We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ocean Pointe Suites” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Tavernier
Sioux City, Iowa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ocean Pointe Suites”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2012

Ocean pointe suites in Tavernier was such a beautiful location. The grounds were very pretty, alot of flowers and palms. Watching the crabs and geccos was a wonderful experience. The beech was a little small but definetly did the trick. They also have a wonderful dock that goes out quit a ways into the ocean with a gondola at the end where you can sit and watch the water or star gaze at night time! The staff was very friendly and couldnt have been more helpful with our stay. A woman named Dee was our bartender most nights and she was just amazing. Dee was wonderful to talk to and had alot of advice on things to do in the area,she was amazing!! Also Margerie who worked the guest check in and front desk was soo helpful with finding us transportation, as we did not have a rental car. Dee and Margerie made our stay at ocean pointe! We cant wait to go back to tavernier i would deffinetly recomend this hotel to couples and families. IT WAS GREAT!

Room Tip: The rooms in building 5 were closer to the beach and marina. I would recomend staying in buildings 4...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stephanie r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,250 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    688
    711
    422
    254
    175
See reviews for
977
702
21
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (555)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012

This used to be a nice timeshare-"hotel", but currently suffers from a lack of cleanliness. The rooms are ageing and on a recent stay there were a number of cockroaches in my room. When I asked for another room, I was given one, which also had cockroaches. While the manager refunded one night and vowed to get the rooms cleaned, this hotel is, for now, not a good pick anymore.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Va-Alaaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Tavernier hotels

Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012

Nice location and big rooms. Stayed in two bedroom with fold out couch in living room. All great but the fold out. It was worst I have seen. The springs were shot and the thing was at least 6 inches lower in the middle. We have stayed in many hotels and with four kids use the fold outs quite often. Again, this is the worst one yet. Other than that, nice place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SouthFloridaFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

This trip, a buddy and I rented a two bedroom unit for a dive stip. Cost was $80 each.... try renting a decent hotel room in the Keys for that price. At a hotel, you won't get a kitchen or living room either. The unit we rented was clean, furnishings updated and had a nice view of the ocean. We also saw Osprey nesting not far from the balcony: pretty cool. Very much enjoyed the stay at Ocean Ponte and will likely return again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank harleyscubadude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hialeah, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

We stayed for 2 nights in a 2 bedroom unit. The area is very nicely landscaped. We had a unit on the fourth floor of building 4. It had a nice view of the ocean. The unit was clean and very well kept. The balcony is extremely small with some plastic furniture. Two people can barely fit. Did sit out on the balcony a couple of times but had to go back in because of smoke and smell of people smoking. The pool was great. The beach was not great. Very rocky, shallow and they have signs to watch out for jelly fish. Overall it's a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brymisu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights on a Tarpon Fishimg trip. Had room in Building 1 probably the least desirable since its pretty back from the water and overlooks some mangroves or some other tangle of swamp bush. The rooms are decorated by owners mine was pretty spartan but clean and functional (again I was on a fishing trip so I was not hanging around in my room or the resort) I thought the facility was pretty well run and clean the rooms seem to be hit or miss judging by how recently each owner updated them and how they chose to decorate my friend was next door his room was clean and well appointed - simple mine was fine. I wouldn't book it for a wedding or a romantic weekend with my wife nor would I think I'd do a week with the kids there but for a couple of nights for a fishing trip it was well worth it. Maybe just specify you want an updated room when checking in or better yet have a look at a couple of rooms before checking in.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TXZ22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malabar, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2012

Exceeded all expectations...condo was clean well furnished...and a great view...brought our kayak for the weekend...beach was vey conveinent for launching

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor for best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tavernier
8.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#5 of 19 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,287 reviews
0.8 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
2.3 mi away
Creekside Inn Islamorada
Creekside Inn Islamorada
#4 of 4 in Tavernier
3.5 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Dove Creek Lodge
Dove Creek Lodge
#6 of 19 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
12.7 mi away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#5 of 19 in Islamorada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,255 reviews
1.1 mi away
Coconut Palm Inn
Coconut Palm Inn
#2 of 19 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo

Property: Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
Address: 500 Burton Drive, Tavernier, Key Largo, FL 33070-3100
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo > Tavernier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Tavernier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp and Agoda so you can book your Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Pointe Suites At Key Largo Hotel Tavernier
Ocean Pointe Hotel
Ocean Pointe Tavernier
Ocean Pointe Suites Key Largo
Ocean Pointe Key Largo
Ocean Pointe Suites At Key Largo Tavernier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing