We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge Airport at Raymond James Stadium
Ranked #130 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Worth the price”
Reviewed 27 February 2012

This hotel is worth the price. Friendly staff. Great continental breakfast, complimentary shuttle to surrounding areas. Business center, outdoor pool. All great.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    42
    55
    53
    110
See reviews for
82
74
29
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, OH
Level Contributor
73 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

As a choice hotels rewards member I have stayed at many comfort inns all over the U.S. and really enjoyed them. Not this one! Not clean - thick dust under all furniture where no one vacuumed. When I did my usual bedbug check of the mattress is old and dirty. Sheets were old and pilled up - yuk. Not the "comfort" I have come to expect from Comfort Inn. The bathroom door in our room was so swolen it would not close. One of the easy chair legs was actually broken and yet the chair sits in the room, the laminate table top is all chipped. Can't believe that couldn't be repaired! Airplanes could be heard taking off and landing, we could hear the neighbor sowering and people woke us up at 7:30 walking by the room loudly arguing (I think they were arguing), so the soundproofing is poor. The location is convenient but the area doesn't seem very nice. Price ok but not a good value for a poor hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debbieleeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2012

It was a good place to stay for a night between flights. I've been in worst places - clean and easy to get to highways and airport - good shuttle service. Great variety at breakfast and very clean renovated eating/witing area. Room was clean - frig and micro. No roaches seen or bugs seen. Nice pool and exercise area. It is and older motel,. Comfortable beds, but some sheets (thought nice) had pills. The wi-fi was broken, but they had a nice business area. It is what it is for the price. The restaurant next door is excellent and has great lunch specials.

Room Tip: I'd try and get a place in the 600 building close to the office.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nrstrong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2012

Stay here in February 2012. While the room is ok, it is very old and in need of major renovation. It's clean, Internet good, bathroom good. Remains me of 1960s motel where you park in front of your room. Just not up to date.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelor301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
194 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2011

This is my second stay here for a game at Raymond James Stadium, and it is hard to find a more convenient location. It is easy walking distance to the north side of the stadium. This motel and the Holiday Inn Express behind it are both very convenient, but given the young age of the HI, I will be tempted to stay there next time.

While the hotel is reasonably clean, in my opinion the property is in need of some attention. It is just a bit worn and in need of some paint, power washing and updating.

Parking is free, there is a good high-speed connection, and the room was relatively well appointed with a fridge and the basic modern conveniences.

This is a Motor Inn layout with doors opening to outside walkways. This design leads to some outside noise, more so than a traditional hotel, but it allows for fast access to vending, fresh air and the parking lot.

No big negatives here, but without an update I will likley try another choice next time I stay over for a game.

Room Tip: If staying for a game, the closer you are to the lobby and motel front...the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CoasterWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
COOKEVILLE
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2011

The front desk and staff were very helpful. The shuttle service was extremely convenient. The rooms were in serious need of updating and repairs.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skipper69MemphisTn_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 4 December 2011

Only stayed overnite. Very satisfied went to legends field next morning great locationp

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nym1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.1 mi away
Tampa Stadium Airport Hotel
3.2 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Tampa - Airport West
2.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Spruce Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Quality Inn Airport
Quality Inn Airport
#103 of 162 in Tampa
261 reviews
1.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Westshore/Airport
5.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn & Suites South Tampa Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Airport at Raymond James Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Airport at Raymond James Stadium

Property: Econo Lodge Airport at Raymond James Stadium
Address: 4732 N Dale Mabry, Tampa, FL 33614-6509 (Formerly Comfort Inn Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #130 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Econo Lodge Airport at Raymond James Stadium 2.5*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Airport at Raymond James Stadium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Airport At Rj Stadium Hotel Tampa
Comfort Inn Tampa
Tampa Comfort Inn
Econo Lodge Airport At Raymond James Stadium Tampa, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing