We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice and Good Value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon
Ranked #80 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
GreenLeadersBronze level
Millbrook, Alabama, USA
Level Contributor
74 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice and Good Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

I stayed three nights in Room 301. The room was nice overall. However, the love seat looked well worn and the cushions were not very supportive. Management should replace it if they have not already done so. I left them a note about it when I checked out. The free breakfast is generally good, but the oatmeal is rather watery compared to other hotels where I have stayed that served oatmeal for breakfast. The location is nice. The employees were very friendly. The hotel has lots of free information about the area. A computer is available for use in the lobby. The rate was good for a good value overall.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFITAMPABRANDONMgmt, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
I am glad you enjoyed your visit to the hotel and that you received a good value for your money. Thank you for your kind comments regarding the customer service you experienced. I am sorry to hear that the love seat in your room was not up to par and that the oatmeal was too watery. I will look into these matters and address them. Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    54
    36
    22
    5
See reviews for
52
33
17
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
721 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

We were scheduled to stay here three nights, but we checked out after one. The walls were so thin we could hear even soft talking next door. We heard them put their kids to bed and sing them a lullaby song. Then the next morning chaos of getting their kids showered and dressed. I will say the front desk person was very friendly and helpful in everything we asked, but "changing our room" would not help with the "thin" walls. Everything else was typical for a fairfield but I believe given a choice I would stay at a Hampton instead.

Room Tip: If you do stay here, stay on the top floor and avoid anyone staying next to you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fizzy1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield T, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your recent visit and for taking the time to leave us a review on TripAdisor. Your thoughts and comments are greatly appreciated.

We do apologize that the room walls adversely affected your sleep quality; we will coach the team to ask pointed questions, so that another guest does not have a similar experience.

We are also please to hear that our Guest Service Representatives admirably worked towards resolving your concerns. We do hope that you will give us another try, so that we can make it right the second time.

Sincerely

Vernon Johnson
General Manager
Fairfield Inn & Suites
Tampa-Brandon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

We had a very short time to make group reservations for a few of our State Cup teams- trying to stay together.. Sarah let us make reservations and gave us a great price! There is a Courtyard property across the driveway which we also used for our quick Starbucks fix! The employees in both hotels were so pleasant to deal with .. The hotels were both nice and clean. They handled our soccer players and parents great!

We will stay there again if we get the opportunity to play in that area!

Teri

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Teri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFITAMPABRANDONMgmt, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, 18 September 2014
I am glad we were able to assist you on such short notice and that Sarah was able to handle all of your needs. The Starbucks next door is a nice treat. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wroclaw, Poland
Level Contributor
138 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

First impression after the arrival was that the hotel is dated and desperately needs renovation.

Additionally we came across very incompetent receptionist. I had to go down twice because of her mistakes. First the key was not properly encoded, second time because the room was different than booked (and paid in advance). Additionally in spite of the fact that reservation was made for a non-smoking room we got for smokers (simply because there were no other available) - no compensation was provided.

Rooms: Typical for a Farifield family, with comfy beds. Negative point for the obstructed water drainage under shower. Air conditioning even in low rev was disturbing to sleep. WiFi was slow but working ok.

Amenities: A gym is very small, two persons in the room make a crowd.

Breakfast: Very basic, all the yogurts served that time, past the sell-by date (!).

Price/Value ratio: For approx. 89$ (+ tax) per night you may find far better place to spend a night. E.g. Across the yard is Marriott Courtyard which just at first glance is a better place to stay. It is a bit more expensive but this extravagance will pay off in your fine fettle.

Room Tip: Best recommendation: Choose Marriott Courtyard across the yard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wodzik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield T, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Wodzik,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to fill out a review on TripAdvisor about the Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa-Brandon. I am truly sorry that we did not deliver on the high level of service that is promised.

Based on your comments, I will personally address the service issues raised with our team. Your thoughts will not fall on deaf ears and we will work diligently to correct our mistakes.

Again, thank you for your time and if you are ever in the Tampa Bay area again and you want to give us another try - please let me know and I will be more than happy to personally take care of your reservation.

Sincere Regards,

Vernon J. Johnson
General Manager
Fairfield Inn & Suites, Tampa - Brandon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coxsackie, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

The staff at this location was exceptionally friendly and courteous, the room was very nice and spotless. The breakfast was probably the best complimentary breakfast set ups I have ever seen at a hotel. It had Waffles, boiled and scrambled eggs, sausage and bacon and then all the other ancillary stuff.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Joseph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFITAMPABRANDONMgmt, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, 18 September 2014
I am glad you had great experience and enjoyed the staff and our breakfast. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
142 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

Stayed at this hotel for one nite on a business trip to the area. The Fairfield Inns are the low end of the various Marriott brands. Nonetheless the hotel was nicely done, the staff efficient and friendly and the rooms are adequate, though not particularly well suited to to business travel. The room was updated and clean and the beds were firm and comfortable. The bathrooms clean and adequate. As a business traveler, there is a deficiency of accessible electrical outlets for ones various devices (laptop, smartphone, etc) and I needed to get on the floor and move furniture to find outlets. All tolled, I'd recommend for a non-business trip.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank steveprez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield T, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Steve,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Trip Advisor survey, we truly appreciate all the feedback we receive and do strive to improve upon each guest issue or suggestion at the Fairfield Inn and Suites Tampa/Brandon.

I understand you had some issues regarding outlet accessibility throughout your stay with us. We pride ourselves on providing the best service regardless of the trip purpose; please accept our sincere apology and any inconvenience it may have caused.

From all of us at the Fairfield Inn and Suites, thank you for your stay and we hope to see you again!

Sincere Regards,

Vernon J. Johnson
General Manager
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott
Tampa-Brandon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

Before we arrived, we were a little concerned about the location because we were visiting family that live in south Tampa. Our concern was for naught. The entrance to the Selmon Expressway is just minutes away and we zipped there in no time. I-75, of course, is nearby, and its junction with I-4 is just a few miles up the I-75. (That also means Busch Gardens and USF are fairly close as well.) The hotel is close to many businesses on Brandon Boulevard, including many restaurants (fast food and otherwise) and the Brandon Mall is just on the other side of I-75. But the hotel itself is in a wooded area so you are separate from all that and noise from outside is not an issue. I did hear a faraway train late one night, but it was very far away and I don't think my wife even noticed. The hotel was very clean, the personnel friendly, and the breakfast was good (eggs, waffles, cereals, fruit, etc.). The breakfast area itself is large and airy and accommodates more than enough people. It would be nice, though, if the weekend hours were extended to 10 instead of 9:30.Our room was what we expected -- clean and comfortable. We were right next to the elevator, but I don't recall hearing it all all. Free Wifi service was very good, and you can upgrade for a $4.95 fee. The only thing to criticize would be the somewhat tight vanity area, which is separate from the shower/tub and commode area. Not much room to lay out items from the shaving kit! Overall, a great stay, and we definitely will return.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFITAMPABRANDONMgmt, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon, responded to this review, 18 September 2014
I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Our location is very convenient in the Tampa Brandon area and the Selmon expressway makes it every easy to get to south Tampa. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tampa
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Tampa Brandon
Courtyard Tampa Brandon
#76 of 162 in Tampa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Tampa Brandon
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon Regency Park
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa/Brandon
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Tampa / Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon
Address: 10150 Palm River Road, Tampa, FL 33619
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Green Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon offers newly-renovated rooms and suites and an ideal location among hotels in Brandon, just minutes from Downtown Tampa, Busch Gardens, The Florida Aquarium, and Ybor City. Our new guest rooms feature plush mattresses, flat-screen TVs with premium cable and mini-fridges. We even have free WiFi throughout the hotel. Start your day at our complimentary breakfast buffet providing a delicious selection of fruits, cereals, and Belgian waffles. Maintain your active lifestyle at our 24-hour fitness center, or take a relaxing swim in the heated outdoor pool as you soak in the Florida sun. The Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon offers a prime location, just off I-75, and renovated amenities that make it one of the best hotels in Brandon, FL. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon Hotel Tampa
Fairfield Inn And Suites Tampa Brandon
Fairfield Inn Tampa
Fairfield Tampa
Tampa Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing