We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Peaceful and relaxing”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Inn on the Green

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inn on the Green
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Tavares
Lapeer, Michigan
Level Contributor
103 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Peaceful and relaxing”
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

The room was spacious and clean! The bathroom was big! My room was clean and was serviced daily! The staff was super friendly and helpful! I enjoyed the pool very much! The grounds were a little out of control. It seemed like they are letting the outside of the place overgrow. The ice machine did not work but ice was available at the front desk. I would stay again for sure!

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank B3amt3am
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    27
    6
    9
    21
See reviews for
35
17
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

This was our second year staying at Inn on the Green with our race team while attending the Tavares classic race boat event. Rooms and bathrooms were very nice, clean and newly remodeled. Without being asked, the manager Ken was very gracious in offering us an apartment room for no extra charge where the whole team and guests could meet and socialize after the event each night. The room was like a living room complete with couches and very nice chairs. One of the team members brought his golf clubs along and drove some balls on the driving range there. Kind of cool because the range is into the water. While we didn't use the swimming pool it looks very nice indeed. Don't expect the Hampton Inn when you stay there because it is an older establishment. But the condition, price, cleanliness and location suits us very well. We will return again next year.

Room Tip: Room 132 was apartment style room we stayed in. It has a front and rear door which opens to the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarasota
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We booked the Inn on the Green, thinking it looked like a nice place. The room was ok, but our smoke detector was not even hooked up, wires hanging from the box, and smoke detector on the shelf in the open closet. Dirt build up along walls in bathroom. Breakfast set up on a dining room table in lobby with seats around, but were occupied by some gentlemen. Told the girl while checking out that our room was in code violation, and she said she would make a note of it. Just not a real pleasant place to stay.

Room Tip: Do not stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flfycookie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Largo, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

I have stayed here several times with my dog. Beautiful rooms and very clean. The people that work there are wonderful and helpful. Beautiful area as well. We will stay at Inn on the Green every time we are in the area :)

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Zenopia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Coast, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 February 2014

My wife and i stayed at this place for three nights. We got a kitchenette because i like to make my own breakfast. I had no idea it wouldn't have any cookware or dinnerware. Kind of makes the kitchenette worthless don't you think? Really that was kind of minor compared to how dirty the place was. The floor in the kitchenette was sticky and dirty, and the sheets on the bed had blood stains and what appeared to be urine stains. We made them give us another room. The room they gave us was better. That is until we pulled down the blankets to reveal what appeared to be a sweaty butt crack print with a hair!. We were tired and i didn't want to go looking for another place to stay so we pealed the sheets off and took them down to the office and got clean sheets and put them on the bed ourselves. And they had bugs, my wife was even bitten by one in the room. Oh yeah, I almost forgot! The ice machine was broken as well. We are fine with out of date/shabby decor but a dirty bug infested hotel we are not. Do yourself a favor and steer clear of the Inn on the Green! (And by the way, there is no golf course nearby so I have no idea what "Green" they could possibly be referring to in the name.)

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doug r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm harbor
1 review
Reviewed 19 February 2014

I stay in motels all over the state of Florida and this motel is 1 star at best. Noisy,dirty with old worn beds. The rooms have wood blinds that do not keep the outside light from piercing into the room. There were ants in the bathroom... pay up to avoid this place.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steveg3311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Spent Valentine's afternoon and night here. The place is old and run-down. There were a few "quaint" things in the room, the back wooden wall behind the bed , the striped 70's carpet was kinda of cute......but the room smelled, it was a big room that was a plus , but the only plus. Motel is kinda hard to get to, the rate was way too much for what we got. We were way way overcharged. Little things $4 for a local map? Aside from that , again I repeat.........we were way way overcharged for the room.

Room Tip: Just don't go here..........
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeachladyFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tavares
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lake County Inn & Suites
4.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Leesburg/Mt Dora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Key West Resort on Lake Dora
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tavares
4.8 mi away
Lakeside Inn
Lakeside Inn
#2 of 5 in Mount Dora
901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on the Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on the Green

Property: Inn on the Green
Address: 700 E Burleigh Blvd, Tavares, FL 32778-2299
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Tavares
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Tavares
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Inn on the Green 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Inn on the Green Hotel is Located in the Heart of Lake County, Central Florida, which offers Affordable, Elegant Large Rooms and Suites to Comfort both the Business and Pleasure Traveller. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inn on the Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On The Green Tavares, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing