We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our go-to hotel for our annual trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tavares
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Tavares
Certificate of Excellence
Ellijay, GA
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Our go-to hotel for our annual trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

Each March we go to Tavares/Mt. Dora area and for the past 3 years we have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express. The rooms are clean, the staff is nice and they have a very large & comfortable dining area for the breakfast that they provide. There is also a very nice waterfront seafood restaurant within walking distance of the hotel which makes it complete!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cabinqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasseySayban, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tavares, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
We love our return customers! We'll will strive to make each visit better than the last. Thank You for taking time to let us know how we are doing..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    47
    12
    4
    3
See reviews for
44
35
9
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wattsburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay in your motel. They have an excellent staff. Check in and check out was smooth and easy. I was very impressed by the clean accommodations. We just loved the pool! Breakfast was super and fresh. All of these things made for a comfortable stay.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank redhur1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasseySayban, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tavares, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Wow. Thank You for the beautiful compliments. I will defiantly make sure I share this with our entire staff. We look forward to having you back to the hotel for future visits..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

We stayed for two days and the staff could not have been nicer. We received a restaurant recommendation that was within walking distance and it was a very enjoyable experience. On our second morning we had a medical emergency and received assistance and concern from the lobby staff. The room was clean and functional and liked the extra space with the shelves in the bathroom. Too many hotels provide very little space for toiletries but not at this location. Holiday Inns are our first choice because we know what to expect and like it.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JLVecchio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasseySayban, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tavares, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Our guest mean everything to us, Thank You for the incredible review and we hope to have you back in your future travels...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, FL
Level Contributor
102 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

if you are attending an event at the big house, this hotel is an excellent location. overall the hotel was clean and staff friendly. as part of a large group, we appreciated that there is a restaurant within walking distance.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunnySideUp0506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasseySayban, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tavares, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thank You for taking the time to review our hotel. With all the events The Big House is bringing in we hope that you will make us your choice of accommodation on ever visit! Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014 via mobile

Pretty much your basic HI Express. Clean, large rooms at a good location if you have kids playing a sports event at The Big House in Tavares. Hurricane restaurant is walking distance away with OK food. Hotel breakfast is pretty basic but sufficient. I think the Hampton Inn down the road is a better value with better breakfast but not as convenient.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank WHM3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tavares, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Dear WHM3,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We are so glad you liked the fine location of our hotel in the area. We would like to apologize you were not well satisfied with your over-all stay with us. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. Your review will be used to consider improvements needed and we hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
49 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

a very nice hotel locate on 441. no tourist destinations that i saw. clean,modern, a good value , a very nice free breakfast and most important a great staff. very warm and helpful. highly recommend. rooms were quiet,clean and nicely appointed. breakfast in morning rotated each day.

Room Tip: hotel is on a frontage road so be careful you don't drive bye it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dadstoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasseySayban, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tavares, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
So glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you back soon. Thank you taking
time to review the hotel we appreciate the feedback whenever possible!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

Over the last 2 years my wife and I have come to central Florida to spend Thanksgiving with my family, and we are very happy and satisfied that we found this Holiday Inn express. The staff is friendly and accommodating, and I was impressed when we came in the other night and the night clerk remembered us and where we were from. This facility is located about 3 minutes from a mall and other shopping and restaurants, right off the main drag. I do recommend this facility for your overnight stay in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasseySayban, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tavares, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
We are so glad that we can make you feel at home here at HI Express in Tavares. That is one
of the best compliments to here from a guest. Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and we looking forward to having you back on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tavares
2.4 mi away
Key West Resort on Lake Dora
3.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lake County Inn & Suites
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora
2.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Leesburg/Mt Dora
7.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Chain of Lakes Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tavares? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tavares

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tavares
Address: 3601 West Burleigh Blvd, Tavares, FL 32778-5803
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Tavares
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Tavares
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tavares 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites in Tavares! We are conveniently located near downtown and Historic Mount Dora on the scenic Dead River. At this Mount Dora area hotel, enjoy abundant fishing, nature and wildlife while still within a short drive to Leesburg, Clermont, the Theme Parks , and Orlando. Hotel features include complimentary hot breakfast, free Internet access, an outdoor swimming pool, meeting space and a fitness room. The Lake County Bike Trail is accessible on our property. Bring your bike! Wedding groups and reunions enjoy the hotel routinely for its convenient and affordable meeting space, as well as its proximity to the Mission Inn and other popular venues for these events. Baseball and softball groups find the hotel ideally located because it is just a few miles to the Sleepy Hollow Recreational Complex in Leesburg. The hotel is also just a few minutes away from the Hickory Point Recreational Complex. For fishing, enjoy the outside power outlets and complimentary slips at Harbor Vista. Call us direct for Extended Stay RatesArea attractions include: Historic Downtown Mount Dora, Lake Harris, Lake Eustis, Wooten Park, Deer Island and Mission Inn Golf Courses, Lakeridge Winery, Lake Eustis Museum of Art, Ice House Theater, Lake County Historical Museum and Discovery Gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tavares reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Tavares
Holiday Inn Tavares
Tavares Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Tavares
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tavares Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing