We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Rates, Very Friendly Staff & Clean Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites USF (Near Busch Gardens)
Ranked #37 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Reviewed 15 December 2009

I'm extremely happy with my first stay at La Quinta Inn and Suites. Staff was very courteous, willing to help. Room was clean and spacious. There are two small restaurants within walking distance.
Will choose this place again!!!

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GNR6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (695)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

619 - 625 of 695 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2009

Great location; Reasonably priced; very clean room--a little more space than most; good continental breakfast. Staff was courteous, pleasant and eager to please. Only complaint was the noisy a/c.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sambucca45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2009

We were not impressed with this La Quinta. There's another one very close to this location that usually averages about $20/night cheaper. We've now stayed at both and I can tell you to save your money and stay at the other one. Neither location is fancy, but I expected the more expensive one to be better. It wasn't.

Negatives: The handrail in the shower was broken. The drain was not working properly in the shower and when I tried to open the tub stopper a little more, it came out and there was a huge glob of hair on the end of it. There were also ants in the bathroom. The final thing is that the cabinets and doors in the room needed a fresh coat of paint. The paint had worn off in spots and it looked shabby.

Positives: The one thing about this La Quinta that's better than the cheaper one is that the bed is more comfortable. That's the only reason I gave the room 2 stars rather than just 1.

Luckily, we were only using this hotel as a place to sleep at night and we didn't spend any substantial period of time in it.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EDMER0515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2009

Very nice hotel with a great staff. Great location as well.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nehi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2009

I booked the LaQuinta Inn USF (near Busch Gardens) using Hotwire.com. I needed three rooms for a quick visit to Busch Gardens for Howl-O-Scream. Unfortunately, Hotwire lists this hotel as a 3 star hotel (like a Holiday Inn, Radisson or Doubletree), and this hotel is FAR from that quality.

What the hotel does provide is a clean room with a waffle, toast and cereal breakfast in the morning. The staff was fantastic, and the location was great. But, there is no restaurant on property or within walking distance.

Would I stay here again, yes. But, I would expect the hotel to be accurately depicted as a 2 star hotel like all other sites (including this one) say it is - instead of a 3 star hotel that Hotwire claimed it was.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank InTheSky74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2009

This hotel is just a few minutes drive from Busch Gardens. Ideal for a couple of nights at the start/end of your holiday.
The rooms are large and very clean and comfortable. There are not too many staff around but the ones that are are very helpful and friendly.
The hotel is located on a busy road with not too much entertainment, restaurants etc right on the doorstep. A 15-20 min walk up the road will get you to the Coppertop Pub which is well worth a visit. Apart from that you will probably have to jump in the car.

Good value short stay hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spikeymires
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2009

This was our first time staying at a La Quinta, and I was traveling with my husband and 6 teenagers. The price was so competitive that I did not expect much. I was very pleasantly surprised. The rooms were quite large, comfortable beds, nice bathrooms with granite tops, and everything was very clean.
Breakfasts each morning were very good, we even used their breakfast room to order pizza one night and eat there.
Staff was also very friendly and helpful

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mab6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Busch Gardens
0.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa North I-75
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tampa USF Near Busch Gardens
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites USF (Near Busch Gardens)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites USF (Near Busch Gardens)

Address: 3701 E Fowler Ave, Tampa, FL 33612-6489
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Tampa
#34 Family Hotel in Tampa
#40 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: £60 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites USF (Near Busch Gardens) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.The beautiful La Quinta Inn & Suites U.S.F. is newly renovated and located behind Busch Gardens, adjacent to the University of South Florida (host hotel for most USF Sundome functions). There is always plenty to do here: Hard Rock Nightclub at Seminole Casino, Nightlife in Ybor City, Museum of Science and Industry, Florida Aquarium, Adventure Island, Lowry Park Zoo, Florida State Fairgrounds. Don't forget professional sporting events (baseball, football, and hockey). Walk to a variety of great restaurants, or hit the malls (International, University, West Shore). Guests at the La Quinta Inn & Suites U.S.F. are treated with a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM each morning. Enjoy the heated pool and Jacuzzi and 24-hour fitness center. Rooms are spacious and come with free high-speed Internet access and more. We are in north Tampa between I-75 and I-275, just minutes from the area's renowned Hospitals (Veterans, Cancer Center, Shriner's). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), LaQuinta, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites USF (Near Busch Gardens) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Usf (Near Busch Gardens)
La Quinta Inn & Suites Usf (Near Busch Gardens) Hotel Tampa
La Quinta Tampa
Tampa La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites USF (Near Busch Gardens) Tampa, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing