We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great!”

Hurricane Dockside Grill
Ranked #9 of 67 Restaurants in Tavares
Price range: US$6 - US$17
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bastrop, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I Was In Tavares For 3 Days While Visting Family And Out Of 3 Days We Ate Here Twice! It Was So Good! My Boyfriend Got A Burger Both Times (Hes Picky!) And I got A Burger Once And A New Tilapia Dish The Next Night! Both Were Fantastic! Next Time We Are In Tavares We Will be Eating Here Again! I Even Got To See A Baby Aligator! (Im From Central Texas We Dont Have Those)

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Shelbie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    92
    44
    19
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We love Florida, & love Dockside...All the way from Georgia!”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We are return customers from Georgia....can't wait to come back again! The weather, atmosphere and service couldn't be better!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank echs1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome!! ”
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Love the baby gators outside!! Nice place, no wait. Great service! Amazing food!! Appetizers very fresh and out quickly. Dinner was so good! Juicy chicken and great burgers! Dessert was also very tasty! ;-)

Helpful?
1 Thank Amber R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tavares, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Bad service bad attitudes”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

A group of friends and I stopped by hurricanes yesterday the worst service we had ever seen and staff had bad attitudes. It was like this when we stopped once before. Yesterday will be our last time.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank raymarywhit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Kathy W. "Great Ambiance"”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

After a day of shopping with 4 friends, we stopped for lunch. It felt like we were in Key West. The decor is casual yet inviting & the food & service was wonderful. We couldn't believe the amount of food for the price. Definitely will be a "go to place" when in the area.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hurricane Dockside Grill also viewed

 

Been to Hurricane Dockside Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing