We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Econo Lodge Airport at Raymond James Stadium
Ranked #132 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Canton, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Poor value”
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I stayed here for a night last week. There were much cheaper hotels nearby, but based on the reputation I booked into here. Big mistake. the room was very damp, had multiple cigarette burns on the bedspread, had obvious issues with water damage in the bathroom, and the air conditioner barely worked, and made a lot of noise.

The bed was mush and was one of the worst ones I've ever slept on.

The breakfast room was crowded, so there was no place to sit. It did have a good shuttle service that went to it as well as 3 other hotels.
Next time I'll go for something else.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anig S, General Manager at Econo Lodge Airport at Raymond James Stadium, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Please be assured that your concerns will not go unnoticed. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    42
    58
    55
    114
See reviews for
86
74
32
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Stayed here 1 night on business. An old hotel just up the street from the Yankees ballpark.

Check in-out was smooth, Katherine was a great help.

There is a pc and printer available off the lobby.
Continental breakfast was just that.

Rooms are dated, but clean. If you are a light sleeper, the a/c may keep you up.

Room Tip: Something in the back, away from Dale Mabry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrmarino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anig S, General Manager at Econo Lodge Airport at Raymond James Stadium, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable, affordable and friendly accommodations. Katherine will be happy to see that her name was mentioned. Again, we thank you for writing a review and we hope to see again next time you are in Tampa. Best regards, Management Comfort Inn RJ Stadium
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montpelier, Vermont
1 review
Reviewed 20 March 2014

When ever we travel we usually stay in Comfort Inn. I have a hard time believing that this hotel is up to Comfort Inn standards. We were dismayed to see the shape of this hotel. It was very outdated and in bad need of renovation. The rooms are dark and dank. I woke up in the middle of the night and saw bugs crawling on the floor. May have been roaches. We will never stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: I would suggest a hotel in a different part of Tampa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 249Bill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anig S, Manager at Econo Lodge Airport at Raymond James Stadium, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. We are continuously striving to improve the quality of our accommodations and amenities that we are able to offer our guests. Please be assured that your concerns will not go unnoticed. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tampa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

The room they put me in was nasty, it smelled like old cigars. They moved me to another room and it was just as disgusting. then they put me in building 700. I suppose to had stayed two nights but i checked out early. Run from this place and spend more money. This is the worse hotel ever. it smells,its in the ghetto.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank latricia j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anig S, General Manager at Econo Lodge Airport at Raymond James Stadium, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding stay on your recent visit. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests; therefore we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback.
Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
142 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

Don't think in sleeping or even watching tv with the air conditioning working... Because it's really noisy. Anyway sleeping could be and adventure...because rooms are so bad isolated, that you will listen to any sound in the street.

Rooms are quite old, but bathroom is even worse...half of the bathroom is even in the middle of the room. I don't want to talk about the carpet...just disgusting, and smells very bad.

It's true that it's not a four stars hotel...but I think that having a wardrobe shouldn't be so luxurious!

The only positive point could be the staff, very friendly and helpful.

I no recommend at all this hotel.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Juan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anig S, General Manager at Econo Lodge Airport at Raymond James Stadium, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Please let me sincerely apologize to you regarding your experience with us during your stay. I can't tell you how valuable your comments are. It allows us to make immediate and needed changes so we can improve our service and quality of stay for our guests.
In the mean time, please rest assured I am taking steps to make sure our response to our guests when things don't go 100% correct is being addressed and coached. Thank you again for taking time out of your schedule to fill out a review
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southeastern PA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

This is a worn, older facility that doesn't deserve to be a Comfort Inn. There are several different buildings spread out at a distance from the office. Everything in the dark room needed replacing or redoing. Exterior lighting is poor and it's difficult to see the way to an early-morning pickup. More importantly, they never gave us the requested wake-up call and it was lucky we had set the alarm clock. The airport shuttle van smelled like smoke. We would never stay here again.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank lovethosebirds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anig S, General Manager at Econo Lodge Airport at Raymond James Stadium, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Please let me sincerely apologize to you regarding your experience with us during your stay. I can't tell you how valuable your comments are. It allows us to make immediate and needed changes so we can improve our service and quality of stay for our guests.
In the mean time, please rest assured I am taking steps to make sure our response to our guests when things don't go 100% correct is being addressed and coached. Thank you again for taking time out of your schedule to fill out a review.
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe,NM
Level Contributor
89 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

the room had a nasty smell and hardly any towels and I paid $110 on a Sunday night.it felt dirty in there no unfortunately no other rooms in town we're available.also breakfast was supposed to be until 10 a.m. And at 25 after nine they had no more eggs no more anything other than dry cereal.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlwaysWunderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anig S, Manager at Econo Lodge Airport at Raymond James Stadium, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Please let me sincerely apologize to you regarding your experience with us during your stay. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I'm very sorry you were not satisfied with the cleanliness of the room. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve.
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.1 mi away
Tampa Stadium Airport Hotel
3.2 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Tampa - Airport West
2.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Spruce Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Quality Inn Airport
Quality Inn Airport
#99 of 163 in Tampa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
1.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Westshore/Airport
5.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn & Suites South Tampa Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Airport at Raymond James Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Airport at Raymond James Stadium

Property: Econo Lodge Airport at Raymond James Stadium
Address: 4732 N Dale Mabry, Tampa, FL 33614-6509 (Formerly Comfort Inn Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #132 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Econo Lodge Airport at Raymond James Stadium 2.5*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Airport at Raymond James Stadium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Airport At Rj Stadium Hotel Tampa
Comfort Inn Tampa
Tampa Comfort Inn
Econo Lodge Airport At Raymond James Stadium Tampa, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing