We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ok for the money” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Econo Lodge Airport at Raymond James Stadium

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Econo Lodge Airport at Raymond James Stadium
Ranked #131 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“ok for the money”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

Stayed here 1 night on business. An old hotel just up the street from the Yankees ballpark.

Check in-out was smooth, Katherine was a great help.

There is a pc and printer available off the lobby.
Continental breakfast was just that.

Rooms are dated, but clean. If you are a light sleeper, the a/c may keep you up.

Room Tip: Something in the back, away from Dale Mabry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrmarino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anig S, General Manager at Econo Lodge Airport at Raymond James Stadium, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable, affordable and friendly accommodations. Katherine will be happy to see that her name was mentioned. Again, we thank you for writing a review and we hope to see again next time you are in Tampa. Best regards, Management Comfort Inn RJ Stadium
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    42
    54
    52
    110
See reviews for
81
74
28
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montpelier, Vermont
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

When ever we travel we usually stay in Comfort Inn. I have a hard time believing that this hotel is up to Comfort Inn standards. We were dismayed to see the shape of this hotel. It was very outdated and in bad need of renovation. The rooms are dark and dank. I woke up in the middle of the night and saw bugs crawling on the floor. May have been roaches. We will never stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: I would suggest a hotel in a different part of Tampa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 249Bill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anig S, Manager at Econo Lodge Airport at Raymond James Stadium, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. We are continuously striving to improve the quality of our accommodations and amenities that we are able to offer our guests. Please be assured that your concerns will not go unnoticed. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tampa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

The room they put me in was nasty, it smelled like old cigars. They moved me to another room and it was just as disgusting. then they put me in building 700. I suppose to had stayed two nights but i checked out early. Run from this place and spend more money. This is the worse hotel ever. it smells,its in the ghetto.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank latricia j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anig S, General Manager at Econo Lodge Airport at Raymond James Stadium, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding stay on your recent visit. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests; therefore we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback.
Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
138 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

Don't think in sleeping or even watching tv with the air conditioning working... Because it's really noisy. Anyway sleeping could be and adventure...because rooms are so bad isolated, that you will listen to any sound in the street.

Rooms are quite old, but bathroom is even worse...half of the bathroom is even in the middle of the room. I don't want to talk about the carpet...just disgusting, and smells very bad.

It's true that it's not a four stars hotel...but I think that having a wardrobe shouldn't be so luxurious!

The only positive point could be the staff, very friendly and helpful.

I no recommend at all this hotel.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Juan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anig S, General Manager at Econo Lodge Airport at Raymond James Stadium, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Please let me sincerely apologize to you regarding your experience with us during your stay. I can't tell you how valuable your comments are. It allows us to make immediate and needed changes so we can improve our service and quality of stay for our guests.
In the mean time, please rest assured I am taking steps to make sure our response to our guests when things don't go 100% correct is being addressed and coached. Thank you again for taking time out of your schedule to fill out a review
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southeastern PA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

This is a worn, older facility that doesn't deserve to be a Comfort Inn. There are several different buildings spread out at a distance from the office. Everything in the dark room needed replacing or redoing. Exterior lighting is poor and it's difficult to see the way to an early-morning pickup. More importantly, they never gave us the requested wake-up call and it was lucky we had set the alarm clock. The airport shuttle van smelled like smoke. We would never stay here again.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank lovethosebirds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anig S, General Manager at Econo Lodge Airport at Raymond James Stadium, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Please let me sincerely apologize to you regarding your experience with us during your stay. I can't tell you how valuable your comments are. It allows us to make immediate and needed changes so we can improve our service and quality of stay for our guests.
In the mean time, please rest assured I am taking steps to make sure our response to our guests when things don't go 100% correct is being addressed and coached. Thank you again for taking time out of your schedule to fill out a review.
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe,NM
Level Contributor
87 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

the room had a nasty smell and hardly any towels and I paid $110 on a Sunday night.it felt dirty in there no unfortunately no other rooms in town we're available.also breakfast was supposed to be until 10 a.m. And at 25 after nine they had no more eggs no more anything other than dry cereal.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anig S, Manager at Econo Lodge Airport at Raymond James Stadium, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Please let me sincerely apologize to you regarding your experience with us during your stay. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I'm very sorry you were not satisfied with the cleanliness of the room. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve.
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phila PA
Level Contributor
88 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

We had a horrible experience here from start to finish. Upon checking in, we were assigned a room that was already occupied. And again with the next room assigned. And yet AGAIN. After traipsing all over the rather large property, we found the 4th room empty. Our room key didn't work & we had to call maintenance. We had to call maintenance 3 more times to get in during out stay.
Now to tell you everything that didn't work in our room: the shower head, the toilet ran, hairdryer broken, TV had 6 out of 40some channels, the phone did not allow 800 numbers, the fridge was tepid, the microwave unplugged with the outlet being behind a large armoir.
The final insult was eating a bad hard boiled egg from the breakfast buffet. Puked all day.
DO NOT GO HERE.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bonniePhilaPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anig S, General Manager at Econo Lodge Airport at Raymond James Stadium, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Thank you for taking time to leave us a review. I regret that you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We strived to accommodate all of our guests and their needs and I’m disappointed that we did not meet your expectations. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.
Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.1 mi away
Tampa Stadium Airport Hotel
3.2 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Tampa - Airport West
2.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Spruce Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Quality Inn Airport
Quality Inn Airport
#108 of 162 in Tampa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
1.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Westshore/Airport
1.8 mi away
Residence Inn Tampa Westshore/Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Airport at Raymond James Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Airport at Raymond James Stadium

Property: Econo Lodge Airport at Raymond James Stadium
Address: 4732 N Dale Mabry, Tampa, FL 33614-6509 (Formerly Comfort Inn Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #131 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Econo Lodge Airport at Raymond James Stadium 2.5*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Econo Lodge Airport at Raymond James Stadium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Airport At Rj Stadium Hotel Tampa
Comfort Inn Tampa
Tampa Comfort Inn
Econo Lodge Airport At Raymond James Stadium Tampa, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing