We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cold night in Tampa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District
Ranked #21 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
WI
Level Contributor
49 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Cold night in Tampa”
Reviewed 8 February 2014

We decided to stay in historic Tampa Ybor the day before we were departing on our cruise and the Hilton Garden Inn did not disappoint. We had an early flight and arrived to the hotel around 10:00 am. They had a room ready for us in about 20 minutes which was greatly appreciated. We rested a bit and then headed out to walk around Ybor. We were on a quiet street close to all the Ybor attractions. The room was clean and spacious for our family of four and all our luggage. After dinner we headed to the fitness center to get a workout in for our daughter's physical therapy. The hotel provided a free shuttle to our cruise in the morning. Overall, we would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4reuks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
When I read reviews of our property (and others) I try to read them as if I was reading a review for the first time so that I can get a true sense of where the reviewer is coming from, I was truly impressed on how you were able to describe our hotel, the area and our service in just a few sentences. Thank you so much and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

696 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    347
    208
    86
    35
    20
See reviews for
112
207
45
209
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Archer
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Hotel was comfortable with an excellent breakfast option. Room was large and wired for internet. It was conveniently located one block away from the main artery through Ybor City. Restaurants, bars, entertainment options, shopping, etc. are only a block away. Not necessary to drive as you can walk, take the bus, or a streetcar. Would stary in this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Timothy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Thank you for your review of our property and for mentioning some specifics, namely our restaurant, we have worked hard to gather comments from travelers such as yourself and I am glad we are being noticed. I thank you for mentioning the area and the great dining options that we have. we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weyers Cave, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 February 2014

I was in the Tampa area on business. The hotel and staff were quite fine for my purposes. The hotel was very convenient to all of the restaurants in the Ybor City section of Tampa. The staff was very accomodating.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Thank you for your review and giving it such a pleasant title! I was most pleased to read it and to read that our staff made a difference in your stay. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Loved being able to stay in the Ybor district so that we could walk to restaurants. But the room was not up to par. The floors are extremely dirty--they need to clean the carpets. The TV would not allow viewing of digital channels so missed the Grammys :( Reported to front desk and all they said was we could view the TV in the room next to us. Who wants to move at 10:00 at night? They did not even attempt to fix the TV during our stay. Could hear TV across the hall--obnoxious. The best part was the nice sized bathroom and its cleanliness.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kristin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Thank you for your second review on trip advisor. I was not happy to read your comments specifically on our cleanliness, you will read back on trip advisor and you will see many positive comments on our cleanliness. When I first started six months ago one our our first purchases were two items, a carpet extractor and a bonnet machine both for cleaning carpets and both clean carpets very well. We have a maintenance crew member who spends every week cleaning our carpets in the public areas and guest rooms and we will make it to every room within the quarter. It is an aggressive program for our industry and I will not have it any other way. In the age of technology I get these alerts on my phone, the room you were in was cleaned within the hour and our schedule is on track, I do apologize for your experience and I would like to talk with you further, my direct line is 813-769-0130 or my email is edward.carroll@hilton.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

This is a first class place.If you want to party Smart in Ybor City you need to stay here. It is One block off the main strip and is Close to all the shops and Clubs. Very Clean and great staff.I was there last night and I had a fantastic time.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rodney S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property and for the positive comments, first class and clean were two encouraging expressions that made my day, truly appreciated and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
205 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Hotel rooms are clean and staff is friendly. Unfortunately, the food is awful. I spent $40 on dinner that wasn't edible. Still sick even thinking about it. I strongly suggest ordering a Domino's Pizza if you are hungry and wish to stay in. Thank goodness for delivery and chain standardization. Breakfast was better than dinner, but still wasn't that great. Breakfast bar was lukewarm and very bland. Unlike other hotels that serve breakfast in the lobby, this one charges and requires tipping even though server does nothing other than bring coffee.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank LoveFunTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Thank you for being a senior contributor to trip advisor and for taking the time to review our hotel. I was concerned reading your review and I would deifintely like to speak with you further, please contact me at edward.carroll@hilton.com or my direct line at 813-769-0130. I feel that we have made great strides in our food service and if you read back on our surveys on trip advisor the majority of people are leaving positive comments in the past six months since I started. We have trained and retrained our staff and we work hard to satisfy every guest and being 20+ years in the industry that is frankly impossible as expectation levels vary due to the large amount of people that come through our doors every month. This is why we offer our 100% satisfaction guarantee so that we can establish a common ground with our guests and we can realize your expectation levels and hopefully meet them. I look forward to hearing from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 January 2014

This is a great place to stay when visiting Tampa. The area is historic and interesting and you are away from the hustle and bustle of the city yet have easy access via the Trolley. Highly recommended. Staff are always helpful, friendly and go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Thank you for your positive review about our hotel and the area. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
Historic Ybor
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa/Ybor City/Downtown
Hilton Tampa Downtown
#15 of 163 in Tampa
1,372 reviews
Aloft Tampa Downtown
#26 of 163 in Tampa
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Meridien Tampa
#20 of 163 in Tampa
408 reviews
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Downtown Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District
Address: 1700 East 9th Avenue, Tampa, FL 33605-3802
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa > Historic Ybor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#22 Business Hotel in Tampa
#32 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District Hotel Tampa
Hilton Tampa
Tampa Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing