We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District
Ranked #21 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Reccomended”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I really can recommend this hotel. Great location, great service. Nothing to complain for. The helped me book hotels for rest of my trip as well. If I shall look for something it must be a sloppy security guard (third party service) that wasn't much help. Next time I will most likely book this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Jon Andre G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for your feedback and recommending our hotel and specific comments. I have alerts on my phone when reviews appear, positive or otherwise. I received your comments and I immediately reached out to the third party security company manager who promised he would address your comments personally and he already has. I appreciate seeing matters through our guests perspective it does truly help, thank you and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

698 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    349
    208
    86
    35
    20
See reviews for
112
207
46
210
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

The Hilton Garden Inn Tampa-Ybor Historic District is located just off the main street of Ybor and easily in walking distance. As usual the amenities at Garden Inns were top notch. Bar prices were okay, around the average for the area. Great outdoor seating area off main lobby as well.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for calling us great! I truly appreciate it and it helps to know that our hard work is paying off. I will also mention this to our owners as we convinced them to spend a little extra on that outside area and it helps to have positive feedback so thank you again! See you again soon hopefully.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Stopped here for 3 nights in jan.

Great location as it's a walk to the Main Street.

Standard hilton garden inn rooms & set up, but this place had the best staff, the 2 girls on reception where awesome & helped us sort out the GPS for the rental car we had, they went above & beyond in researching it & printing off the trouble shooting guide, along with the batman there who was also very at tentative

Really made a difference in a positive way

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank neal s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for your kind words and stating that the ladies up front were awesome, for them to make that impact on a senior reviewer makes my day! I appreciate the feedback and hope that the rest of your stay went well. We hope to see you next time that you are in the states!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, FL, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Very comfortable bed, clean rooms, very friendly staff, close to all the great entertainment and restaurants in Ybor City. We stayed here to be close to Tropical Heatwave music festival that we have been coming to for 12 years.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for coming back to see us again this year. I appreciate you sharing your experience and specifically that you mentioned that you had a comfortable room. We hope to see you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gulf Breeze, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Friendly and caring staff who will go out of their way to make you feel at home. Food recommendations were right on and cookies that come out at 5 pm in the lobby were amazing. Managers knew your name and really care about how your stay with them is, definitely will be coming back!
Thanks Ed and staff for a wonderful experience!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GraCha795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you for your review of our property. It was nice getting to know you while you were here. I appreciate the kind words and you following through on your word that you would visit trip advisor. It is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back as family again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brunswick, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 May 2014

My trip was a BFF getaway and the hotel was in the perfect location to the main street in Ybor City. An easy walk to everything. The hotel ammenities are great. The staff was very friendly and knowledgable about the area. Although the air conditioning was broken in the room and maintence tried to fix it, getting switched to another room was no issue. They delivered the keys to the room so we didn't have to go to the front desk. The stay was quite comfortable and I would stay there again. The lobby is decorated nicely and the pool courtyard looked inviting although we didn't use it. The beds also have a comf

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Jenna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property and for specific comments on how our staff was able to resolve your problem. I make every attempt not to sound canned in my responses and reading your review made me feel good and it made our staff feel good about the job that they do when I read your comments to them at our stand up meeting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
memphis, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 May 2014

great hotel, but should have a plan in place incase the coffee maker goes down. the manager or someone on the staff should have went and bought a few gallons of coffee until the problem could be fixed. i guess i could have ran back to my room and used the coffee maker in there, but i was dressed and ready to walk out the door

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thank you for your review and feedback. This was the perfect storm of a communication breakdown and now a training tool. Those large machines have circuit boards (I now know) and it chose 6:00am to fry a circuit board. The server in the morning sent a message to the incorrect person on staff who could do anything, upon arriving our morning supervisor and myself took steps to fix the problem and ordered coffee from a nearby business, this did not help you and for this I sincerely apologize. My staff is very well aware of the importance of having coffee ready and this situation put an explanation point on my care and concern that coffee is a staple of hotels and my staff now knows that coffee is almost as important to having a bed for our guests (in my eyes)!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
Historic Ybor
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa/Ybor City/Downtown
Hilton Tampa Downtown
#15 of 163 in Tampa
1,373 reviews
Aloft Tampa Downtown
#26 of 163 in Tampa
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Downtown Convention Center
Le Meridien Tampa
#20 of 163 in Tampa
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District
Address: 1700 East 9th Avenue, Tampa, FL 33605-3802
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa > Historic Ybor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#22 Business Hotel in Tampa
#32 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District Hotel Tampa
Hilton Tampa
Tampa Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing