We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They do not care.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Lake County Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Tavares
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“They do not care.”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

The pool and hot tub were filled with bugs. It was Saturday and no one was available to clean it. The air conditioner had a moldy smell. The safe did not work. The desk said they have not worked on a while. Breakfast was awful. Oatmeal cheap and tasteless. The non fat milk smelled funny. The eggs were powdered. When we checked out the owner asked how the room was and we told him all we have disclosed here. No apologies; here is your receipt. Goodbye. No problem. Never again. Book somewhere else.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Esther F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    104
    44
    27
    22
See reviews for
133
75
33
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

We were tired from traveling and was wanting to swim. We went to the pool area and the pool was dirty with dead bugs floating. The hot tub was greenish in color. We reported this to the person on duty. We asked would the pool be cleaned today ? No was the response " no one is here to clean it." The air conditioner had a musty mold smell. Last, the safe did not work I called the desk and they stated they knew the safe did not work, but offered to bring another one too late. Upon checking out the clerk asked if our room was ok and again I stated the above concerns. Well, the clerk offered no apology or compensation just here is your receipt.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

The best thing about this hotel is the art deco lobby, very impresssive. DOWN HILL AFTER THAT. bathroom floor dirty with collected dirt, dust, and hair. Caulking had mold around the bathtub. found the bed and pillows to be comfortable.The sun went down and I turned on some lights, thats when they appeared. mini dragonfly looking insects about 3mm long. We were horrified, what is it, does it bite. Once I killed one, the next appeared. After killing 5 we switched rooms. The staff was apologetic. The bathroom in the new room was just as dirty, the air conditioning was noisy but THANK GOD no bugs. Management said the rooms were supposed to be sealed so the bugs wouldnt get in. I know there will be bugs due to the water, but that was just crazy. Probably will not eat the breakfast, what if the midge flies are near the food... more than likely will not be back.

Room Tip: try not to have a room opposite the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sha b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Riding, Virginia, United States
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

I can't say it was extraordinary, but I got a good sleep, and had a decent hot breakfast- eggs and sausage, and decent coffee.

We were a mile from our work location, so that was the deciding factor on staying there. They are right across from the hospital- although that didn't come into play as far as noise.

There is a very cool waterfall in the lobby with a flatscreen TV inside it. Along with the purple and green modern look, the lobby was cool.

They have a decent pool, although we just sat on the chairs, and didn't go in.

The rooms were spacious and comfortable. The coffee was blasé.

It was recommended by the front desk to go to Froggers to watch the World Cup- that place was a dump, so feel free to avoid it.
We also were told to go to Oakwood Smokehouse for great local bbq. That was also terrible, so avoid that as well.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MomofDrama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

If you want to go and experience Central Florida, Fly in a Sea Plane or meet friendly folk. this Hotel makes me smile! Comfort, Clean and Cool Decorating. I felt like I could have stayed awhile, definitely will be back!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank cimartsmart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Starke, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2014

nice clean hotel .Good room service .Close to Mt. Dora and Renningers antique mall . Pretty Lake front towns .Hotel is newer with safe access . Beautiful Marble floor entry. Room had a small kitchen cabinet area .

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Alexandra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delray Beach, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This Hotel has a wonderful staff esp Linda an Larry also the Housekeeping staff are great, tell your friends they will love this location perfect!!!! That's why we always go back we know what to expect great service an a clean Hotel!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Patricia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tavares
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tavares
1.7 mi away
Key West Resort on Lake Dora
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Mount Dora
Hampton Inn Mount Dora
#1 of 5 in Mount Dora
529 reviews
5.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Leesburg/Mt Dora
10.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Chain Of Lakes Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Lake County Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Lake County Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Lake County Inn & Suites
Address: 1380 E Burleigh Blvd, Tavares, FL 32778
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Tavares
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Tavares
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Lake County Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Lake County Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lake County Inn And Suites
Best Western Lake County Hotel Tavares
Best Western Tavares
Tavares Best Western
Best Western Plus Lake County Inn & Suites Tavares, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing