We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place and great price!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
Ranked #21 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Live Oak, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great place and great price!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2011

We found this place by chance and boy, were we beyond pleased!! My daughter had a cheer competition at the Florida State Fairgrounds and it was just a few minutes away. It was a great place and a great price!! Immaculately clean, very friendly and personable staff, comfy bed, nice bathrooms, good breakfast. There is nothing we could complain about at all! It was easy to find off I-4 and we plan to return!!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank doodleladybug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

806 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    411
    268
    77
    23
    27
See reviews for
219
298
42
81
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2011

This is a great value, close to downtown and at a fraction of the big hotels. as an owner of a small business I appreciate a place like this.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank guitarbobsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daytona, Fl
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2011

Was pleasantly suprised at this hotel It is definately a great value. The property is clean and the staff very friendly. Lori was keeping the breakfast area clean and well stocked the entire time that we were there. Front desk staff was also very friendly.

We had one of the two room suites. It was nice to have a seperate area for company. The two bathrooms also make it good, not having to wait for a shower. Bathrooms have marbel vanities and shower enclosures. Only comment is that the water pressure in sink is very low. Shower pressure is fine though.

We will definately be back when we come back for Gasparilla, or even a visit to Busch Gardens Tampa which is not all that far.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DaytonaGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2011

This hotel was clean, smelled good, spacious, and well appointed. The linens were new and the flat panel tv was a nice touch. We missed the continental breakfast but it smelled delicious. I got lost using mapquest (I highly reccommend using your GPS instead) and got an unwated tour of the neighborhood. The other hotels in the area don't even come close to the "quality" of the Quality Inn. Don't let the location or the neighborhood fool you. The security of the building was great too. If staying in this area, and you need low-cost accomodations without sacrificing safety and comfort, then I highly reccommend the Quality Inn.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TS_Laughter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2011

Why can't all motels be run this well? It helps that this is a brand new facility, but I was most impressed with the price/value relationship. I just needed basic accommodations at a good price, and that is what I got. Room was clean, well-appointed, and large enough for my needs. Check-in was smooth. This is the what no-frills lodging should be.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sockrdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manitoba, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2010

We booked the park and cruise package. Stayed Saturday night and was able to leave car parked in their lot for 7 days. Taxi to and from pier was included in rate. Well worth it. Then stayed the sunday night and attended Jingle Ball at Times Forum. Concert was only a 7 minute drive or so (same as to pier). convenient location, great service, breakfast was really good. Rooms were a large size and quite comfortable for our family of 4. Wireless internet worked great. Laundry facilities are new and clean. Music around pool was nice touch. DEFINITELY staying there again next time in Tampa.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wakeboardfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manteno, IL
Level Contributor
95 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2010

I am originally from Tampa and remember when this hotel became a run down Holiday Inn and then became the Milner Hotel which was a spot for drug deals. But I will say the Quality Inn did some very nice renovations. You would never known its past. It is very difficult to get to. I would suggest calling and asking directions first. The road patterns have changed recently so even a GPS can get confused. The area is very rough, but the way the hotel is situated you really do not know how bad it is. The rooms still have a new feel. The beds were comfortable. It was amazing how scarred up some of the walls were already with it being so new. It does seem to be a spot for many of the constructions workers/truck drivers and they were hanging out in the lobby area often.
The days I was there they had no wireless in the rooms, the elevators did not work and the fire alarms were covered and told you to call 911. I was told they were hit by lightning. They had people there working but they seemed to be having a problem getting it fixed. The pool area is new and probably the biggest disappointment. You felt you were surrounded by weeds ( they weren't just poor choice of landscaping ), but the pool was not clean at all. I got in and did not stay long. I was going to stay longer, but the front desk staff was pleasant and understanding when I told them I was leaving. I ended up getting the Wyndam Westshore on Priceline for the same price. If you are looking for a clean hotel to sleep in near the Fairgrounds or Ybor this is definitely not a bad place at this time.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Manteno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
3.0 mi away
Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens
6.6 mi away
Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
11.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
3.6 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#63 of 162 in Tampa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
Address: 4955 East 18th Avenue, Tampa, FL 33605
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
#12 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#17 Family Hotel in Tampa
#32 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Quality Inn & Suites, a Tampa hotel near Ford Amphitheatre at Florida State Fairgrounds. Conveniently located in the heart of Tampa's business district, the brand new Quality Inn & Suites is minutes away from the Seminole Hard Rock Casino, Ford Amphitheatre at Florida State Fairgrounds and the Port of Tampa. This Tampa, FL hotel is also close to popular attractions and venues like Ybor City, St. Pete Times Forum, the Tampa Convention Center, Raymond James Stadium and Busch Gardens theme park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City Hotel Tampa
Quality Inn And Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
Quality Inn Tampa
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City Tampa, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing