We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Tavernier
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I have stayed here twice. This time, I asked for an upgraded suite. The rooms were spacious and had everything we needed. Great location and a very family friendly atmosphere. Overall experience was good.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Desire L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joyski C, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

On behalf of our staff we thank you for taking the time to review our property. Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo appreciates your genuinely positive comments in reference to your most recent stay. We look forward to serving you as our loyal guest again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,373)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,032 - 1,038 of 2,373 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night but wished we could do longer. We were happy with our suite although some minor repairs were needed. The ocean view was just lovely and what we needed. The beach appears to be man made and I'm not sure how they'd cope if everyone decided to use it as it is on the small side. I think generally the area is used by people on boat trips though so no big problem. There are BBQ's dotted around the place which are fantastic and the cafe is clean and well stocked. Happy hour makes the trip a little cheaper and the welcome and service at the reception desk is excellent! If in the keys again we will definitely be back.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank noodle1490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joyski C, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

On behalf of our staff we appreciate you taking the time to review our property. Thank you for choosing Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo as your destination of choice when visiting the Florida Keys. We value your comments and observations in reference to your most recent stay. I am glad to hear that our Customer Service made your stay with us that much more enjoyable. We hope your future travels bring you back to Ocean Pointe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Ocean pointe staff was accommodating and courteous. Our suite was very spacious for being a 1 bedroom. The private balconies were the perfect place for taking panoramic pics of the sunset.

Didn't get a chance to visit their pool- which appeared a bit dated but we'll maintained. Loved the private beach and walking the marina and pier at night.

We took our kayaks, however if you want to bring your boat, this is the place to stay. There were special lots for boat parking.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Oneglamfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joyski C, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

On behalf of our staff we appreciate you taking the time to review our property. Thank you for choosing Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo as your destination of choice when visiting the Florida Keys. We value your comments and observations in reference to your most recent stay. We hope your future travels bring you back to Ocean Pointe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We had an excellent time here. Family of four with two college aged kids. Pleanty of room for everyone. Good kitchen. Washer and dryer. Beach towels. Couldn't ask for more. Place was OK, clean not luxurious, but so was the price. Would definitely return. Staff was great - no issues, responded to requests quickly.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JV G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joyski C, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

On behalf of our staff we appreciate you taking the time to review our property. Thank you for choosing Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo as your destination of choice when visiting the Florida Keys. We value your comments and observations in reference to your most recent stay. We hope your future travels bring you back to Ocean Pointe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Really enjoyed our latest stay at Ocean Pointe Suites.
Stayed in a One Bed Condo in Block 5...Nice, Clean and well appointed rooms.
Really friendly Bar Staff and the residents made us feel really welcome.
We had super weather and even saw several Tarpon in the Marina.
Our holiday was made extra special for seeing a Manatee.
Thanks to all the staff and friends that we met.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joyski C, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

On behalf of our staff we thank you for taking the time to review our property. Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo appreciates your genuinely positive comments in reference to your most recent stay. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit to our property and your encounter with our friendly staff. We look forward to serving you as our loyal guest again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The first impression you get, is the guard who give you a sheet of paper telling you all of the things not do do. He then welcomes you AFTER making sure you know to be on the defensive. Strange way to start off, not very hospitable.

I had called ahead since the reviews were very mixed and asked for an updated unit. We showed up on Memorial Day, when most people were leaving around 7:00 pm. They had upgraded us to ocean view from island view. We had paid for a 2 bedroom, 2 bath unit, which is what we got. I asked at check-in about the updated unit. The check-in guy was not sure about the newness of the condo but he was very nice.

The unit was quite large, but very outdated. It was circa late 1980's it looked just like our house before we updated it. It's a bummer to get a unit that is less updated than your own residence. We were tired and not in the mood to switch units. We found that the safe didn't work, a light bulb was burned out, there were questionable towels and no pool/beach towels at all. All of these things were quicly taken care of when we asked, but I do expect that we shouldn't have had to ask for so many items. There should be a check list before the guest arrives for all of these types of things.
I thought the cleanliness of the unit was a bit questionable. The towels had some stains on them, the bathroom was just barely above the level where I would call and ask for a re-clean.

They are very clear that the beach/pool towels are given to you with a $25 loss fee.

The first morning we woke up to a gorgeous view, the ocean is terrific, too bad the balcony isn't big enough though. The outdated living room is so uninviting (4020) that you want to sit out side. The couch is so old and faded that I didn't even want to sit on it. This unit is owned by the Pace Family, who leave a little card of their wall. They should really look around and update their unit.

The pool is quite nice, the grounds are really beautiful, it's pretty quiet. We could hear our kids in our own unit, so the interior walls are quite thin.

We were told by the front desk that kayaks were complimentary but when we went to check it out, were told that there was a fee. Some guests were simply taking the kayak out of their own and not checking it out. We did it the correct way, but then face a charge. They really should just make this complimentary.

The washer and dryer were nice.

Coffee machine great way to save money but no filters and bad coffee. They need a few simple small touches. Also, I called to the cafe and asked about espresso and they do not have it on site. This is also something they should invest in.

The front desk agent Rachel is about the friendliest and best asset the place has. They really need to duplicate her. She's terrific.

I would not return simply because there were too many small issues that added up.

Room Tip: Even if you ask for an updated unit, you may not get one. The ocean view was nice, but the unit is i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank webtravelreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Great property, very clean with great helpful staff! Yes these are private condos they rent out for owners. Ours was clean and beautiful with a super comfortable bed and cold air!! I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again!! Plus, it's a great location for all your dining and recreational needs!!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 2303. Will be requesting this room again upon return trips!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank DrDerek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joyski C, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

On behalf of our staff we thank you for taking the time to review our property. Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo appreciates your genuinely positive comments in reference to your most recent stay. We look forward to serving you as our loyal guest again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tavernier
6.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#12 of 20 in Key Largo
1,584 reviews
0.7 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
663 reviews
1 mi away
Coconut Palm Inn
Coconut Palm Inn
#2 of 20 in Key Largo
1,394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Playa Largo Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
6.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo
1.6 mi away
MB at Key Largo
MB at Key Largo
#8 of 20 in Key Largo
869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo

Address: 500 Burton Drive, Tavernier, Key Largo, FL 33070-3100
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo > Tavernier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Tavernier
Price Range: £128 - £214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Pointe Suites At Key Largo Hotel Tavernier
Ocean Pointe Hotel
Ocean Pointe Tavernier
Ocean Pointe Suites Key Largo
Ocean Pointe Key Largo
Ocean Pointe Suites At Key Largo Tavernier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing