We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Romantic atmosphere, pretty good food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vino E Pasta

Vino E Pasta
Ranked #130 of 2,357 Restaurants in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Romantic atmosphere, pretty good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

Great romantic atmosphere - the tables are smaller but big enough. A rose on each table. Small covered patio area with a handful of tables.

Service is awesome!! The staff seems to help each other out throughout the entire meal.

Lobster bisque - very yummy and creamy, just wish there was some thick meat in it.
Chicken Marsala - Marsala sauce was scrumptious! The potato thing served with the dish was perfection! I am not sure (I forgot to ask) what it is exactly, but I need them in my life on the daily. The veggies were buttered properly.
Seafood Linguine - This was a special of the night. Awesome amount of seafood to the pasta. There was mussels, clams, scallops, shrimp, lobster, and calamari all mixed in.
*See how most food is covered in that cheese - recommended! Tasted fresh!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank amanda w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    24
    11
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
291 reviews
212 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Very good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

We were visting Tampa and drove by this place several times. We like the smaller, more personable places rather than the large chains. Stopped in for lunch and we weren't disappointed. Great food and very good service. It's kind of hard to get in to. You have to turn in the street by the building and drive through a Barista's parking lot. Worth the effort though!

Would highly recommend.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Al E E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fresh and Delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

First time visit was a good overall experience, had a very nice white wine blend that I cannot find to purchase for home. The 2nd visit was not good, it wasn't even ok, it was bad. The service was bad. The food was great! We were sat in the front outdoor patio, we seemed forgotten as our waiter was quite busy with too many tables inside (had bread before utensils, plates, water, drink order, and when I had to flag down a bus boy for a 2nd glass of wine, we never received it). However, the food brought us back. The mini tasting upon being seated is a nice touch, as is the mini cream puff served at the end with the bill. A unique touch vs a bowl of mints. It's nice seeing the owners there, it appears there are many regular patrons as well. As long as the remain appropriately staffed we'll keep returning.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank scford70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Excellent service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Me and my children had a wonderful experience. Our food was delicious and the servers were great.I had the chicken brushetta and the children had the pasta alfredo. We will definitely be returning.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mellads86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamap
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Always awesome food, atmosphere and staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Perhaps we are biased as we are regular weekly customers for almost 10 years. As a native NYer, I can be very picky about restaurants. The service, food, and atmosphere of Vino E Pasta is outstanding...and at a price that is incredibly reasonable. If you want great food with superb attention in an an atmosphere that is warm and welcoming, this is the place for you.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vino E Pasta also viewed

 

Been to Vino E Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing