We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We love Florida, & love Dockside...All the way from Georgia!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hurricane Dockside Grill

Hurricane Dockside Grill
Ranked #6 of 65 Restaurants in Tavares
Price range: US$6 - US$17
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Bar Scene, Groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We love Florida, & love Dockside...All the way from Georgia!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

We are return customers from Georgia....can't wait to come back again! The weather, atmosphere and service couldn't be better!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank echs1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    91
    42
    19
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome!! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Love the baby gators outside!! Nice place, no wait. Great service! Amazing food!! Appetizers very fresh and out quickly. Dinner was so good! Juicy chicken and great burgers! Dessert was also very tasty! ;-)

Helpful?
1 Thank Amber R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tavares, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Bad service bad attitudes”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

A group of friends and I stopped by hurricanes yesterday the worst service we had ever seen and staff had bad attitudes. It was like this when we stopped once before. Yesterday will be our last time.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank raymarywhit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Kathy W. "Great Ambiance"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

After a day of shopping with 4 friends, we stopped for lunch. It felt like we were in Key West. The decor is casual yet inviting & the food & service was wonderful. We couldn't believe the amount of food for the price. Definitely will be a "go to place" when in the area.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
58 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

While at Leesburg Bikefest stopped by Hurricane's for lunch - The food was just awesome, the service was the best, and the view was just awesome!!!! This is a great place to sit and hang out for some fun, good music, great food, and relax.........Christina was one of the best servers I have ever come across, she is a great asset to the place!!!! We will be back for sure........Keep up the great work......

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Stay071060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hurricane Dockside Grill also viewed

 

Been to Hurricane Dockside Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing