We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1 mile walk to Busch Gardens”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites USF (Near Busch Gardens)
Ranked #39 of 164 Hotels in Tampa
Reviewed 7 December 2013

clean, comfortable beds
updated
left car at hotel and walked to park
pet friendly
refrig & microwave in room
best rates in the area
quiet if you get the rooms in the back, it is considered the second floor but you can park directly in front of your room.
the FREE breakfast has waffles that you can make, takes 5 minutes.
I liked the coffee.

Room Tip: ask for Bryce at front desk, he will make it right
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaLoriAnne2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (702)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

444 - 450 of 702 reviews

A La Quinta traveler
11
Reviewed 3 December 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 December 2013

After a long and tiring day at Busch Gardens it was great to have a hotel so close.. The room was great, spacious and clean.. Staff when we checked in we're very helpful. Great place for families. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Love La Quinta for their cleanliness and nice mid-range facilities. This La Quinta is no exception. They accept pets with no extra charges, and the cleanliness is right up there with the best in this price range. Rooms are very nicely decorated and appointed.

Had stayed at a competitor for visits to the Moffitt Cancer Center, but will be changing now to this hotel as it is nice and competitively priced.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NancyStLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013 via mobile

Wonderful stay here! The room was clean, roomy, and comfortable. It is right across the street from USF and Busch Gardens and Museum of Science Industry ( MOSI ) is just down the street. The pool and spa area was nice. We went in the spa and it felt great. The breakfast was very good as well offering waffles, cereal, bagels, oatmeal, boiled eggs and more. I definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Pristineacc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We decided to take 6 kids to the Busch Gardens Halloween night and stopped by this hotel to get 2 rooms at the last minute. It is extremely close to Busch Gardens, and since this event goes till 1 am, that was important to us. We were very impressed with this hotel; the desk employees were extremely friendly and very helpful and gave us great information on nearby restaurants and interesting places to see! The hotels were very clean and comfortable; the mattresses were very comfortable also. The large breakfast area was very nice with many places to sit, and we enjoyed all the many breakfast items, especially the healthy ones! We were very pleased with everything about this hotel, and will definitely recommend this hotel to our friends, and we will definitely stay here again for future Busch Garden events!!

Room Tip: Higher floors were very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

I was invited by the Head of the Department of Spanish Literature at USF, Dr. Madeline Camara to give a talk regarding my relationship with distinguished
(now deceased) philosopher and essayist, Maria Zambrano. I lived in Barcelona, Spain at the time, and visited Ms Zambrano numerous times in Geneva, Switzerland, where she lived in exile from Franco's Spain. I spente two nights at La Quinta, which was very convenient for me as the hotel is right acroos the street from the USF Campus. The hotel is very clean, and comfortable, and a hearty breakfast is included in the price of the room. Also, the people that work there are very friendly and helpful. I highly recommend the hotel, particularly to people that have to deal with the University.

Room Tip: The rooms towards the rear of the hotel are much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank baruj s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Busch Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens
0.8 mi away
West Wing Boutique Hotel
West Wing Boutique Hotel
#16 of 164 in Tampa
94 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Busch Gardens Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites USF (Near Busch Gardens)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites USF (Near Busch Gardens)

Address: 3701 E Fowler Ave, Tampa, FL 33612-6489
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
#34 Family Hotel in Tampa
#40 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: £74 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites USF (Near Busch Gardens) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.The beautiful La Quinta Inn & Suites U.S.F. is newly renovated and located behind Busch Gardens, adjacent to the University of South Florida (host hotel for most USF Sundome functions). There is always plenty to do here: Hard Rock Nightclub at Seminole Casino, Nightlife in Ybor City, Museum of Science and Industry, Florida Aquarium, Adventure Island, Lowry Park Zoo, Florida State Fairgrounds. Don't forget professional sporting events (baseball, football, and hockey). Walk to a variety of great restaurants, or hit the malls (International, University, West Shore). Guests at the La Quinta Inn & Suites U.S.F. are treated with a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM each morning. Enjoy the heated pool and Jacuzzi and 24-hour fitness center. Rooms are spacious and come with free high-speed Internet access and more. We are in north Tampa between I-75 and I-275, just minutes from the area's renowned Hospitals (Veterans, Cancer Center, Shriner's). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites USF (Near Busch Gardens) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Usf (Near Busch Gardens)
La Quinta Inn & Suites Usf (Near Busch Gardens) Hotel Tampa
La Quinta Tampa
Tampa La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites USF (Near Busch Gardens) Tampa, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing