We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean but dated”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Tavernier
Reviewed 17 June 2012

I only read the reviews on this site after booking and as a result arrived with trepidation, and insisted on checking the appt over before unpacking the car. It was clean and the beds seemed comfortable so we were satisfied. It was pretty dated though and certainly not one of the best judging by the photos of some on the web. The appliances were very dated and the dryer was useless - it was quicker to let our towels drip dry in the room! The pool was a nice size and clean. We didn't really make use of any of the other amenities. We took a walk down to the beach but it's not brilliant. We did go down to Harris Park down the road and whilst this is not an exotic beach, it was a very safe environment for the kids and the snorkelling around the enclosed bay there, both inside and outside the walled area was absolutely fantastic. We would stay again, but it does appear very hit and miss as to whether you get a decent suite.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
3  Thank Discerning_mum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 July 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo. We take pride in our property and strive to exceed guest expectations. When we fall short we share your disappointment. On behalf of our staff please accept our sincerest apologies. We have brought your concerns to the attention of the appropriate department manager and assure you we will follow up with them in addressing all your concerns.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,373)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,568 - 1,574 of 2,373 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2012

I was a little concerned about this place after reading the reviews. However, we were very pleased.We stayed in building 3 on the 4th floor. Nice living area,Full kitchen, nice bathroom and bedroom. The gate man was great ! The front desk could use a little work. Not rude- just not welcoming.Everyone on the property was nice. Don't go for the beach however, it is very small and not really a place to go swimming..We live by the beach so we didn't care. It's a nice walk out on the pier however.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hellams26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 July 2012

On behalf of our staff we appreciate you taking the time to review our property. Thank you for choosing Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo as your destination of choice when visiting the Florida Keys. We value your comments and observations in reference to your most recent stay. We hope your future travels bring you back to Ocean Pointe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

We commend the owners for unit 5415, where we stayed (6/5/12 and 6/6/12), for their unit renovation and for their upkeep. In future, we will request the unit for our visit. We commend, also, the Ocean Point Suite staff; all her welcoming and courteous, from the gatekeeper, to management staff, to the housekeeper, et al. The grounds were beautiful and well-maintained.

Room Tip: Recommend higher floor unit in Building 5 ("Swordfish"); located in centrally among check...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 July 2012

We are so thrilled you enjoyed your stay! On behalf of our staff we thank you for taking the time to review our property. Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo appreciates your positive comments in reference to your most recent stay. We look forward to serving you as our loyal guest again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

Room OK not as nice as I thought, no free Internet at all. No service because it is a codo, won't say there again, next time I will pay a little extra and stay in a real hotel with free Internet

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bch403bum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 July 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo. We take pride in our property and strive to exceed guest expectations. When we fall short we share your disappointment. On behalf of our staff please accept our sincerest apologies. We have brought your concerns to the attention of the appropriate department manager and assure you we will follow up with them in addressing all your concerns.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

we were very pleased at the suites. everything was clean and tropical. from the cafe to the beach to the outdoor grills it was a fantastic vacation. highly recommend!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debra t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 July 2012

We are so thrilled you enjoyed your stay! On behalf of our staff we thank you for taking the time to review our property. Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo appreciates your positive comments in reference to your most recent stay. We look forward to serving you as our loyal guest again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

I think we were really lucky with the condo we got here! We were in building 4 on the 3rd floor, and had a straight-shot, beautiful view of the ocean. You could sit right on the couch, at the dining table, or from the kitchen and still see the ocean. The condo was updated and clean and had plenty of room for our family of 5. There is also a washer/dryer which was very convenient to have in the unit. I can see how some people may have a few complaints, but nothing ruined our stay in the least. Just some things to note would be that the hallway bathroom sink did not drain properly upon arrival because the plug was dropped down in it. We were able to get it out with the tip of a knife and just left the plug out afterwards and it was fine. The safe also did not work. The balcony is very small with barely enough room for 2 chairs, and you can very clearly hear anything (music, talking, etc.) from everyone around you. Now, don't get me wrong... we had a great time regardless. And we really didn't have a problem with noise. Only once we were trying to enjoy the peaceful view and instead had to also listen to our neighbor's (poor) choice of music. ;)

We even got to see a small shark swimming around a little ways off the shore one morning! The pool is very big and nice, also. Would recommend this place for families who would like a good value and not overly picky.

Room Tip: We liked building 4. Building 5 overlooks the marina and may not be very pretty.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaraLen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 July 2012

On behalf of our staff we appreciate you taking the time to review our property. Thank you for choosing Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo as your destination of choice when visiting the Florida Keys. We value your comments and observations in reference to your most recent stay. We hope your future travels bring you back to Ocean Pointe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at Ocean Pointe Suites in Tavernier, Key Largo for 4 nights (end May/June). It was wonderful.

The apartment we stayed in was beautiful - very large, with a beautiful kitchen, living area, two bathrooms and everything spectacularly clean :-)

The mosquito net doors were a bit rubbish...but i think any sliding door like those are! We did ask if someone could take a look at them and they were put back on the runners by a very friendly member of staff within minutes of our call to reception.

Parking was perfect and the location, despite being in the middle of nowhere, was great for the end of our trip....plus we had a car :-) just what we wanted and we got it! Shame we had to leave!

Thank you Ocean Pointe Suites!

Room Tip: Ocean view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NicJT84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 July 2012

On behalf of our staff we thank you for taking the time to review our property. Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo appreciates your genuinely positive comments in reference to your most recent stay. We look forward to serving you as our loyal guest again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tavernier
0.7 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
616 reviews
6.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#11 of 20 in Key Largo
1,557 reviews
6.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Playa Largo Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
1.0 mi away
Coconut Palm Inn
Coconut Palm Inn
#2 of 20 in Key Largo
1,333 reviews
1.6 mi away
Dove Creek Lodge
Dove Creek Lodge
#7 of 20 in Key Largo
862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo

Address: 500 Burton Drive, Tavernier, Key Largo, FL 33070-3100
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo > Tavernier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Tavernier
Price Range: £140 - £222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Pointe Suites At Key Largo Hotel Tavernier
Ocean Pointe Hotel
Ocean Pointe Tavernier
Ocean Pointe Suites Key Largo
Ocean Pointe Key Largo
Ocean Pointe Suites At Key Largo Tavernier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing