We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“can't wait to go back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Emerald Greens Condo Resort
Ranked #44 of 164 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 February 2014

I could not be happier with my recent stay and the way my group was treated at Emerald Greens in Tampa. I vacation at least 3 times per year, but J.R. Pfeuffer, who booked a stay and play for our group from New York, was one of the most pleasant and accommodating resort liaisons I've ever dealt with. The golf courses he got us on were some of the best I've played in the Tampa area. The best one, Carroll wood Country Club, was located right on property. The staff were always smiling and very friendly. The property manager, Brent also did everything he could to ensure that our visit turned out awesome. Our group is definitely going to make this resort an annual play and stay!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (232)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 233 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2014

If you are in Tampa for business or pleasure and have to be in the North end of town, emerald greens is a great alternative. I'd consider it if traveling alone or with family. We stayed recently as a family of four on a Christmas holiday trip to visit family. We had a two bedroom condo. It has a full kitchen so if you don't want to eat in restaurants for every meal this is very helpful. The beds were very comfortable, and the condo itself was very clean and tidy. The bonus is having access to a pretty good gym - much better that the typical hotel gym - and an olympic size outdoor pool. You also have access to the country club clubhouse, but we did not use that so no comment. I've travelled quite lot for business and would pick this over most business hotels. Very convenient if you're in N Tampa with easy freeway access. It's not the four seasons, but it's not priced like it either.

Room Tip: We chose the highest floor. Room was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FABourdain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

This place far exceeded my expectations. and i am not easy to please! The moment we arrived, we were impressed. Kyle, the desk clerk, could not have been nicer. What a great first impression. The condo was huge, clean, and beautiful. Memory foam mattresses, tons of pillows and towels.Even the on-site restaurant staff was amazing. The only thing that could have been a little better was if the bar by the pool was open. If we are ever in Tampa again, this will be the only place we consider staying!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joroco19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

My family stayed at Emerald Green Resort over Xmas break it was great! When I booked this reservation the sales manager JR Pfeuffer was very accommodating - he did everything we ask for and more!! The staff was so incredibly friendly and helpful especially with my kids. My husband and son had a awesome time on the golf
course (beautiful course).
My husband actually got a
hole in One!!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TMA727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

I took a group of 16 golfers here for a boys week. We couldn't have selected a better place. The staff was amazingly friendly and helpful. The rooms were well equipped, very clean and modern. Anytime we needed anything the people here bent over backwards to accomodate us. This was everything from arranging golf carts to shuttle us to the adjoining course to booking a party bus to transport us to and from the Lightning game. Brent, you and your staff are a great group of people and I will sing the praises of your resort to all who are considering a get away to Tampa.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

This is a great hotel - really spacious rooms, with 2 BR, 2 baths, kitchen, living room and dining area. You can't beat the amenities - especially the service! I would go out of my way to stay at Emerald Greens Resort.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool are really fun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

I will look no further! I made all of my arrangements with J.R. (be sure to ask for him) He is knowlegable about the area, knows where to go for good food and night life, has a charming personality and will do just about anything to make sure your stay is perfect. I made arrangements for a group of business men's golf outing. He set them up with multiple golf times and also connected me with several nice places to eat. The guys had a great time, golf was good, food was good, everything was centrally located. Beach isn't too far either. The accomodations were extremely comfortable and clean!

Room Tip: Just tell JR what you want and need and he will do it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mojopope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
7.6 mi away
Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel
9.3 mi away
Le Meridien Tampa
Le Meridien Tampa
#19 of 164 in Tampa
460 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Busch Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Tampa North/I-75 Tampa Palms
8.1 mi away
Westin Tampa Bay
Westin Tampa Bay
#48 of 164 in Tampa
738 reviews
10.1 mi away
The Westin Tampa Waterside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emerald Greens Condo Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emerald Greens Condo Resort

Address: 13941 Clubhouse Dr, Tampa, FL 33618-2706
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tampa
#29 Business Hotel in Tampa
#32 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: £149 - £272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Emerald Greens Condo Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Emerald Greens Condo Resort, our goal is to keep you feeling comfortable, relaxed, and entertained from the moment you check-in to the moment you check-out. We achieve this through a serene atmosphere, luxury accommodations and a quality staff. Emerald Greens Condo Resort is a boutique property featuring 50 condo suites. Each suites is approximately 1,100 square feet in size and features 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, a full kitchen, private balcony, separate living and dining areas, 3 flat screen televisions, memory foam bedding, high speed internet and so much more! Also, as a guest of our resort you and your family will have full access to all the amenities of Carrollwood Country Club. This includes 27 holes of championship golf, 8 tennis courts, a junior Olympic-sized swimming pool, state of the art fitness center, luxurious spa services and 2 separate restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Emerald Greens Condo Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emerald Greens Golf Resort & Country Club Hotel Tampa
Emerald Greens Golf Resort And Country Club
Emerald Greens Hotel Country
Emerald Greens Resort Country
Emerald Greens Condo Resort Tampa, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing