We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Vacation!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Tavernier
1 review
“Excellent Vacation!!”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I had a vacation with my wife , the first without the children in seven years!! Everything about Ocean Pointe Suites was amazing, I had stayed in 5213 , I actually bumped into the Owner of the Condo while i was there and met with him as well. Let me tell you, if you have the ability to pick a room, you would be doing yourself a huge favor to choose that one!! It is awesome!! Very well kept, all updated, everything about the place was just perfect , we will definitely return and when we do we will choose our dates around the availability of that room to ensure we have a perfect stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank umaid s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joyski C, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
On behalf of our staff we thank you for taking the time to review our property. Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo appreciates your genuinely positive comments in reference to your most recent stay. We look forward to serving you as our loyal guest again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,355 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    724
    748
    438
    262
    183
See reviews for
1,038
723
22
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (582)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

I had never heard of this place (although obviously many others had!) and after reading some of the reviews I was a bit skeptical. We were very pleased with our unit and our stay in general. Everyone on staff was very nice and helpful. We stayed in Unit 4216 which is a corner unit so a bit larger than the others. It was updated and nicely decorated. All of the amenities were nice: good size heated pool, small beach with volleyball net always set up; lots of available charcoal grills. I think our only complaint (from the kids perspective) is that they don't have a basketball court. They have a basketball hoop which is placed off one of the parking lots. A half-court can probably be accommodated but if not they should probably install another hoop or 2 off other parking lots closer to other buildings. All in all, we were very happy with our stay and now that we know it's there, will keep it in mind for other visits to the Keys.

Room Tip: Corner units are larger than others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barbpz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joyski C, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
On behalf of our staff we appreciate you taking the time to review our property. Thank you for choosing Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo as your destination of choice when visiting the Florida Keys. We value your comments and observations in reference to your most recent stay. We hope your future travels bring you back to Ocean Pointe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Our family has been traveling to the Keys for the last 10 years and we look forward to our annual trip. The Keys has grown a bit over time and some areas seem to be more crowded than others. We decided to book at this resort because it mentioned spacious accommodations and the fact that it sounded like it was tucked away. What a great choice we made! The resort is set amongst lush landscaping and it is so nice to see such greenerey each day when you wake up. Beautiful purple colored small flowers in different areas add a nice touch. The hotel is located off the main busy road which makes it very quiet at night. No city lights and you can see every star in the sky at night. Excellent space in the rooms - plenty for our family of 4. Great kitchen too - cut down your costs during vacation! We got an oceanview and what a great view it was. I can see why people choose to live down here. As far as attractions, we liked that the resort was located in between Key Largo and Islamorada - so we could access both depending on what we wanted to do for the day. THere are some restaurants nearby where you can watch the sunset too. For those who are early risers - you gotta watch the sunrise from your balcony. What a great way to start your day - far better than a cup of java. Thanks to Ocean Pointe for the great stay. Nice staff, clean rooms, and a spectacular getaway. This place is the unspoiled Keys - away from the cluttered roadside hotels and wrapped in beauitful native trees. Tropical paradise on the water - what more could you ask for...

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Duncan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joyski C, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
On behalf of our staff we thank you for taking the time to review our property. Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo appreciates your genuinely positive comments in reference to your most recent stay. We look forward to serving you as our loyal guest again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 April 2014

When I booked my reservation I did not realize these were owned condos. The one we were placed in at check-in was nice, but did not have the beds we were looking for as we wanted one bedroom with a queen or king bed and one with two twin beds. They offered to put us in another room and gave us keys to check it out. The second condo offered smelled of cigarette smoke, like an old, musty bar. The decor and appliances were all very outdated and in need of repair, so we immediately decided to keep the original condo offered. As I said, this condo was nice. The kitchen and furniture was updated and it was great to have two bedrooms, a sleeper sofa, full kitchen and washer/dryer. More of a home away from home compared to a hotel. Our dishwasher was broken but that was really the only problem with the room.

The amenities of the complex was great. The have a wonderful saltwater pool with complimentary citrus laced water at the small pool bar which was nice. The beach is small but what you would expect in the Keys. The bar/restaurant is interesting as the bartender is also the waitress and cook so it can take some time to get things, but surprisingly, the food was good.

I would definitely come back to this resort, but I would make sure I either stay in this same room or ask to see the room before I agree to check in.

Room Tip: These are owned condos and owners can decorate/upgrade as they please. Some are still stick in the 8...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Katie_P_Naples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joyski C, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
On behalf of our staff we appreciate you taking the time to review our property. Thank you for choosing Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo as your destination of choice when visiting the Florida Keys. We value your comments and observations in reference to your most recent stay. We hope your future travels bring you back to Ocean Pointe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Simply an amazing resort for a terrific price. It was an outstanding vacation and a lot of it was due to Ocean Pointe Suites. There are many places you can stay along the keys but there are very few with pool, hot tub, bar/restaurant, and a small beach!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tyler M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joyski C, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
On behalf of our staff we thank you for taking the time to review our property. Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo appreciates your genuinely positive comments in reference to your most recent stay. We look forward to serving you as our loyal guest again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Key Largo, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I stayed with a friend who was in town for the weekend, the pool area had nice new furniture, the staff was friendly. The front desk staff was very helpful & knowledgeable about the area. The rooms were clean & had enough space.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miami29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joyski C, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
On behalf of our staff we thank you for taking the time to review our property. Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo appreciates your genuinely positive comments in reference to your most recent stay. We look forward to serving you as our loyal guest again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homestead, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

We are currently staying at Ocean Pointe. We have a spacious two bedroom over looking the Atlantic. I have seen other reviews and don't understand some of the comments about the price. We travel quite a bit and find this to be very affordable for a fully appointed apartment! There are tennis courts, a large pool with a bar, an actual sandy beach (not easy to find in The Keys...trust me), a marina (we saw manatees...cool!), and its close to some great restaurants and activities. The staff is very friendly and helpful...from the front desk to the housekeepers. We will be back the next time we make it down to The Keys.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joyski C, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
On behalf of our staff we thank you for taking the time to review our property. Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo appreciates your genuinely positive comments in reference to your most recent stay. We look forward to serving you as our loyal guest again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tavernier
6.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#12 of 20 in Key Largo
1,535 reviews
4.4 mi away
Playa Largo Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
0.8 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo
8.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#6 of 20 in Key Largo
3,490 reviews
1.1 mi away
Coconut Palm Inn
Coconut Palm Inn
#2 of 20 in Key Largo
1,306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo

Property: Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
Address: 500 Burton Drive, Tavernier, Key Largo, FL 33070
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo > Tavernier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Tavernier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Pointe Suites At Key Largo Hotel Tavernier
Ocean Pointe Hotel
Ocean Pointe Tavernier
Ocean Pointe Suites Key Largo
Ocean Pointe Key Largo
Ocean Pointe Suites At Key Largo Tavernier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing