We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (797)
Filter reviews
797 results
Traveller rating
591
147
41
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
591
147
41
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews orchid suite royal caribbean paddle boards the cottages pool was heated free kayaks key west beach area watch the sunset nice pool boat ramp sitting area beautiful sunset winn dixie tiki hut full kitchen stayed nights
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 797 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

We stayed for one night, thankfully, in one of the motel rooms. Nothing like the photos at all. Dreary looking and light in lounge/kitchen didn’t even work which proved difficult making coffee in the morning?!! Beds uncomfortable and linen really poor quality. “Air conditioning” unit was so loud we had to turn it off and boil to death to sleep. Don’t get me wrong it is in a lovely place but our room wasn’t! No one there to returnthe keys in the morning and after a 5 minute wait the cleaner came in and snatched it off me!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank N9-nik-g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticBay, Manager at Atlantic Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Good morning,
Thank you for your review on your recent experience here at Atlantic Bay Resort. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the view and our location, although I'm sorry to hear of your encounter with our air conditioner and bedding. Atlantic Bay takes pride in providing a clean and comfortable environment for all our Guest when staying with us.
I appreciate you taking the time to leave your comments regarding your challenges during your stay as we will look into ways to improve. I hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you here at Atlantic Bay Resort, as I would be happy to assist you with your next reservation.

Thank you,
Mike
General Manager
info@atlanticbayresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018

We have visited with a large group for many years in a row. Perfect place for everyone to have their own unit but easy to be together. Close to restaurants and great for boating. We will be back for sure.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
Thank AJM127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018

This was our 2nd visit in as many years. Classic key's spot with all of the requisite charm. Rooms are spacious, clean and sleep well. Property is right on the water (Gulf side) and perfect for boating, SUP, kayaking, diving or fishing. Big pool to cool off and a large covered patio and bbq area to relax and catch a sunset. Really friendly staff, super accommodating and the rates are perfectly reasonable.
We're seasoned visitors and this place is one of our favorites.

Room Tip: Villas by the beach are lovely, but all of the rooms are perfect
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gerson S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018

For several years I have been lucky enough to be a part of an annual Father Son get away and this location is ideal. The amenities are ideal with plenty of dock space for our boats and the rooms are super comfortable and clean. AC works great and the staff is a pleasure to deal with. The sunsets are amazing and at night the resort is well lit to enjoy activities along with BBQ grills for the meals. I look forward to returning next year with my son and our friends. Thank You ABR !! See you soon.

Room Tip: The suites and cottages are really great but all rooms are nice and cool and clean
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018

We have stayed at this resort several times for our annual Father-Son weekend. This year we had around 15 dads and around 25 sons. We fit comfortably. The accommodations are perfect for us. Clean and spacious. The property is perfect, beautiful, waterfront, with plenty to do - cornhole, paddelboards, kayaks, frisbees, a refreshing pool, bikes... Just a perfect spot for a group getwaway. And the staff is super friendly. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Every room is great in this place.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jeffbW9521FF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews