We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District
Nearby Hotels
US$159
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
SailportSuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$236
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$113
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$205
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay(Tampa)
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (811)
Filter reviews
812 results
Traveller rating
413
235
100
38
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
413
235
100
38
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationtwo blockswalking distancerestaurants and barsnight lifecolumbia restaurantnice hotelper nightcomfortable roompleasant staybreakfast buffetwould highly recommend this hotelfront desk staffconvention centercruise portfree shuttlehgi
Filter
Updating list...
524 - 529 of 812 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2014

we stayed here for our last night before leaving florida. the woman who checked us in was sweet and helpful (we even checked in way earlier than check in time) - we were exhausted and didn't feel like touristing around but the weather was beautiful and the pool was empty so we enjoyed some relaxing time just my husband and i for a few hours.
the fact that you had to pay $9 for parking bugged us a little but they gave us 2 coupons for breakfast the next morning - it's nothing fancy but was a nice gesture.
not a fan of the bed but other than that it was perfectly fine for a night.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sikestacy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you for your review and for being a senior contributor to trip advisor. I enjoyed reading your comments and hope that you do decide to come and stay longer on your next visit, YBOR city and Tampa have so much to offer. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

How to give hats off to the staff thank you Michelle and thank you to that awesome bartender in the lobby bar... thank you to the front desk and the manager as well.. my friend/ business partner Tommy came up from Miami to stay... very please have the pic that hotel

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Dean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

I would like to first of all thank you for being a senior contributor to trip advisor and for taking the time out to review our hotel. We appreciate the positive feedback about our customer service and I will be sure to share this with our staff. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I business travel all the time and want to say. DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL!!!! they are rude, condescending and change your room reservation based on Hhoners status. If you are blue they will bump you out of your room if a silver guest requests the same and they will not notify you until you arrive. If you eat their breakfast be prepared to serve yourself even though the breakfast cost $10.00 per person. The wait staff stand around in the corner and talk while watching you get up and refill your own glass

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
2  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

As I wrote to you in response to your comments through our Hilton channels that I would look further into your situation I did. The front desk supervisor handled your situation upon check in and got you the room that you originally requested, you then complained about being near an elevator and we moved you again. She circled back with you after and you said you were ok. I reviewed your comments with the restaurant servers and they remembered you but do not remember anything as you described. My direct line number is 813-769-0130 and my email is edward.carroll@hilton.com. I do not expect to hear from you as you have not responded to my emails. I would please ask you to retract your comments as our 40+ hardworking dedicated members of our staff rely upon positive feedback from our guests on websites such as this.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I really can recommend this hotel. Great location, great service. Nothing to complain for. The helped me book hotels for rest of my trip as well. If I shall look for something it must be a sloppy security guard (third party service) that wasn't much help. Next time I will most likely book this hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Jon Andre G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Thank you for your feedback and recommending our hotel and specific comments. I have alerts on my phone when reviews appear, positive or otherwise. I received your comments and I immediately reached out to the third party security company manager who promised he would address your comments personally and he already has. I appreciate seeing matters through our guests perspective it does truly help, thank you and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

The Hilton Garden Inn Tampa-Ybor Historic District is located just off the main street of Ybor and easily in walking distance. As usual the amenities at Garden Inns were top notch. Bar prices were okay, around the average for the area. Great outdoor seating area off main lobby as well.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward C, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Ybor Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Thank you for calling us great! I truly appreciate it and it helps to know that our hard work is paying off. I will also mention this to our owners as we convinced them to spend a little extra on that outside area and it helps to have positive feedback so thank you again! See you again soon hopefully.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews