We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Class of '62 College Buddies Reunion”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Emerald Greens Condo Resort
Ranked #31 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Thomasville, Georgia
1 review
“Class of '62 College Buddies Reunion”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Selected Emerald Greens for 4 old college mates to meet for golf, drinking, and dining. A perfect venue to meet all our expectations. Very accommodating staff. JR was on the ball to assist with all our requests on site, or off site for special dining places. Within 5 miles, Grille One Sixteen & Iavarone's offer excellent dining. This is a perfect facility for a buddies golf trip. Pro Shop is 150 yards from your condo front door. Your golf cart will be waiting at your door step prior to your tee time. The golf staff treats you as though you are a regular member of Carrollwood Country Club. 5 star all the way!

Room Tip: Can change out any room to have a combination of 2 twin beds, and/or 1 queen bed per any bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DoubleD257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    39
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
114
24
3
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

This is our third or fourth stay at Emerald Green. This is a very nice place. Spacious condos, three nine hole golf courses and a very professional and attentive staff. We return for the pool and relaxation.

The condos are clean and comfortable complete with temperpedic beds. The sofa sleeper in our unit could use some updating. There is a golf course for everyone and every skill level. The golf course is under separate management. The staff at the Clubhouse can be rude sometimes, but it is not a reflection on the Hotel or the staff. In house dining options are not very good, but there are plenty of chain restaurants within a five or ten minute drive.

The only down side to staying here is that there are not many good restaurants nearby. There are some good choices at the International Mall or if you drive into Tampa Bay, Clearwater or St Pete.

Room Tip: All the units are the same. Some a little larger than others. Well equipped and clean. You cannot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Our party of 4 stayed in a 2 bedroom condo for 3 days.

It was by far the best of the 6 places we stayed at during our 2 week holiday to Florida.

The location is a very modern looking country estate with a golf club, holiday homes and the central Condo apartment block. The atmosphere is calm, quiet and relaxed despite it being so close to the bustling city of Tampa.

The rooms are spacious, clean with a very well kitted out kitchen. With two big supermarkets nearby by its easy to cook at home and relax on the balcony, but equally there are a number of lively restaurants nearby if you want to go out.

The staff were very friendly, and it was very nice to get a personal message from the team just to thank us for our booking with them.

We didn't have much time to use the facilities but there is a very large pool, tennis courts, golf courses and a well equipped fitness centre, plus a big sun terrace with bar. There was also a computer and printer near the lobby which we were able to use to check in for our flight home.

The Hotel is also ideally located if you want to visit Busch Gardens which is only a 20 minute drive away.

All in all a great place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SpinDanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Excellent resort with accomodations, restaurant and golf course, tennis courts and workoutroom all on location. You could arrive and never have to leave. The golf course was superior with some of the best greens I have played on in some time. I rented some golf clubs from the club, which turned out to nearly new Nike Covert's and had a great time playing 18 holes.
I had a two bedroom condo which was spacious and came equipped with every thing necessary to live comfortably.

Room Tip: Condo's have screened porches so ask for one with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vernon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

My buddies and I have been coming to Emerald Greens now for the last four years. This is my first review. We've always had a great time and stay at the property. The staff is awesome and always helpful. The accomodations are impeccable! The proximity to the golf course and every possible cusine and budget on Dale Mabry make it our favorite first of the season place to go. Thanks Brent for all you and your staff do to make our golf trip a fantastic experience. See you next year!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjc-ktb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

My father and I booked a condo at Emerald Greens this past weekend to catch some baseball spring training. We figured the resort environment would be perfect for a weekend of baseball and festivities. The two-bedroom we received was an upgrade from the one-bedroom we had booked so that was a wonderful surprise. The front desk checked us in quickly and explained all of the amenities at the property...which there were tons of! Really, if you want to get away for some time but still be close to lots of restaurants and shops and enjoy loads of amenities, this is the perfect place for it.

We didn't check out the golf but everything looked to be in really excellent shape. My father used to be a golf pro and he seemed to think it was all top-notch. We did have breakfast at the clubhouse which was surprisingly inexpensive for a resort. The service and food there were excellent as well.

I would definitely recommend Emerald Greens if your travels take you to Tampa. There's something for everyone and the location is perfect. Oh and if you plan to see some baseball games while there, or football for that matter, stadiums are anywhere from 15-30 minutes away and it's a really easy commute. Great place to set up and pre-party for games too. We'll definitely be back!

Room Tip: The two-bedroom condos are well worth the difference in price. If you're in doubt about how muc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rdunbar79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 February 2014

My husband and I were very impressed with our accomodations...2 bedrooms, full kitchen, two bathrooms, laundry facilities, screened balcony, although, from a woman's point of view, I was surprised that there was no full length mirror, something we have had everywhere else we have stayed. The service we received from the staff and management was top notch. We both loved the 27 hole course. Our only complaint was the choice of TV channels and no TV guide after a day of golf and/or sightseeing. We will definitely go there again and recommend it to our friends. Thank you also to Jeff Boxer of Merit Travel in Toronto for this booking.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fravalinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
6.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens
7.6 mi away
Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel
10.1 mi away
Epicurean Hotel, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Westin Tampa Bay
Westin Tampa Bay
#37 of 162 in Tampa
683 reviews
3.7 mi away
Comfort Suites near Raymond James Stadium
10.1 mi away
Westin Tampa Harbour Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emerald Greens Condo Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emerald Greens Condo Resort

Property: Emerald Greens Condo Resort
Address: 13941 Clubhouse Drive, Tampa, FL 33618
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tampa
#29 Business Hotel in Tampa
#32 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Emerald Greens Condo Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Emerald Greens Condo Resort, our goal is to keep you feeling comfortable, relaxed, and entertained from the moment you check-in to the moment you check-out. We achieve this through a serene atmosphere, luxury accommodations and a quality staff. Emerald Greens Condo Resort is a boutique property featuring 50 condo suites. Each suites is approximately 1,100 square feet in size and features 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, a full kitchen, private balcony, separate living and dining areas, 3 flat screen televisions, memory foam bedding, high speed internet and so much more! Also, as a guest of our resort you and your family will have full access to all the amenities of Carrollwood Country Club. This includes 27 holes of championship golf, 8 tennis courts, a junior Olympic-sized swimming pool, state of the art fitness center, luxurious spa services and 2 separate restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Emerald Greens Condo Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emerald Greens Golf Resort And Country Club
Emerald Greens Golf Resort & Country Club Hotel Tampa
Emerald Greens Hotel Country
Emerald Greens Resort Country
Emerald Greens Condo Resort Tampa, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing