We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good choice in Tarpon Springs.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Tarpon Springs
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Tarpon Springs
Certificate of Excellence
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A good choice in Tarpon Springs.”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

This property is typical of Hampton Inns - well run, clean and pleasant. While it is "close" to the downtown area and the sponge docks, you may opt to drive rather than walk - as "close" is rather relative, in this case. That said, it is a good choice if you are visiting the area as a tourist. No negative comments or observations. If you've stayed in Hampton Inns before, this one will not disappoint. Breakfast is included.

Room Tip: Its a bit noisy if your room faces the swimming pool and you want total quiet. There was no traffic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    279
    173
    63
    31
    15
See reviews for
197
192
27
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Knox, Indiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Our check in was great. The lady at desk was very enjoyable. She gave us everything we asked for.
Our room was large king bed. Clean sheets comfortable bed. Room is a dated well used however you wanna take that.
Bathroom , bedsheets blanket was VERY CLEAN. Big plus in my book
Check out was different asked for a receipt was told they don't give them. Not sure what's up with that either.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank theresavlach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Harbor, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I needed a break from the hustle and bustle of LIFE. My wife and I just needed a quick, quiet getaway with our 7 month old son, Bret II. I was amazed. We found an Excellent staff; comfortable setting and Relaxing atmosphere... What else could a person ask for? Thank you Hampton!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Fast check in, comfortable room, decent breakfast. We were very pleased with the hotel, and enjoyed our stay. We would definitely stay here again, and will next time we are in town. A few hotels nearby with lower rates, but they are also very poorly rated.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Donald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Central Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

The room was clean and the bed was vey comfortable. Good linens. The furnishings and carpet are definitely worn a little. One floor lamp in our room was broken ( no knob to turn it on). We got a one bedroom suite. The usual hotel sofa and chair (not highly comfortable). Breakfast was decent (scrambled eggs with cheese and ham, biscuits, bagels, cereal, make-your-own waffles, good coffee' juice, fruit). If we come this way again, I might stay at the Hampton property a little further down the road. This is a no smoking (AND) smoking property. You can smell smoke in various areas of the hotel, which I sun appealing to me.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OverTheFLRainbow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orlando, florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This little gem right off of US19 got me close enough to the sponge docks! I initially thought it was on the same street but with a map I got there within minutes! We had breakfast in the morning with several choices you can make your own waffles and I enjoyed a delicious cup of surprisingly great coffee that was strong enough for me!! They even had a to go cup!! Beds were super comfy and I loved the fact they wash the blankets and duvet covers for each guest. Really this was a good deal and a nice short distance to Dodecanese which is where I wanted to go!! You will love it.

Room Tip: We were close to the elevator and I really did not hear much noise so any room would be great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maldonora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Totally great. Want to go back ! would wholeheartedly recommend staying at this Hampton Inn. Modern, clean, good service and friendly staff. A great place to use as a base for business or pleasure. Easily accessible for the lovely town and Greek community of Tarpon Springs.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank 433edwardl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tarpon Springs
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Tarpon Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
1.0 mi away
VISTA Hotel on Lake Tarpon
VISTA Hotel on Lake Tarpon
#2 of 3 in Palm Harbor
3.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
5.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday Tarpon Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Trinity
8.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn
13.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tarpon Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tarpon Springs

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Tarpon Springs
Address: 39284 US Highway 19 N, Tarpon Springs, FL 34689-3959
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tarpon Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Tarpon Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tarpon Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tarpon Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Tarpon Springs Hotel Tarpon Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Tarpon Springs
Hampton Inn Tarpon Springs
Tarpon Springs Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Tarpon Springs Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing