We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best getaway ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Atlantic Bay Resort
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Tavernier
Certificate of Excellence
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best getaway ever!”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We chose the resort from the photos, and it far exceeded our expectations! The staff is amazing!! Kelly went above and beyond to make our stay awesome! She was incredibly helpful and assisted me with surprising my girlfriend for her birthday! We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mahonaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    392
    116
    32
    11
    6
See reviews for
178
278
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Granbury, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

My parents and I stayed here one night while looking throughout the keys for a place for me to get married and let me tell you, this was the perfect place.

We had already been to quite a few places before this, but nothing was what I was looking for. I wanted something small (no more than 20 rooms, since I wanted to rent out the whole resort for a weekend), quiet, a pool, and a beach area. This had everything!!!

When we first arrived we were greeted by the manager, Kelly, who was extremely helpful. She showed us a cottage, efficiency, and beach suites. They all had a kitchen, pull out couch, and king bed. All were very well kept and the grounds were incredibly clean. On top of that, we were told that all the rooms were being redone to look more modern (something you don't find easily in the keys).

After a beautiful and relaxing stay, without a doubt we decided this would be the place. We met with Kelly in the morning, who went through some pictures she had from previous weddings so I could get an idea of how to do things, and started working right away with us by giving us some wedding vendor contacts! She was able to give us an incredible rate for my wedding weekend next year and we signed the contract that day. We ended up renting the entire resort for the weekend, so I can not wait to have this place all to our friends and family! She also was able to extend our discount for groups who choose to prolong or extend their trip!

In all, this place is just absolutely beautiful, provides excellent customer service, and is just so cozy! I can't wait to get married here!

Room Tip: Cottage 1 has a great view for an excellent value!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TXNukeAg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollywood, FL
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We stayed at this resort for 2 nights and had a very nice stay. We had a 2 bedroom cottage right on the water.. with an awesome deck to sit out on and watch the sunsets or have meals on. The property was clean and well maintained. The new owners are updating and renovating so it was kind of noisy on Saturday with the saws and hammering going on but that is temporary and will be well worth it in time. Anytime we ask the staff for anything at all they were very accommodating and responded right away.

We will Definitely stay here again if they don't overprice their rooms with the new renovations.

Room Tip: Rooms right on the beach front. the one bedroom and the two bedrooms are the best..
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 3xaladyHollywood_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed 26 October 2013

What a wonderful place to stay! The staff was amazing and very friendly! Most importantly everything was so neat and clean! Can't wait to visit again! Thank you Kelly for taking great care of our family!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 21 October 2013

I stayed in an efficiencie for a wedding over the weekend and I have to stay this is a hidden gem. I dont even want to tell my friends and family about this beautiful resort. The pool, dock, and little cabins that are tucked away by the pool or overlooking the bay are what make this place so special. Kelly was the most friendliest host I have came across in a very long time. She really went out of her way to ensure we had everything we needed while we were there. The owner is lucky to have such an amazing front desk person. I own a hotel in Miami and I would steal her away in a heartbeat if she moved to Miami and needed a job. The sunsets are the most spectacular and a great way to end a long day after boating. We had a bottle of wine and enjoyed the nice breeze as the sun set under the tiki. The only thing I would suggest is putting hammocks up and putting tissues in the rooms. I would also like to add they are in the process of renovating this hotel and from what I can see Atlantic Bay is going to be the place to stay if you are planning a trip to Tavernier or Key Largo. Keep up the great work and I am sure your resort will go far.

Room Tip: Stay in Cottage 1 or 2. They are the first 2 tha t are being renovated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adriana m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly S, Manager at Atlantic Bay Resort, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Next time you visit Tavernier you should stay in one of the cottages. They are going to be updated to the fullest and we know how suprised all of our repeat guests are going to react when they see what we have done to the cottages. In my 10 years of customer service I have learned to treat each and every guest with a proffesional attitude because we want your business and I am the first person you come in contact with when staying at a resort. A smile is worth a thousand words. I have tissues and hammocks on the list of things that need to be added to the rooms and beach area. A bottle of wine and a sunset at Atlantic Bay will take your breath away and allow you to have a wonderful rest to power up for the next day of adventures you have planned during your stay with us. We hope you come back and see us again. It was a pleasure having you stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

Great hide away, quiet, peaceful with great sunsets! The staff is terrific and beyond accommodating. We are repeat customers and Atlantic Bay has quickly become our favorite spot in the keys :)

AH
Miami, FL

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bigred73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 20 October 2013

This was my first time to this resort. With so many places to choose from in the keys, we decided on this place and we did not regret it one bit. It was very clean and very relaxing. My family and I had an AWESOME time and we will definitely be coming back next year. Kelly was awesome - very friendly and gave us some great ideas on places to eat and showed us around the resort so that we knew where everything was. This resort has a beautiful view and I loved that there was a swimming pool for my kids to enjoy. If your looking for a great place to stay while you visit the Florida Keys, this place is definitely the right one!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly S, Manager at Atlantic Bay Resort, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
As we speak the cottages are under construction. The owner is not cutting any corners. We want our guests to be more comfortable in the rooms. Our guests are our top priority and hope you return with your family for years to come. Kids love the pool because of how big it is and I think the parents feel safe because of the gate we have around the pool and are able to relax and get some sun while the kids play. Come back and see us after the renovations are done. We would to have you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tavernier
5.1 mi away
Playa Largo Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
0.3 mi away
Coconut Palm Inn
Coconut Palm Inn
#2 of 20 in Key Largo
1,264 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#5 of 20 in Key Largo
3,411 reviews
11.9 mi away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#5 of 19 in Islamorada
1,307 reviews
2.2 mi away
Dove Creek Lodge
Dove Creek Lodge
#7 of 20 in Key Largo
852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Bay Resort

Property: Atlantic Bay Resort
Address: 160 Sterling Rd, Tavernier, Key Largo, FL 33070-2708 (Formerly Bay Breeze Motel Resort)
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo > Tavernier
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Tavernier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Atlantic Bay Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantic Bay Resort is nestled in Tavernier, the loveliest part of Key Largo and the diving capital of the world. We are conveniently located 1-1/2 hours south of Miami, and 2 hours north of Key West, the southernmost tip of the continental USA. The little jewel we call Atlantic Bay is a small resort that faces the Gulf of Mexico's Florida Bay. It is located on three tropical landscaped acres with 500 feet of waterfront. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Atlantic Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Bay Hotel Tavernier
Hotel Atlantic Bay
Atlantic Bay Resort Key Largo/Tavernier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing