We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District
Ranked #22 of 164 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 September 2013 via mobile

I've stayed here a couple times & am always pleased with the service & the rooms. If there is one draw-back, it's the parking. If the hotel in booked up, they will only allow one car per room in the lot. Additional cars must park across the street for $10/a day. It's not terrible, but it's not great.

The location is a quiet block away from the bars, restaurants & other activities that draw people to the area. It's not somewhere I'd recommend a
lone gal to walk to after dark. The area is not crime-ridden but they do have issues & the area near the hotel is poorly lit.

For a nice hotel in the Ybor area, this is your best bet.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JustATravelingGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Thank you for your review and feedback of our hotel. Parking in YBOR is certainly a challenge. We have stepped our security efforts in patrolling our lot for those who have parked in our lot without permission, having the volume in the area that we have in YBOR certainly has people spilling over and trying to park with us and we apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced. We do appreciate you stating that our hotel and service was great and hope that you come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (766)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

585 - 591 of 766 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2013

We have stayed in this facility several times while visiting Ybor City. The facility is clean and the staff extremely friendly and helpful. A perk was the shuttle available for our round trips to the Aquarium and the Columbia Restaurant.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank LyndaHS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Thank you for your feedback and mentioning that we were clean and that you saw us that way. Seeing and hearing through your eyes is very helpful. We appreciate the specifics mentioned for other guests to enjoy. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

This hotel is located in the center of Ybor City with its perfect location you can walk to any restaurant, bar, or store on 9th Ave, which is the main street in Ybor City. The hotel has parking but you have to pay extra, which is worth it because parking is difficult in Ybor city. The room was very spacious, clean, and quiet. In addition, the hotel includes excellent WiFi, a small gym, swimming pool, and a bar.

The staff was very helpful and friendly. They were willing to help us every time. We called them to fix something in our room, and they did it in less than 20 min. To apologize for the inconvenience the next day they gave us 2 free breakfast passes and free parking for our stay in the hotel. They were very nice. Other good things are the lemon water in the reception and the safe location.

We definitely recommend this hotel if you plan to visit Tampa. It is right in the heart of Ybor City, which is the best and most interesting place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristianCg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Thank you for your feedback and specific comments about our staff. As a hotel manager it is great to know that your staff follows through with a guest request and it is even better to know that you were satified with that follow up. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Perfect for a nice weekend in Ybor City. Easy to walk out of the hotel an be in Ybor City. This hotel was well kept and clean. While Ybor can get very busy - the hotel was quite to sleep. My husband and I spend 2 nice nights and would love to come back soon.

Room Tip: Eat at the Laughing Cat - YUM!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindsay8182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Thank you for your response and feedback about our hotel, I enjoyed hearing that you had a great time in YBOR and that you felt our hotel was clean. Please come and see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Stayed three nights in this hotel while attending a wedding. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean, quiet and comfortable. The area around hotel was safe and well-lit.

It would have been a tad on the pricey side had it not been for the government employee rate, but it was well-worth what I paid. It is within easy walking distance of historic Ybor.

One minor complaint: It is hot in Tampa in August (obviously) and the a/c in our room had a tough time keeping up. The room temperature hovered around 72-74 during the day despite my setting the thermostat on 66.

Other than that, I can't imagine a better place to stay if you are visiting Ybor. Thanks to the staff for a great stay. I would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saint2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2013

Thank you for your comments and feedback of our hotel. As soon as I read "very satisfied" as the title I had a good feeling. Our HVAC works on double duty when the summer is in full swing witht the hot temperatures and high humidity. We have trained our staff to leave the temperature lower when they depart the rooms and I apologize that it was not sufficient for your stay. I hope that you enjoyed the wedding and once again thank you and thank you for sharing feedback about our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

I have stayed at the Ybor City/Tampa Fl. Hilton Garden Inn numerous times starting in 2010. The hotel staff is always friendly and ready to help if needed. I have never had any bad experiences at the hotel and highly recommend it both for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank louisl449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2013

I was very pleased to read your comments, I will certainly share them with our staff during our daily stand up meeting and it will make their day for sure. It feels good to know that our hard work pays off and thank you for your comments, we hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Located a block from the historical district made a perfect walk between the hotel and the district. We enjoyed a lovely room. Decor and cleanliness were top notch. The pool was lovely. The staff was pleasant and helpful and made our stay excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RainbowJoRus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Thank you for your positive comments about our hotel and mentioning some specifics about our cleanliness, that is of my utmost concern as a hotel manager and to read your comments and to see it through your eyes is very important to me. Thank you and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
Historic Ybor
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa/Ybor City/Downtown
Hilton Tampa Downtown
#15 of 164 in Tampa
1,501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Meridien Tampa
#19 of 164 in Tampa
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District

Address: 1700 E 9th Ave, Tampa, FL 33605-3802
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa > Historic Ybor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#22 Business Hotel in Tampa
#32 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: £85 - £243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District Hotel Tampa
Hilton Tampa
Tampa Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing