We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We hit the Jackpot here!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tarpon Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ashley's Victorian Haven Bed And Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 March 2013

We stayed here two nights. Mid-March 2013 in the Cottage. we had lots of room, a good bed, a great shower, and a nice flat screen TV.
The breakfast, served family-style at 9 am was amazing. We had French toast, sausage and fresh strawberries, bananas, OJ, and coffee one day and quiche, bacon, cantaloupe, OJ and coffee the next day. But the fantastic thing is that both days there were ladies with gluten and or celiac intolerance. So both mornings, Barbara fixed a separate meal for these ladies.....to me, this was way beyond the call of duty.
So if you're wanting a special place to stay in Tarpon. Springs, call early so you wont be disappointed by missing out on this five star experience.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brahmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (111)
There are newer reviews for Ashley's Victorian Haven Bed And Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2013

Several things about Ashley's are really good: Barbara is very friendly, helpful, and cooks excellent breakfasts. The location is right at the Pinellas Trail and I enjoyed long hikes. The Cottage where we stayed is very spacious. But the furniture in the Cottage is old and used and much closer to Goodwill store quality than antiques. Nothing matches and the layout of the space is really poor. The side table to the bed was so low the light was below the edge of the mattress, which made reading impossible. There was no heat in the bathroom and every night was in the 40s. Breakfasts were excellent but ONLY at 9 am. This can be late for some folks and was impossible on the day we left for North Carolina. Barbara offered no other food like toast or muffins or fruit to take with us. it was 9 am breakfast or nothing. The "Jewel Box" beside the Cottage is literally a rather small storage shed with a window and shower stall added. We did not see the rooms in the house and they may be great. But we will not return.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank stanemt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

My husband and I just stayed for the weekend, mrs. barb was so awesome! She is a fabulous cook and breakfast was always right on time. My husband is picky about his coffee and he love her coffee in the morning! We will differently be back!
Thanks mrs barb for everything,
Priscella and Allen

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leesunni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2013

We came to ride our bikes on the Pinellas Trail and to celebrate our anniversary. We have only been staying in B&B's for about a year. Places like Ashleys and inn keepers like Barbara will convince us to choose B&Bs every time. As stated in other reviews the breakfasts are delicious and the pumpkin bread is always available in the kitchen, We enjoyed biking and were able to leave our bikes in the courtyard where we felt they were safe. We walked to old town Tarpon Springs and to the Sponge docks which are both close by. We recommend the B&B, the Greek restaurants and the antique shops of Tarpon Springs.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Judith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2012

My husband and I stayed 2 nights at the Ashley (12/23 & 24/2012). We were given the second floor front bedroom which had two double beds, settee, dresser, two desks plus other smaller tables and, with all that furniture, the room was not crowded at all. We used the hook on the back of a door for our hanging clothing items. The room was spacious, bright, very clean and quiet. There was a separate temperature control for the second floor. The bed linens were crisp topped by cozy matelassé coverlets. There was another bedroom on our floor which was not used. We used the very large private bathroom off of the hallway on our floor, which had a huge tiled shower, toilet and sink plus shelves full of linens and a make-up table. Coffee was ready and waiting for us very early morning. Breakfast was served at 9:00 a.m., and the food was excellent (French toast, bacon friend potatoes and fresh fruit the first morning; an outstanding quiche, fresh fruit, and pumpkin bread the second morning). Barbara was an accommodating, gracious hostess. It meant a lot to us that she let us bring our toy poodle (we assured her that Sandy was house trained, clean and very quiet). A lovely touch: Barbara sent us off on Christmas eve with a freshly baked loaf of pumpkin bread to take to our family who we were visiting in the area. We shall return!

Room Tip: The second floor front room was spacious, bright, clean and quiet. We had a large private bathroom t...
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2012

We spent the weekend in Tarpon Springs to celebrate our wedding anniversary and couldn't have picked a better place to stay. The home was built in the 1870's and reflects the warmth and coziness of that time period. Barb is a wonderful hostess. She made sure to point us in the right direction for places to see and things to do and her breakfast was wonderful. We stayed in the downstairs suite in the house and had the use of the kitchen in the evening since there is a door from the bedroom leading directly into the kitchen. Sitting on the front porch swing and enjoying the evening was so pleasant, and there is a nice "courtyard" area behind the house for relaxing. We loved the suite and all the amenities (especially the terrific large shower with 3 sprayers).

When you go, don't miss visiting the "real" downtown area of old Tarpon Springs where all the antique stores are. The sponge dock area is fun, but if you like unique stores and shopping for art and antiques it's only a few blocks from Ashley's.

We'll go back again and wouldn't stay anywhere else!

Room Tip: We liked the downstairs suite because of the closeness to the kitchen and front porch.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rebecca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012

My husband and I stayed at this B&B for my birthday and had a great time! We took our bikes along and took advantage of the many bike trails throughout this cute little town. We were easily able to walk to the area restaurants in the evening as well as the sponge docks. Barb is a wonderful, personable hostess and a great cook! We had a very tasty breakfast both mornings and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We enjoyed meeting the other visitors at the breakfast table too. The only suggestion I have is perhaps a door panel on the bottom of the door in the downstairs bedroom to diminish the noise coming from the attached kitchen. It wasn't bad, but we were definitely aware someone was in the kitchen! Would definitely recommend to others and would stay again!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashleysvictorian, Owner at Ashley's Victorian Haven Bed And Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2012

Thank you so much for your review. I will take your advice, and take care of the issue. I hope to see you both again someday. Thank you so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tarpon Springs
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tarpon Springs
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Tarpon Springs
292 reviews
2.6 mi away
VISTA Hotel on Lake Tarpon
VISTA Hotel on Lake Tarpon
#2 of 3 in Palm Harbor
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday Tarpon Springs
8.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Trinity
12.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashley's Victorian Haven Bed And Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashley's Victorian Haven Bed And Breakfast

Address: 313 N Grosse Ave, Tarpon Springs, FL 34689-4031
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Tarpon Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Tarpon Springs
Price Range: £88 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Restored and Period decorated Victorian. One set of guests on each floor. Owners live on site, but in different home. All 100% cotton sheets, and Maltlasse' bedspreads. Full breakfast served at 9:00. Step back in time. Enjoy the gardens, and front porch swing. All hardwood floors. Quiet side street,Closest to the Sponde Docks, walk there in 7 minutes.Everything you need, and more. Feel free to inquire about anything, I am here to serve you. Rates are 129.00 To 139.00 ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ashley's Victorian Haven Bed And Breakfast Tarpon Springs, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing