We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay, quiet resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Tavernier
VA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Good stay, quiet resort”
Reviewed 30 March 2011

Only stayed one night in Ocean Pointe. But we were impressed with our decently sized suite and view of the ocean and marina. Beach was pretty small but refreshing. The resort is gated and away from A1A (which we liked) but, had to travel at least 5 -10 minutes to get to restaurants or shops.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vahaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanPointeSuites, Manager at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review, 13 April 2011
Thank you for selecting Ocean Pointe Suites and for sharing your positive feedback! We certainly appreciate the time you spent to tell others about your stay with us. We value our guests and strive to provide the best possible vacation experience. We look forward to seeing you again upon your next visit to the Florida Keys!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,337 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    719
    743
    434
    260
    181
See reviews for
1,025
722
22
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (579)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
De Pere, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 28 March 2011

The location of the resort is perfect, easy accessibility to the highway, VERY easy to find. We did a day trip to South Beach Miami and another to Key West. Although if your taste is to stay local, there's plenty to offer!! The view is amazing, we were greeted every morning by flocks of pelicans flying so close you could hear the wind through their feathers! Our daughters thoroughly enjoyed the pool! The facility feels very safe, gated entrance. We felt comfortable having our girls at the pool while we went on a jog of the grounds (1 mile from gate house to pier end back to gate house)! Everything you may need is nearby...grocery stores, drug stores, Dairy Queen!! :-) The owner was very kind and readily available for any questions. Would definately stay again!!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chilledinWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanPointeSuites, Manager at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review, 13 April 2011
Thank you for selecting Ocean Pointe Suites and for sharing your positive feedback! We certainly appreciate the time you spent to tell others about your stay with us. We value our guests and strive to provide the best possible vacation experience. We look forward to seeing you again upon your next visit to the Florida Keys!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2011

We hired a 1 bedroom apartment and found it to be well decorated and to a good standard. The bed was comfy and we got a great couple of nights sleep.
Loaction wise it is in Tavernier, which is about 15 mins from the centre of Key Largo, (but it is difficult to find where that is!) Not within walking distance of any restaurants and the one on site didn't look upto much.
The pool was excellent and the staff were very helpful and came to your room as soon as you needed them.
We self catered and found the kitchen facilities to be a little basic. The cooker was quite old, still worked but was a rough around the edges. They didn't have many utensils but we found this to be similar in all apartments we stayed in. All in all the kitchen was ok but very basic.
The view from the room was lovely accross to the sea and we watched the pelicans and ospreys in the early morning which was lovely.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndyJoManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanPointeSuites, Manager at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review, 13 April 2011
Thank you for selecting Ocean Pointe Suites and for sharing your positive feedback! We certainly appreciate the time you spent to tell others about your stay with us. We value our guests and strive to provide the best possible vacation experience. We look forward to seeing you again upon your next visit to the Florida Keys!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2011

Stayed there with my older teenage son and husband. We stayed in building 2 on the top floor and couldn't have been happier. Our beds were great and the view from the living room was spectacular. Small balcony, but we didn't hang out there anyway.

We had a two bedroom, which also had two bathrooms and included a washer and dryer. This really made our trip as we dried our beach towels/bathing suits for a few minutes and the last day I did a load of laundry and took home clean clothes.

The kitchen included a small coffeemaker, all dishes and utensils, pots, pans, and a large refrigerator, dishtowels, dish soap and sponges were included.

Huge flat screen tv in the living room and masterbedroom.

The pool was fantastic. Olympic sized and from about 1-8 feet deep, not crowded and there was also a hot tub. We spent alot of time there.

Beach was small, but also very nice with chairs and plenty of shade. Right next to the cafe/bar. We went there for happy hour one night and the drinks were 2 for 1.

The staff there were very helpful offering tips on where to dine and places to go.

For the money we paid I couldn't have been happier. I have paid this much for a much smaller room and gotten way less. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to the area.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robforty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanPointeSuites, Manager at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review, 24 March 2011
Thank you for selecting Ocean Pointe Suites and for sharing your positive feedback! We certainly appreciate the time you spent to tell others about your stay with us. We value our guests and strive to provide the best possible vacation experience. We look forward to seeing you again upon your next visit to the Florida Keys!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pulaski, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 March 2011

We had reserved a suite for three nights. When we got there early and asked to check in, they only had one place ready. We did not care for it and went back to the office and asked for one with a better bed. I said "if we could get one with a better view, that would be OK too. The better room you give us, the longer we'll stay".
They said to come back after 4pm and they'd have other condos we could look at. Upon our return, it turned out that they had assigned us what we believe had to be the best location and suite on the propert, room 4301. We had only asked for a one bedroom, and were upgraded to a fantastic two room condo with a washer/dryer and awesome view from the corner of the building closest to the water, beach and bar! We completely enjoyed it there and stayed for four nights. The people were so nice to us, and the guy cooking breakfast did a fantastic job. Pool and tennis courts were great, and there is even a couple of places that will deliver pizza if you get too tired to go back out. I would stay again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SnowShovelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanPointeSuites, Manager at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review, 24 March 2011
Thank you for selecting Ocean Pointe Suites and for sharing your positive feedback! We certainly appreciate the time you spent to tell others about your stay with us. We value our guests and strive to provide the best possible vacation experience. We look forward to seeing you again upon your next visit to the Florida Keys!
:-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stonington
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2011

This property exceeded my expectations. The condo was very nice. The bed was comfortable. The views were outstanding. The hot tub in the master bathroom was also an added bonus! The pool and spa felt clean and they were not over crowded. The iced beverage at check in was a nice treat. The beach was small but ok. It was good to see the boats at the marina. I didn't rent the kayaks but they were also available. I would recommend my friends to this property because of the views and the value for the money. I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ejmonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanPointeSuites, Manager at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review, 24 March 2011
Thank you for selecting Ocean Pointe Suites and for sharing your positive feedback! We certainly appreciate the time you spent to tell others about your stay with us. We value our guests and strive to provide the best possible vacation experience. We look forward to seeing you again upon your next visit to the Florida Keys!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunedin, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2011

Our rental was much better than we expected for a condo/hotel. The apartment was clean, cheerful and a fairly well equipped kitchen. Our condo was situated in the middle of the building on the top floor. The only drawback was the lanai which only has room for two small seats. The mangroves in the front were a haven to birds and wildlife. We could see both the sunrise and the sunset from the lanai. The vista of the Atlantic Ocean was beautiful. A very quiet retreat. Pool was spacius - they were in the process of rebuilding the bath house (only a port a potty).

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KEOct23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanPointeSuites, Manager at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review, 16 March 2011
Thank you for selecting Ocean Pointe Suites and for sharing your positive feedback! We certainly appreciate the time you spent to tell others about your stay with us. We value our guests and strive to provide the best possible vacation experience. We look forward to seeing you again upon your next visit to the Florida Keys!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tavernier
0.8 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
568 reviews
4.4 mi away
Playa Largo Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
6.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#11 of 20 in Key Largo
1,517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Courtyard Key Largo
Courtyard Key Largo
#8 of 20 in Key Largo
957 reviews
8.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#5 of 20 in Key Largo
3,444 reviews
1.1 mi away
Coconut Palm Inn
Coconut Palm Inn
#2 of 20 in Key Largo
1,281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo

Property: Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
Address: 500 Burton Drive, Tavernier, Key Largo, FL 33070
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo > Tavernier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Tavernier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Pointe Suites At Key Largo Hotel Tavernier
Ocean Pointe Hotel
Ocean Pointe Tavernier
Ocean Pointe Suites Key Largo
Ocean Pointe Key Largo
Ocean Pointe Suites At Key Largo Tavernier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing