We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Need to be a local”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of LagerHeadz - CLOSED

LagerHeadz
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Groups, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
760 reviews
557 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
“Need to be a local”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

This seems to be a real locals hangout. Which is good if your a local bad if it's your first visit. Sat out in the outdoor bar area near the alligators. Yes real alligators. The outside was about half full but the two bartenders were non stop. Meaning very little attention to the customers unless you're a local. The fish and chips were okay. Ordered the fries hot and crispy and they were luke warm. The fish was okay. Nothing special. I would try some other local restaurants before returning.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank smiller560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    23
    12
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
knoxville, TN
Level Contributor
223 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Good time”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

We visited one evening when we were traveling for business. We sat outside with a view of the gators. The food was good and the drinks were reasonable. They had karaoke the night we attended which was fun. The service was good. Only issue was what I would assume was a drunk at the bar being a derisive trouble maker.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Traveler672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great pork taste like some island influence.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

Jessie was great service wise. Everything I needed was right where I needed it. Great beer selection. Nice IPA on tap. Friendly and nice looking wait staff and very cool people at the bar for one who was sitting down for a travel meal solo. Lived it will go back Thursday for the Bronco game!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CannonK9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Springs, Missouri
Level Contributor
53 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“FEED THE GATORS!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

Our kids love to go here so they can feed the gators. We sit outside in the tiki bar and order our food and then take the kids out back to feed the gators...so cool. We had good friendly service and the food was good. They have great $6 lunch specials.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ashpyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarpon Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
178 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Wouldn't be my first choice in the area”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

I guess I was looking for more, from the street it looks cool, inside it disappoints. The menu is so typical and the quality is very average. The wait staff was helpful but untrained. In a pinch, perhaps but there are many better alternatives close by.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed LagerHeadz also viewed

 
Tarpon Springs, FL
Tarpon Springs, FL
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing