We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent grilled mahi sandwich”

Hurricane Grill & Wings
Ranked #23 of 69 Restaurants in Tavares
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Chuluota, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Excellent grilled mahi sandwich”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Visited recently with some friends - the service was pretty good, food very good, and we enjoyed the outdoor deck. I would definitely return.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank PeggyLovesDogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    27
    6
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leesburg, Florida, United States
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great bar and restaurant”
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Our server was young friendly and knew the menu! Great star when I asked if we could get Sangria by the pitcher, she said she was pretty sure that was no problem and she was right. Great food and good atmosphere, indoor outdoor dining waterfront we had a great time with friends we had visiting us, definitely will become "our go to place for wings, nachos, etc.....

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Annie1014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leesburg, fl
Level 6 Contributor
283 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Ok”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

I liked it more before it changed hands. Now the food is bad and service is just ok. Last time I went I ate fish tacos and actually had to spit out my food as it tasted so fishy. I had sent back my food other times before so I have just decided to give up and stop going.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank beach_mom_leesburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tavares, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Love To Eat anywhere Near Water”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

The food menu had changed slightly since the Restaurant changed owners but the atmosphere inside and outside remained clean, relaxing, fun, and a great place to take Relatives and Friends from out of town. We have arrived on our friend's boat several times, docked, and sat outside to enjoy the beautiful Florida sultry air. The service remains excellent and friendly. I of course have my favorite fish and chips meal.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank PSK201212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longwood, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Cool location overshadowed by poor service and food”
Reviewed 26 July 2013 via mobile

I was underwhelmed to say the leadt. The best thing about this place is that its right on the water. As we walked up my kids were overjoyed to see little gators in the canal that runs by the restaurant. The inside has a really cool upbeat vibe and the prices were fair.

That is where the good stopped. We waited and waited for everything. It took about 30 minutes to get our check to pay and leave. I asked specifically whether the Mac and cheese was like Kraft and she said yes. I guess they let it sit too long in the window because it was totally dried out and they poured shredded cheese on top. All three of my kids hated it and they aren't picky. I expressed to the waitress they didn't like it and ordered a hamburger as a replacement for two of them to share. She said it would be out in 5 but it took longer than that. Everyone else was finished. We were charged for even the unbeaten kids meals with no apologies. My salmon tasted so fishy and gross. It's pretty sad when broccoli is thd highlight of your meal.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SueTravelsWithKids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hurricane Grill & Wings also viewed

 
Tavares, Lake County
 
Tavares, Lake County
Tavares, Lake County
 

Been to Hurricane Grill & Wings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing