We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Uniquely fabulous”
Review of Zante Cafe Neo - CLOSED

Zante Cafe Neo
Price range: US$4 - US$24
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Chef/Owner Brad Sullivan, a New Orleans native delivers a menu that covers his tradition training of Cajun/Creole to the more refined French cuisine that he learned at L'Orangerie in Los Angeles! Fresh food served by a loving family in a very unusual, eclectic dining room! We are now in our 9th year of serving "Truly Great Food!"
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Uniquely fabulous”
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

My husband and I were unsure whether to continue when we walked through the door. We were greeted by a polite tween in a superman tshirt and seated amongst the most novel collection of memorabilia I have ever seen. We felt like we dined somewhere between an antique shop and an eccentric friend's home.

Don't miss the chance to be delighted by the fantastic food (save room for bananas foster) and wonderful service!

Helpful?
Thank BrendaQu2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    17
    5
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Punta Gorda, Florida
1 review
“Awesome food awesome chef and awesome family owned business”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Awesome !! The food is like no other...A family operated business by wonderful people. You will not want to leave. My favorite restaurant not only in Florida but my favorite restaurant in the world. There is not one item on the menu that will disappoint .

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Merry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Absolutely divine meals”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We were looking for some good creole/Cajun food and what we found were Chef Brad's outstanding dishes. He is soooo talented and you will have the most delicious meals ever.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank FloridaKittygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa Bay Florida
Level Contributor
288 reviews
191 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“A Tarpon Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Four of us had a delightful lunch at a great place in Tarpon Springs. It was recommended by friends and they were spot on. The chef and waitstaff were outgoing and very hospitable. The restaurant was full of fascinating collectables we all enjoyed seeing. The food was well priced and outstanding. Lunch dishes included: Grouper, Crab Cakes, Perch Tacos (you can substitute Grouper or Mahi) and spicy Jumbalaya The presentation was excellent and the warm rolls were fantastic. This along with a wnderful pomeagranate tea was extremely refreshing touch.. We all look forward to our next visit to try some more of Zante's extensive menu. Bravo Chef Brad!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank patron175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunedin, Florida
Level Contributor
824 reviews
401 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 298 helpful votes
“Imaginative Dishes”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Friends who are discerning diners highly recommended Zante. They were correct fun food freshly prepared by a foodie of a chef not rattled by the organized chaos of the jumble type shop where their kids hang out when not in food. Mixed placements and dishes and glasses and cutlery and chair pads and table covers and tablescapes etc. Most relaxing. Going back next week with friends.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DianneWheatley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zante Cafe Neo also viewed

 
Tarpon Springs, FL
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing