We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Tampa - Rocky Point Island
Ranked #61 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice Stay”
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Lady at reception desk greeted me warmly!

Third floor room had nice view of the bay. Room was adequately furnished. Bed mattresses were OK, but rather firm. Bathroom was clean and toiletries provided were of high quality. Only a couple of restaurants nearby, but overall we were satisfied with the room . . .

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jose G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    189
    77
    25
    25
See reviews for
150
137
27
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

The main problem here was the tv in the next room that might as well have been in my room. The hotel is right on the bay, but the view is pretty much of the highway across it. The employee who checked me in and answered a question later was pretty indifferent - neither friendly or unfriendly and happy for me to wait at the front desk while she finished texting.

On the plus side, the room was clean, the bed standard issue, and the air conditioning worked.

Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Ed G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tampa - Rocky Point Island, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Dear Ed G,

Thank you so much for you review. It was great to read you like our clean room. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations particularly with our staff service and noise from our other guests. Management has been made aware and it will be addressed immediately.

We sincerely hope this incident will not deter you from giving us another opportunity to serve you in the future. Thank you once again for your feedback.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sweden
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

very close to the airport but not walking distance this Holiday Inn is nicely on the water front of tampa bay.
Not the most fancy or updated place I have stayed at but good value for money and nice location.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rickard_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tampa - Rocky Point Island, responded to this review, 2 August 2013
Dear rickard_9,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.


Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Webster, New York
Level Contributor
164 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Great hotel at great rate. Staff at desk were all very welcoming and friendly. Girl working nights was the best....asked for extra towels and she said she'd bring them up to our room so we didn't have to wait in the lobby for them. Check in & out was a breeze. Pool very nice, although we didn't use since we were at the beach most of the time. Breakfast every morning was fantastic....the best cinnamon rolls ever...and they even have a sign saying so, and it's really accurate! Besides the cinnamon rolls they have hard boiled eggs...scrambled or omelettes, bacon or sausage, cereal, toast, biscuits, bagels, coffee, juices, milk (and skim thankfully for those who don't like whole), and a great pancake maker machine! You just press a button and the machine does the rest....I need one of those in my house! Room was very clean, beds nice & comfy, bathroom very nice size. Shower was a little slow to drain, but that's about the only complaint I can think of. A/C worked wonderfully, very cold! 24 hour fitness room that was small, 3 machines, but very nice and great to have! Surrounding area was beautiful, right on the water so you're looking directly at Tampa Bay, right on the causeway. Easy access into Tampa or Clearwater. Bahama Breeze restaurant directly next door, which was very convenient. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area and would for sure stay there again if ever back in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kel4377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

I was in Tampa for 1 night for a friend wedding HOTEL AND STAFF WAS GREATTTTT!!! Nice and clean Hotel and the view from the room is was so Beautiful. Breakfast was awesome and Hotel Staff were more than Friendly especially the young lady who worked the evening shift. Anytime I am in Florida I will be staying at The Holiday Inn on Rocky Point Island. Good Job!

Room Tip: Get a odd number room for a great room over the pool and Tampa Bay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leeds
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

We were escaping the kids (aged 22 and 26) who were occupying a villa in Disney area and my partner and I were looking for a romantic night away. Tried the Don Cesar on St Petes beach but it was full and we were struggling. The chips were down mid afternoon and a walk of shame back to the villa looked likely. That is until we spotted the Holiday Inn Express and Bahama Breeze winking at us across the I60 and Rocky Point Island.
The hotel room was a delight for a chain clean big with ample goodies coffee machine, a nice view over the bay, comfy bed and at a drop in rate on a saturday night of $89 including breakfast, I was very happy.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bowl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville Florida
Level Contributor
110 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

We stayed one night in this hotel. It is in the middle of some large office complexes and a high end condos so it is quiet. The view is pretty as it sits on the edge of the bay. There are some walking paths in the area.There is only one restaurant next door and it is a Bahama Breeze. We saw one other place to eat at but it was an outdoor bar and it was not clear to me if they had any food other than alcohol. The hotel also has a nice pool. If you need a place to stay when going or coming from the airport it is the best as it is literally 1 mile to the airport. The hotel also provides a nice breakfast buffet in the morning. Our room was quiet, clean, and comfortable. I would use this hotel again if I were flying out of Tampa.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank northfloridafolks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay
0.2 mi away
Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa
Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa
#111 of 163 in Tampa
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Westin Tampa Bay
Westin Tampa Bay
#40 of 163 in Tampa
704 reviews
2.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore
0.5 mi away
Bay Harbor Hotel
Bay Harbor Hotel
#75 of 163 in Tampa
1,492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Tampa - Rocky Point Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Tampa - Rocky Point Island

Property: Holiday Inn Express Tampa - Rocky Point Island
Address: 3025 N Rocky Point Dr, Tampa, FL 33607-5802
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Tampa - Rocky Point Island 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Tampa-Rocky Point Island is located 2 miles from Tampa International Airport with complimentary shuttle service from 5 AM - 12 Midnight. Centrally located on the shores of Tampa Bay we are only minutes from Tampa International Airport, Raymond James Stadium, home of the Tampa Bay Buccaneers, Westshore Business District and other area attractions. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Tampa-Rocky Point Island features 88 guest rooms with interior corridors. We also provide a complimentary deluxe breakfast bar, 24-hour lobby coffee bar, free Internet access in every room, and free local and 1-800 telephone calls. Our guest rooms all include: two-line speaker telephones with data ports and voice mail, generous desk space with ergonomic chair, 25 inch satellite TV with free HBO, ESPN, CNN, and the Weather Channel. For your dining pleasure, the Bahama Breeze is located right next door. Our hotel also offers complimentary parking as well as a 24-hour exercise room and heated waterfront outdoor pool. Meeting facilities are also available. We warmly welcome Priority Club guests with express check-in and express check-out. Whether your travel is business or pleasure, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel Tampa-Rocky Point Island will be your smart stay of choice. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Tampa - Rocky Point Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Tampa - Rocky Point Island Hotel Tampa
Holiday Inn Tampa
Tampa Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Tampa - Rocky Point Island Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing