We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Tavernier
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Great location for boaters and families, very convenient for both flushing and washing boats, the entire place was clean and well-managed, but check the pictures on each unit because they are all different... our friend ended up with a very dated condo, while we had a beautiful, updated condo.

Room Tip: verify photos, every unit is individually owned and all vary in style and condition.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joyski C, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

On behalf of our staff we appreciate you taking the time to review our property. Thank you for choosing Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo as your destination of choice when visiting the Florida Keys. We value your comments and observations in reference to your most recent stay. We hope your future travels bring you back to Ocean Pointe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,373)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,045 - 1,051 of 2,373 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

At first when I checked in to Ocean Point Suites I was given an outdated room with a view of merely mangroves in what was supposed to be an "ocean view" room. I complained to the front desk that this was WAY too far off from what was advertised online. Fortunately I had checked in early so my room was changed to a much better room that looked just like the pictures I had seen online. Overall I enjoyed my stay at Ocean Point Suites. My best recommendation is to request a room in either building 5 or 4, and make sure to clarify the kind of room you are expecting. Each of them are independently owned by private people so that is why appliances, bathroom fixtures, furniture, etc can vary so greatly. I would stay again. For the location, space, and amenities offered it is worth it.

Room Tip: My best recommendation is to request a room in either building 5 or 4, and make sure to clarify the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Nora E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joyski C, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

On behalf of our staff we appreciate you taking the time to review our property. Thank you for choosing Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo as your destination of choice when visiting the Florida Keys. We value your comments and observations in reference to your most recent stay. We hope your future travels bring you back to Ocean Pointe. We are happy to know you were properly accommodated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Our two bedroom, two bathroom suite was very nice, with a lovely view. We certainly enjoyed Key largo, the only small drawback was that the pool was extremely busy and full of families, with large coolers and drinks etc., but we did still enjoy a couple of hours by the pool and then were able to go out and tour Key Largo.

Room Tip: The suites actually lock with keys, not something you see normally these days so you do have to reme...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joyski C, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

On behalf of our staff we appreciate you taking the time to review our property. Thank you for choosing Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo as your destination of choice when visiting the Florida Keys. We value your comments and observations in reference to your most recent stay. We hope your future travels bring you back to Ocean Pointe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I traveled to Key West for my birthday weekend of May 18th. After booking my package, but prior to my travel Key West, I didn't know about trip advisory until a co-worker told me about the site. So I looked at the reviews for Ocean Pointe Resort in Key Largo. I was excited prior to booking and thought it was a very nice place to stay....well, once I checked trip advisory I was a little apprehensive and nervous because some of the reviews were not good.

So, when I arrived, the receptionist gave me the room number on the check-in information, but one of the forms had the incorrect room number and as I tried to enter, the guest of the incorrect room opened the door; I was thinking, wow they gave me an occupied room. But the guests were nice enough to let us come in and the wife called the front desk to get everything straight. Well I can see where some of the reviews for the place were great because their room was odor free and carpet free and clean.

Soooo, once I got everything straight, we went into the correct suite...I was not as excited, it had this spell of wet dog, so I called the front desk for another room. They gladly exchanged our suite. Weellll, I was not impressed with the second room either, but we stayed. There were some issues along with smell. As you can see from the photos, that this was not the best of suites. We ended up doing some extra cleaning so we could feel comfortable.

Because it was a last minute reservation and was affordable for my money, I won't complain too much. But, will not be staying here on my next trip.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Suite was perfect more like a flat!! Needed a little updating and air com was noisy but they were the only faults. Amazing facilities that we didn't make the most if as we were too busy!!! The beach was ok but the boat park was a plus. Lovely location.

Stayed: February 2014
Thank Karl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joyski C, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

On behalf of our staff we appreciate you taking the time to review our property. Thank you for choosing Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo as your destination of choice when visiting the Florida Keys. We value your comments and observations in reference to your most recent stay. We hope your future travels bring you back to Ocean Pointe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

This was our 4th stay at op suites in the past 18 months .we love the location and the amenities they offer.the staff is extremely friendly and helpful.on our 2nd night the bed frame broke and the patio door did not open properly we requested repairs and they were done within half an hour.as soon as you drive to the front gate you feel you are on vacation the grounds are beautifully kept and well maintained.the beach area is beautiful and plenty of lounge chairs.each unit has a fully stocked kitchen, and they provide beach towels as well . We can't say enough good things about op suites . it's a great value for your MONEY. I also had booked a stay for my in-laws this past January .we recommend this place 100% ,and I'll be booking our next stay in December at op suites. I hope you like it here as much as we do.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cncgns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joyski C, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

On behalf of our staff we thank you for taking the time to review our property. Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo appreciates your genuinely positive comments in reference to your most recent stay. We look forward to serving you as our loyal guest again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We stayed in 2306 with our 2 daughters in their 20's. It was perfect with 2 bedrooms and 2 baths. Ocean views, clean with plenty of space. The pool and grounds were very neat and clean. We ate at Snappers for dinner. So nice on the waterfront with great food. Also ate at the Conch house for breakfast . Good food. There is a Winn Dixie down the road for groceries and a new place we bought pizza at called Pazianos. Brought it back. It was good. Prices were reasonable and would recommend it highly. Have fun. We did.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joyski C, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

On behalf of our staff we thank you for taking the time to review our property. Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo appreciates your genuinely positive comments in reference to your most recent stay. We look forward to serving you as our loyal guest again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tavernier
0.7 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
623 reviews
6.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#10 of 20 in Key Largo
1,559 reviews
6.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Coconut Palm Inn
Coconut Palm Inn
#2 of 20 in Key Largo
1,352 reviews
4.5 mi away
Playa Largo Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
1.6 mi away
Dove Creek Lodge
Dove Creek Lodge
#8 of 20 in Key Largo
863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo

Address: 500 Burton Drive, Tavernier, Key Largo, FL 33070-3100
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo > Tavernier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Tavernier
Price Range: £141 - £223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Pointe Suites At Key Largo Hotel Tavernier
Ocean Pointe Hotel
Ocean Pointe Tavernier
Ocean Pointe Suites Key Largo
Ocean Pointe Key Largo
Ocean Pointe Suites At Key Largo Tavernier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing