We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“And a table for the pizza”
Review of Paci's Pizza - CLOSED

Paci's Pizza
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner
Description: Authentic New York 24” pizza pies, rolls, calzones all hand tossed and cooked to NY standards in a deckoven. Dough and sauce made in house - nothing pre-bought or pre-made touches our pies. Salads, dessert, beer and wine also available.
Tampa, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“And a table for the pizza”
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Was visiting Tampa last weekend and met some family at Paci's. What a great experience! Was greeted by the cooks (owner?) upon entering and quickly seated. Told our server we were a party of six and she said they'd need to pull one more table together so there would be room for the pizza. She wasn't kidding. They all come in one size and the menu says 18" but I swear they look bigger. We ordered a half cheese, half multi topping pie and a spinach calzone and still had leftovers. Both were extremely tasty. All dough and sauce are made in-house. We also had a couple of the chocolate-dipped canolis for dessert and they were as good as the rest of the meal. This is a no frills place that uses paper plates and drinks in cans or bottles but the prices reflect this. A great value. We ordered some wine which was served in nice stemware. Kid-friendly, our girls were given a hunk of fresh dough to play with while waiting. Super friendly waitress. People seemed like they enjoyed working there. Now just need an excuse to go back to Tampa!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 3lionsfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    6
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Comfortable atmosphere and amazing pizza”
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Went to Paci's on the reccomendation of hotel concierge. We wanted a relaxed atmoshphere to hang out and enjoy a good pizza and we got that at Paci's. The owners were super friendly and seem to personally know all of thier customers. They asked if we were active military because they give a discount to our service men and women...class act. We will return to Paci's on our next trip to Tampa.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank F N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Best true New York-style pizza in South Tampa”
Reviewed 11 March 2013

No frills. One size (18") with a couple of different topping variations. Otherwise, they offer calzones and a salad or two. Pizza loses its crispiness quickly so avoid carry-out.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank bjilek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
“Just like home!”
Reviewed 13 February 2013

Went there for the first time after being in Tampa all these years to meet a friend and a) could not believe the size of the pizza itself, and b) the thin crust taste and perfect portion of cheese and sauce gave it that Brooklyn pizza taste (minus the Hudson river water). The canoli for desert was the topping. Will definitely go back for more for the food, the cozy atmosphere, and the people!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“I don't understand the hype”
Reviewed 24 December 2012

I am truly baffled by all the hype about Paci's Pizza. They must just have a good marketing person, because I found their pizza to be horrible. We found absolutely nothing good about their pizza at all. The crust tasted like chewy cardboard, the sauce as bland. We ordered a pizza for takeout and neither of us could finish even one slice. There are so many better pizza options in Tampa, so we won't be back to Paci's.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank davidbruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing