We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Emerald Greens Condo Resort
Ranked #47 of 164 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 November 2013

I took a group of 16 golfers here for a boys week. We couldn't have selected a better place. The staff was amazingly friendly and helpful. The rooms were well equipped, very clean and modern. Anytime we needed anything the people here bent over backwards to accomodate us. This was everything from arranging golf carts to shuttle us to the adjoining course to booking a party bus to transport us to and from the Lightning game. Brent, you and your staff are a great group of people and I will sing the praises of your resort to all who are considering a get away to Tampa.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (234)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 234 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2013

This is a great hotel - really spacious rooms, with 2 BR, 2 baths, kitchen, living room and dining area. You can't beat the amenities - especially the service! I would go out of my way to stay at Emerald Greens Resort.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool are really fun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

I will look no further! I made all of my arrangements with J.R. (be sure to ask for him) He is knowlegable about the area, knows where to go for good food and night life, has a charming personality and will do just about anything to make sure your stay is perfect. I made arrangements for a group of business men's golf outing. He set them up with multiple golf times and also connected me with several nice places to eat. The guys had a great time, golf was good, food was good, everything was centrally located. Beach isn't too far either. The accomodations were extremely comfortable and clean!

Room Tip: Just tell JR what you want and need and he will do it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mojopope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Emerald Greens is a Beautiful Golf Course, Restaurant & Wedding Facility. The assistance we received for the Wedding was wonderful. But the patio/pool area which is not owned by Emerald Greens was not available for our use much of the time. There was a Swim Practice one day and a School Swim Meet held the next day, Movie night for Swim kids the following evening. The pool was closed to all guests. We had 100 guest staying at the hotel for our Wedding being held here from all over the country. Our plan was to have to have a get together on the patio the evening before the wedding for everyone who traveled. Which had been ok'd by the Wedding planner months in advance. When we talked with them the day of the Hotel had no knowledge of it. The Fire Pit was not in working order. We all gathered after 8:30 p.m. in the Patio/Pool area to be told we were not allowed to have our own beverages. Then we were asked to leave by 10:00 p.m. because the area was closing. (The movie night was over at 9:30.) We proceeded to have our 50 guests stand in the parking lot to enjoy each others company. The Hotel said they had no control over this area because it is not owned by them. So the Pool/Patio area may be very nice, but it may not be available for use during your stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jean405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brentpo, General Manager at Emerald Greens Condo Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2013

Greetings Jean405,
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am terribly sorry for any miscommunication that occurred with the Carrollwood Country Club Catering Director in regards to the swim meet that took place during your stay. Emerald Greens Condo-Hotel is set on the property of Carrollwood Country Club who hosts a swim team that occasionally requires use of the pool for their meets. They also practice in our pool, but they do share it with the hotel guests and country club members so that it can be enjoyed by everyone. Also, our "Dive In Movie Night" (7:30pm - 9:30pm) was open for all of the hotel guests to enjoy, but it appears this was not properly communicated to you. For that I sincerely apologize. Please note that our pool patio area is never closed to hotel guests during normal operating hours. After the pool closes, then access to this area is restricted to help ensure everyone's safety.

If you would like to speak with me about any of these details, please feel free to contact me anytime and I will be more than happy to do so.

Kindest Regards,
Brent Pope
brent@stayandplaytampa.com
General Manager
Emerald Greens Condo-Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We are member's of Carrollwood CC (formerly Emerald Greens CC). We've always known that the resort was a great bonus with our membership. That was especially evident this past weekend hosting our daughter's wedding. We had over 40 rooms filled with family and friends. Each guest couldn't have been more complimentary of the cleanliness, service, friendliness of the property and staff. Golf, tennis, pool, and clubhouse dining all on site plus any restaurant, retail store, bank, auto repair, etc within a mile of the property makes this the place to stay in North Tampa!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank KenR4039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

My stay was set up by Sales manager J.R., and he coordinated the trip. One suggestion he made was to take my family to Grille 116 - Great choice! The Resort was great, very spacious, included all amenities like home ! This is my second year staying at Emerald Green and When I return, we will not stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dorain24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

This isn't a golf resort. Yes they have golf courses and a pool but if you are thinking of an Innisbrook or Saddlebrook kind of place then EG is not that. The rooms are GREAT. They have very new feeling, clean, well appointed rooms. The staff was very friendly and competent. The pool area is not what I would call a "resort" pool. It was a standard rectangular Olympic style pool with competitive swim clubs doing team practice laps once or twice a day. It for sure isn't very conducive to having a relaxing day chilling at poolside. The golf courses are somewhat below average, maybe a 4 out of 10. If you’re looking for a great room at a reasonable price this is a good choice. If you’re looking for a full service resort experience you may not want to look here.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dshack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tampa
5.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Busch Gardens
6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens
8 mi away
Residence Inn Tampa Suncoast Parkway at NorthPointe Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Westin Tampa Bay
Westin Tampa Bay
#49 of 164 in Tampa
750 reviews
9.9 mi away
Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina
9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Tampa North/I-75 Tampa Palms
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emerald Greens Condo Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emerald Greens Condo Resort

Address: 13941 Clubhouse Dr, Tampa, FL 33618-2706
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tampa
#29 Business Hotel in Tampa
#32 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: £172 - £264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Emerald Greens Condo Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Emerald Greens Condo Resort, our goal is to keep you feeling comfortable, relaxed, and entertained from the moment you check-in to the moment you check-out. We achieve this through a serene atmosphere, luxury accommodations and a quality staff. Emerald Greens Condo Resort is a boutique property featuring 50 condo suites. Each suites is approximately 1,100 square feet in size and features 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, a full kitchen, private balcony, separate living and dining areas, 3 flat screen televisions, memory foam bedding, high speed internet and so much more! Also, as a guest of our resort you and your family will have full access to all the amenities of Carrollwood Country Club. This includes 27 holes of championship golf, 8 tennis courts, a junior Olympic-sized swimming pool, state of the art fitness center, luxurious spa services and 2 separate restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Emerald Greens Condo Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emerald Greens Golf Resort & Country Club Hotel Tampa
Emerald Greens Golf Resort And Country Club
Emerald Greens Hotel Country
Emerald Greens Resort Country
Emerald Greens Condo Resort Tampa, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing