#17 Family Hotel in Tampa
#32 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: £59 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Quality Inn & Suites, a Tampa hotel near Ford Amphitheatre at Florida State Fairgrounds. Conveniently located in the heart of Tampa's business district, the brand new Quality Inn & Suites is minutes away from the Seminole Hard Rock Casino, Ford Amphitheatre at Florida State Fairgrounds and the Port of Tampa. This Tampa, FL hotel is also close to popular attractions and venues like Ybor City, St. Pete Times Forum, the Tampa Convention Center, Raymond James Stadium and Busch Gardens theme park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City Hotel Tampa
Quality Inn And Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
Quality Inn Tampa
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City Tampa, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing