We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn & Conference Center Tampa
Nearby Hotels
US$180
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$269
US$237
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$415
US$375
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$287
US$268
Westin.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$211
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$243
US$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$185
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sailport Waterfront Suites(Tampa)
US$180
US$151
SailportSuites.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$616
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (692)
Filter reviews
692 results
Traveller rating
166
178
135
91
122
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
166
178
135
91
122
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskids pooldollar treebush gardenshome friesroom was cleanbeautiful pooloatmealadventure islandbreakfast buffetpool area iscvsmicrowaveuniversitymallproximity
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
372 - 377 of 692 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

You definetly get what you pay for. Will not be coming back on our next visit to tampa. Hotel is in serious need of a real makeover. We were placed in a smoking room because "everything else was booked". Once we arrived to the empty parking lot we noticed that at least half the rooms were empty. Still are the next morning. Shower was dirty. Blankets were covered in burn holes. My daughter was afraid to use the ice because of the dirt from inside the ice machine. The matresses were horribly uncomfortable. The chair was stained with too many un recognizable colors to even try to understand. The pool needed to be brushed and vacuumed. I realize I am rambling alot about negatives but it seems the only positive I have is that the roof was in tact and we were protected from the elements. Word of advice, until you see this place under construction due to remodel, spend the extra $25 and stay somewhere nicer.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy V, Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Center Tampa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Clarion Hotel & Conference Center. Guest feedback is incredibly important. We are terribly sorry you were unhappy with your guest room. We wanted you to know that the hotel will be undergoing renovations starting in January and we hope that you will give us another try after they are completed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

arrived and all looked good at front desk, but as we walked through the place to our room, walls needed painting, stairs were disgusting, door to room wasnt the best, but when we got in room it seemed OK until we realised the bathroom floor had years of grime in corners.
Place gave us the shivers.
If your after a cheap and dirty place to stay this is it.
Got back from our day trip and no-one had serviced the room-they just gave us new towels, no really good reason or opology to correct the error.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grantwoakfields
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra H, Manager at Quality Inn & Conference Center Tampa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

We sincerely apologize you were dissatisfied with your stay. Thank you for alerting us to these issues. We just wanted to take a moment to let you know that the hotel will be undergoing major renovations in 2014, so please consider us again once they are completed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I stay in this hotel every time I am in Tampa. The staff is always great and courteous. The breakfast is wonderful and its not just juice and donuts. The hotel is always clean. Lots of great choices for lunch and dinner as well. The hotel is not over priced. It is worth every penny.

Room Tip: The Poolside rooms are the best.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shalatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

I had the chance to stay at this hotel 2 night due to family being in the hospital. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The room was clean and a very good breakfast with many choices.
Very quiet area for being on such a busy street. Lots of meal choices for lunch and evening. Would stay again if given the chance.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maureen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

the free breakfast was great. not just waffles. but an actual hot breakfast every morning. staff was friendly. our room was clean when we got there. check in and out was very easy. pool was fabulous. even stayed an extra night and that was easy to change in our reservation as well. and the price was great for the quality of hotel. so much food and entertainment right across from the hotel.

Room Tip: ask to make sure no bible group is staying at the hotel.. 200 kids can be alittle noisy at the pool. but they lock the pool at 11. no more noise!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank starhawk48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews