We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (788)
Filter reviews
788 results
Traveller rating
336
273
105
46
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
336
273
105
46
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusch gardensmoffitt cancer centerbush gardensusf campushard boiled eggspool and hot tubroom was cleanyogurtexercise roomnice breakfastfree breakfastpool areawould stay againvery nice hotelshort drivetampa areathe breakfast area
Filter
Updating list...
641 - 646 of 788 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2012

We stayed here last night and had a wonderful stay. The hotel is very close to Busch Gardens and after a long, hot day at the park our room was a welome relief. The hotel was very clean and quiet. Close to restaurants, pharmacy, and general shopping. We are glad that hotwire picked this hotel for us.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank sleepy510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Our family enjoyed this hotel and staff very much. The rooms were clean and tidy. It is a basic hotel but had a nice central location close to USF-Tampa and was handy to restaurants and to Busch Gardens. The bathroom was very spacious. The breakfast was basic but had something for everyone. They had a convenient laundry on the third floor which we used as we were traveling for a few weeks. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PABSCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

Hotels was clean and up to date. I think they did a renovation a couple of years ago. Friendly staff, clean and very comfortable room. The room was larger than normal. Very close to USF and Bush Gardens. A large variety of resturant choice all within a mile or so. Plus all the fast food place you can think of. The breakfeast was minimal, but ok for something quick..
Definitely would stay again, especially if my son picks USF for college.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lgallag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Really great hotel recently refurbished. Our only problem was that our room stank of cigarettes despite it being a non smoking room but we were too tired to move rooms after a full day at busch gardens,

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank sidmouthjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

We had booked rooms with the Clarion Inn & Conference Center. The rooms were dirty the breakfast was large but bad quality and very unclean. We checked out and went to the La Quinta Inn & Suites near Busch Gardens. It was clean and comfortable. Thank you La Quinta Inn for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Excursion378065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews