We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ashley's Victorian Haven Bed And Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tarpon Inn(Tarpon Springs)
US$68
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tarpon Shores Inn(Tarpon Springs)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(Tarpon Springs)(Great Value!)
US$79
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$204
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
US$99
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
US$62
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
101
11
5
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
101
11
5
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssponge docksb bfirst floorthe main housepinellas trailprivate cottagedownstairs suitegreat showerenjoyed our staythe perfect place to staywalking distanceother guestsmini vacationhistoric downtownbreakfast was deliciousvisiting tarpon springscomfortable beds
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 120 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2014

My daughter & I had a wonderful time staying here. The house was lovely & full of fabulous antique pieces, some if which are available for purchase. Barb was so friendly & helpful & made us feel completely at home from the moment we arrived. There is plenty of room to park & the house is close to the attractions of the area, but far enough away to have peace & quiet. I would definitely stay here again & recommend it to anyone looking for a little R & R.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Stephanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We stayed here for our anniversary trip and could not have picked a better place. If you want to feel at home and pampered at the same time, visit Barb. She showed us around a gave us tips about getting around Tarpon Springs. We had the downstairs to ourselves and really enjoyed sitting on the front porch at night. The house is full of interesting antiques and the dining room reminds me of a grandmothers dining room (antique cloth napkins, pretty platters, china, etc). Her breakfasts are awesome and there is no way you can leave without being stuffed! She had homemade cherry cheesecake (we saw her making it) and at night when we came in she offered us more cheesecake. The bed was comfortable and we slept great. The rooms are spacious. I would definitely go back to stay! Did I mention you can walk to the Sponge Docks from this charming place?

Room Tip: I did not look at the upstairs or cottage in the back as they were in use. From what we did see, I would pick any of them
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank terrybe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We stayed a week at this B&B. When we booked, we were offered our choice of a suite or the small cottage behind the main building. We chose the cottage as it came equipped with a small kitchen.We were welcomed warmly even though we had arrived much earlier than check in. Barb gave us a map of the area and showed us how to get to various spots. She made delicious breakfasts every morning, served in the elegant dining room.
The cold snap occurred while we were there, but the cottage had its own heat pump so we were toasty warm. One thing we appreciated was the comfortable mattress.
It was easy to walk to the area's attractions so we often left the car behind. (Parking was abundant right next to the B&B). In the evening, we sat out in the yard before setting off for our choice of Greek restaurant on the Dodecanese Road bordering the sponge docks. We definitely recommend this B&B for those who want a relaxing, pleasant visit to Tarpon Springs. (Before leaving, we took a peek at the other suites while they were empty, and they are all delightfully decorated in style with the Victorian period of this historic, restored home.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ndgsusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We were greeted with open arms. The house was charming!

The suite was lovely with great homey touches.

Barb was helpful with local information and news of events.

Our breakfast the next morning was out of this world! Homemade and beyond.

We have rebooked for Feb.

If you need a weekend to get away and just relax- I can think of nothing better!

Room Tip: Check on line or call Barb about local events.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank melanie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We had a wonderful stay over Thanksgiving with Barb, the owner of Ashley's B&B. She was very welcoming, very helpful, and very accommodating. We didn't, however, like where the B&B was situated in town, and it was kind of small if one wanted privacy. A little paint could go a long way, but it wouldn't move the building to a better part of town. And as hospitable as our hostess was, the breakfast could have used a little tweaking, at least in the area of better coffee. She cooked for us two mornings, and it was basically the same bacon, eggs and potatoes. A little variety or creativity would have been nice. But perhaps the creativity was spent on a Thanksgiving meal which we did not participate in. (All that said, Barb's chocolate cake was to die for...we stole a piece from the table that night...)

Room Tip: The downstairs room is right off the dining area. Perhaps the upstairs room(s) are more private.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PhyllisAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews