We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must Try!”

Currents Restaurant
Ranked #22 of 137 Restaurants in Tarpon Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Tarpon Springs, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Must Try!”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

If you have not been to Currents in Tarpon Springs yet... I have no idea what you are waiting for. I have been numerous times since it has opened and have always enjoyed myself. It is a perfect spot for an intimate date and the food and service is top notch.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tommyfrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    43
    21
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pawcatuck, Ct USA
Level 6 Contributor
262 reviews
194 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Saturday evening, no reservations.....”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Well, we tried, very popular restaurant, and we were very pleasantly surprised, the hostess gently advised us to wait at the bar, and with in minutes we were seated, not the best seat, but our hostess said we should make reservations next time. Very nicely done, the service was good, the waiter was fine, maybe a bit under trained how to welcome and interact, but so be it. "Good evening, and welcome" always works with me. I had he Caprese salad and chicken, and I was pleased, my wife also like her dinner, so all end all, good first experience, and I felt the next time I go will be even better. Nice bar.....

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great for seafood or steak”
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

We visited when my wife wanted seafood while I was in a beef mood. Currents was a perfect choice! The Seared Salmon was well done as requested, and the NY Strip was a perfect medium rare. Service was a little slow, but the server was attentive when he came by. We'll be back.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank JimiHendricks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Excellent everything”
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Everything really was excellent. We shared a bowl of the bisque and it was very flavorful - just wish there was more! I had the pork tenderloin accompanied by mashed potatoes and their jalapeno goat cheese corn. The sauce on the pork was out of this world! My boyfriend had the ribeye special and it was honestly one of the best steaks either of us had ever tasted. It was seasoned and cooked to perfection. For dessert we had key lime pie and it was wonderful. Everything here is homemade - during the introduction to the restaurant our server told us that and after our meal it was clear! My only one minor complaint were the $9 martinis we had - tasty yes, but not very strong. If I am ever up in this area of Pinellas County again I will definitely return to Currents!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kimsy151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarpon Springs, FL
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Classy yet casual”
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We dropped in on a Saturday evening, without reservations and probably under dressed. No problem, they got us in anyway, and it turns out there were plenty of people in jeans among the people who dressed up. Either way seemed perfectly fine. Our server was very good and always just on time when needed. The food was quite good, with husband having the Chilean Sea Bass, which he thought was good, and I had the chicken which was very good. They have a nice wine list too. We will definitely return, though we'll make reservations this time so we don't have to sit at a high top.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelBo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Currents Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Currents Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing