We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #89 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great price and location”
Reviewed 9 July 2012 via mobile

I actually liked this hotel, I wont say its the best I stayed in but it was worthy. I loved their pool and kiddie area pool. Their rooms were clean and of not there is a dollar tree and restaurants next door, across the street and all over close to this place. Not to mention real close to busch garden. Overall great hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrsasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    162
    115
    83
    110
See reviews for
281
137
39
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

The hotel is ok not great but not a dive either.Just round the corner from bush gardens is perfect for the night if you are spending all day there.Rooms are dated but clean breakfast is ok good selection.For all you in the UK think travel lodge but set in the 80s

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank polo1664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebring
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Staff...very friendly and helpful Room...comfortable, shower hot!! and Maxwell coffee to boot. very clean and quiet. great breakfast, except real eggs would've better.
close to destination..Moffitt Cancer Center

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lorraine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arcadia, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2012

Clean, comfortable and convenient place to stay. We stayed in June 2012, and after tax payed $65. Huge pool, awesome pirate themed kids' pool, full breakfast and a fitness center. Close to many stores and attractions. Plan to stay again soon!

Room Tip: Pool side 1st floor is really cool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Naomi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2012

Once I steped in this hotel it smelled like dog. The room looked ok but it smeled. It was a bad location for a room at the hotel.once we wanted a new room on the second level with a pool veiw, we asked them if they can put us to a room like that, they put us on the second level next to a brick wall. so much for a pool veiw. so we got a new hotel. if you want kind of hotel, good luck

Room Tip: dont choose this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jamil a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mobile, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 June 2012

This is the only hotel that my family and I stay at whenever we are in Tampa visiting with our family. This is a very family friendly hotel and is very conveniently located next to EVERYTHING! They provide an EXCELLENT breakfast and the kids love the pirate ship area. It's perfect for the little ones who are unable to stand alone in the regular pool. The rooms are very clean and the staff is always friendly! I refuse to stay anywhere else when I'm in town!

Room Tip: They have a family suite that provides bunk beds for the children
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Ursula P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
85 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2012

We got a deal on our room through Hotwire. $54 a night. After a long day at the water park, all we wanted was a place to relax and our room was wonderful. Very clean, fridge, microwave, comfy beds. Looks recently updated. We were very pleased.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites USF (Near Busch Gardens)
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens
4.2 mi away
Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tampa Near Busch Gardens
8.8 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#66 of 163 in Tampa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
0.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 2701 E Fowler Ave, Tampa, FL 33612-6274
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Hotel & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 255
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel And Conference Center
Clarion Tampa
Clarion Hotel Tampa
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Tampa, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing