We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dirty Dirty Dirty”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Inn on the Green

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inn on the Green
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Tavares
Palm Coast, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dirty Dirty Dirty”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

My wife and i stayed at this place for three nights. We got a kitchenette because i like to make my own breakfast. I had no idea it wouldn't have any cookware or dinnerware. Kind of makes the kitchenette worthless don't you think? Really that was kind of minor compared to how dirty the place was. The floor in the kitchenette was sticky and dirty, and the sheets on the bed had blood stains and what appeared to be urine stains. We made them give us another room. The room they gave us was better. That is until we pulled down the blankets to reveal what appeared to be a sweaty butt crack print with a hair!. We were tired and i didn't want to go looking for another place to stay so we pealed the sheets off and took them down to the office and got clean sheets and put them on the bed ourselves. And they had bugs, my wife was even bitten by one in the room. Oh yeah, I almost forgot! The ice machine was broken as well. We are fine with out of date/shabby decor but a dirty bug infested hotel we are not. Do yourself a favor and steer clear of the Inn on the Green! (And by the way, there is no golf course nearby so I have no idea what "Green" they could possibly be referring to in the name.)

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doug r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    27
    6
    9
    21
See reviews for
35
17
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palm harbor
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

I stay in motels all over the state of Florida and this motel is 1 star at best. Noisy,dirty with old worn beds. The rooms have wood blinds that do not keep the outside light from piercing into the room. There were ants in the bathroom... pay up to avoid this place.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steveg3311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

Spent Valentine's afternoon and night here. The place is old and run-down. There were a few "quaint" things in the room, the back wooden wall behind the bed , the striped 70's carpet was kinda of cute......but the room smelled, it was a big room that was a plus , but the only plus. Motel is kinda hard to get to, the rate was way too much for what we got. We were way way overcharged. Little things $4 for a local map? Aside from that , again I repeat.........we were way way overcharged for the room.

Room Tip: Just don't go here..........
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeachladyFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MIAMI
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

Sorry this place is gross .Very dated. I booked this online, finding the reviews were NOT accurate. It is far from a 3.5 star rating more like 1 star. Upon closing the door daylight was visible under the door, about 1/2 inch and about 6 inches wide.See picture below The ceiling had a nasty repair crack about 15 ft, that wasn't properly repaired and looked horrible!.Picture below. The opposite side of the room had a huge crack and split about 3 ft long.See picture below. Returning from dinner we found out the door did not securely close. We checked that it was locked but not that the door could be pushed in. While checking out, I notified the cleaning lady and she said that they were aware of it but the maintenance person hadn't fixed it. Really! Lastly the "Continental breakfast was a joke! Mini donuts in a tupperware container. Do not recommend at all. I prepaid for this and was not able to get out of it. Don't do the same. We travel quite a bit and this is an accurate true review.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ROADMAN35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

this is a place to stay the place is amazing and very quiet very safe very clean very nice people I would stay here everytime I come in town I am very satisfied with this place the management team are very nice and they do everything to make you happy and enjoy your stay while you're here

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank milliejace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Dora, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

I stayed here for two nites, totally unplanned and had a wonderful time, My animals were safe and the lawn and view is amazing. There were all types of birds on the lawn. The pool is great! The reason that I write this is for the STAFF. They are simply amazing, supportive, helpful and honest people. Lori and Twinkle made such an impression on me that I can barely express my gratitude. I had lost a substantial amount of cash and not only did they help me look for it, once they found it they called and returned it to me. Such a blessing. Great, clean pet friendly place with all of the accommodations you would need for a trip to Lake County!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank casmitharts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

Passing thru town on business,spent one night there.Rooms are larger than normal,decor is stylish,clean & priced reasonably.Got a good nights sleep as beds were comfortable.Had no complaints & would definetly stay there again.Staff was very pleasant.Very nice.Location is appealling for weekend getaway.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tavares
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lake County Inn & Suites
4.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Leesburg/Mt Dora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Key West Resort on Lake Dora
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tavares
4.8 mi away
Lakeside Inn
Lakeside Inn
#2 of 5 in Mount Dora
3.5 of 5 bubbles 903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on the Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on the Green

Property: Inn on the Green
Address: 700 E Burleigh Blvd, Tavares, FL 32778-2299
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Tavares
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Tavares
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Inn on the Green 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Inn on the Green Hotel is Located in the Heart of Lake County, Central Florida, which offers Affordable, Elegant Large Rooms and Suites to Comfort both the Business and Pleasure Traveller. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inn on the Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On The Green Tavares, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing