We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a nice place to stay. Good location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District
Ranked #22 of 164 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2011

We were going to be in Tampa for a concert on Friday eve. and we wanted to stay in Ybor City to hang out for the weekend. I booked this hotel based on some other reviews. The location is great if your going to spend time in Ybor. The hotel is walking distance from everything downtown. Centro Ybor is a block away. The staff at the hotel was great. No issues, everyone we encountered was very pleasant. Nice breakfast area, even have a small bar set up in late afternoon. Rooms and hotel overall very clean. Will stay here next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (766)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

710 - 716 of 766 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2011

This is a great place to relax and enjoy the historical surroundings. The hotel staff was very pleasant and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay!
You must take the Segway tour of the Ybor District! It was awesome! The nightlife is a must as well. There are lots of places to check out. Go shopping, eat out, take in a concert, movie...whatever your heart desires. The best part, it's all within walking distance! Loved this place. I will definitely go back!

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vacaqueen042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2011

Beware. Check your sheets before you get in them. Both double beds in my room had dirty shirts with a very unpleasant stain and hair (see picture).

Staff was helpful but I'm still disgusted.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank klcunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

The Hotel staff are friendly and keen to help but the hotel itself is very basic (not really what I would expect from The Hilton ) They only served breakfast no other meals provided. There was supposed to be limited room service available from a local restaurant but it was closed when I stayed !
The rooms are clean if a little dull .
The location is great just 2 blocks away from all the action of Ybor !

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TishTish1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2011

located directly in ybor historic district. quiet hotel with good breakfast and a nice pool and fitness area.
the rooms are large but unfortunately ours was not exactly the cleanliest of all.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2011

The hotel is a typical Hilton Garden Inn... if you've stayed in one, they're pretty consistent. Some of the rooms have windows that open, which has it's plusses and minuses. Stay on the even side and there is a lot of traffic noise.
The cleaning isn't as good as I've seen at other Hilton Garden Inn's... but it's not bad. They forget quite often to restock, but you just need to get supplies from the front desk.
There are a lot of restaurants and bars within walking distance, but ask the front desk. There are bad areas of the city and walking alone is not recommended at times. Ybor city used to be more popular, but the city has been hit by the ecomony and there are a lot of closed stores and restaurants.
The hotel is pricy and on top of that, they charge $9 a night for parking. Not sure its worth what you pay for a stay. We negotiated a rate because we had a group so that helped a little.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EyeSea1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2011

What a Truely wonderful stay at this Hilton.. They helped me with directions, places for dinner, even provided transportation when I was running late for an appointment. Breakfast in the morning better than any breakfast I could have made at home. Staff in dining area recommended the waffles and made sure they were at my table as soon as ready.. This hotel truely must have great management in place, as that is my profession, and I'm always aware of a well trained team. Keep up the good work Hilton Ybor, I'm directing all my clients and friends your way!!!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JAYJAY4821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
Historic Ybor
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa/Ybor City/Downtown
Hilton Tampa Downtown
#15 of 164 in Tampa
1,502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Meridien Tampa
#18 of 164 in Tampa
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District

Address: 1700 E 9th Ave, Tampa, FL 33605-3802
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa > Historic Ybor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#22 Business Hotel in Tampa
#32 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: £85 - £243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District Hotel Tampa
Hilton Tampa
Tampa Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing