We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New decor, nice staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lake County Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Tavares
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“New decor, nice staff”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

Location across from hospital was very convenient, variety of restaurants just up the road, Larry at check-in was helpful and friendly, lobby and room decor was modern, bed very comfortable, good value or the price. Only issue was built up grime in the corners of the bathroom floor.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SS_Dan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    99
    44
    26
    22
See reviews for
123
68
30
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

Travelled to the area for kids football games & needed a nice place that was pet friendly. Wow was I surprised! Booked a 1 bedroom suite & it was comparable to any Hilton I've stayed. Only $25 pet fee per night also com paired to what I'm used to at residence inn at $100 pet fee. Great reception area, free breakfast & kids had fun in the pool.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Motorman768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

We stayed here for one night while we were in Mt. Dora for a few activities. We stayed in a non-smoking 2 Queen Bed Suite. The suite itself was spacious with plenty of room to stretch out, but there was no separation from the bedroom half of the room to the living room half. They had 2 nice tvs in the room, but without any separation of space, there was no way to watch 2 different shows (one for kids and one for grownups) as you could hear everything on the other tv. The desk chair was a bit too low for working at the table, so if you are there for office work, it might be a problem. Casual use was fine. The lid to the a/c unit fell off when you had to adjust it, but you could just sit it back in and move on. The view we had was comical. Literally opened the curtain to stare at a wall. It was the backside of the porte cochere. The microwave was pretty useless and didn't even properly pop a bag of popcorn. Also a bit of a safety issue. I pulled the handle to open the microwave door and the whole thing almost fell out of the cabinet.

The Lobby was lovely with a tv behind a waterfall and the receptionist was able to get us in to our room a little early since there was a room available.

We ordered pizza from the local place listed in the key holder and they were also very professional with yummy pizza.

Vending machines offered Pepsi products, so no Coke Zero for me, but it worked. The ice machine on our floor didn't work, but there was a sign on it to go down one floor for a working machine. I sent the kids.

Pool was average, slightly cold. Hot tub was luke warm but felt nice after the cool pool water. Jets weren't very strong, but a hot tub is relaxing no matter what.

Breakfast was good. Make your own waffle, yogurt, eggs, sausages, tater tots, cereal, coffee, juice, etc. Nice little old lady was in charge of the breakfast. I didn't ask a lot of questions, but I got the feeling the little old man also helping might have been her husband but that he didn't officially work there. He attempted to help my son get a waffle out of the iron, but he used his thumbs to wiggle it free. When they were distracted, I threw that one away and made a new one without the extra germs. Nice couple, helpful, just not completely sold on their sanitary procedures.

Overall, I would stay there again for short stays. If we were there long term and spending more time in the room, I would consider other locations.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clearyj1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sidney, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

This Best Western hotel is what all lodging establishments should be like. Warm friendly and helpful staff, well presented rooms and common areas and comfortable beds. I have no hesitation in recommending this establishment.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank moffatbj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveler108
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

we stayed this hotel for night and were thoroughly pleased with the Hotel. My friend have stayed at several other Best Western hotels but found this one to be the BEST. Rooms were spacious and Clean. Complimentary breakfast was very good. Overall, superb Hotel, and remember its Best Western Plus, impressive ambience.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveler108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monroe, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

It was a delightly find to get a new comfortable perfectly located hotel for a family event. The hotel was quiet and rivaled stays in big name atlanta hotel for room quality. The breakfast was great and enough choices to be able to eat there several days in a row.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Abigail B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Location was the first reason for selecting BW Lake County Inns and Suites.... Its across the street from the hospital. We were staying at another hotel in Leesburg, FL when my husband ended up in the ER. I decided to move to BW because it was closer. The staff was wonderful and they gave me flexibilty to stay however many nights I needed. The room was clean and had everything...a comfortable bed, TV, and a refrigerator. Also it is close the the Antique Boat Show in Tavares so we will return.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susibird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tavares
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora
1.7 mi away
Key West Resort on Lake Dora
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tavares
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Leesburg/Mt Dora
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Mount Dora
Hampton Inn Mount Dora
#1 of 5 in Mount Dora
4.0 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
0.4 mi away
Inn on the Green
Inn on the Green
#6 of 8 in Tavares
3.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Lake County Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Lake County Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Lake County Inn & Suites
Address: 1380 E Burleigh Blvd, Tavares, FL 32778-4305
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Tavares
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Tavares
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Lake County Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Lake County Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lake County Hotel Tavares
Best Western Lake County Inn And Suites
Best Western Tavares
Tavares Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lake County Inn & Suites Tavares, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing